Customer Reviews for AIRCARE Designer Series 3.5 Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 2,400 sq. ft.

Internet #205446599

Model #EA1208

Store SKU #1000016297

  • Evaporative cool mist humidifier
  • Whole house humidifier for up to 2,400 square feet
  • Uses the AIRCARE HDC311 Super Wick® humidifier filter

Customer Reviews

  • 3
    out of 52 reviews
  • 56% recommend this product
5star-icon12
4star-icon12
3star-icon7
2star-icon4
1star-icon17
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
Good Humidifier
Does a good job getting moisture into the air. Only drawback is that the fill flap is just above a flat plastic frame and if you pour water in too quickly it spalsh out onto the floor through the venting slots. Fill slowly and not a problem.
by clayman
3 people found this helpful
Cheap JUNK, would rate NO STAR if I Could
Initially thought this unit was reasonably priced - not so much. Opened the box and IMMEDIATELY had second thoughts that proved out in less than 24 hours. Unit is very loud at even the lowest fan speed. The digital “touch screen” controls were glitchy from the start and now the fan speed control is stuck on low. I had to put on low to sleep and now it won’t change...unplugged for 10 minutes but still no fan control. Unfortunately reviews of all of these Essex products are riddled with control issues, etc. Always had a built in Honeywell’s that work beautifully but latest home is baseboard heat...not sure what I will do. If you have forced air heat do yourself a HUGE FAVOR and go with the Honeywell installed on the furnace.
by OneCar
Response from EssickAirProductsMar 2, 2021
Hello, OneCar! Thank you for reviewing our product. We hate that you're unhappy with your humidifier; we would appreciate an opportunity to make it right. If you will email us at info@essickair.com, we'd like to hear about your experience with our product. -Melissa, AIRCARE
Worst Humidifier
The top doesn't stay on correctly, water ends up everywhere except in the air. Absolute worse humidifier I have owned.
by Jolie
Response from EssickAirProductsFeb 15, 2021
Hi, Jolie. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the top of your unit. We’d like to help you resolve this, so give us a call at 800-547-3888, 7:30 am – 5:30 pm CST, Monday through Friday. You can also email us at info@essickair.com. Thank you. -Natalie, Team AIRCARE
The humidifier met my expectations
The humidifier met my expectations
by Hammer
Response from EssickAirProductsJan 28, 2021
Hello, Hammer! Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We appreciate it! -Sylvie, AIRCARE
NOISY
The title says it all. This humidifier is a TV volume changer every time it kicks on and turns off. We put the humidifier in the central most room of the house wiich is the great room where the TV is. I cannot recommend this product.
by Nona
Response from EssickAirProductsJan 15, 2021
Hello, Nona! Our humidifiers are made to put a lot of moisture into the air. We would probably get a lot of complaints if they didn’t. With that powerful output comes a little more noise; most of our customers liken it to a box fan. If you find it bothersome, we recommend running your unit at the highest speed during the day, then reducing the fan speed while you are sleeping. If you’d like us to run through some troubleshooting with you, and make sure the sound you’re hearing isn’t a defect, please give us a call at 800-547-3888, 7:00 AM – 6:00 P.M., CST, Monday through Friday. Thanks. -Melissa, AIRCARE
by PK
Returned this - terrible....
Returned this - terrible.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from EssickAirProductsJan 12, 2021
Hello, Marty! We are glad you took the time to leave this review, even if we didn’t get all of the stars. It sounds like we have some room for improvement, so please reach out to us at info@essickair.com and tell us how we can help. Thanks. -Melissa, AIRCARE
Had to return it. Ran for about 30 sec....
Had to return it. Ran for about 30 sec. and stopped. Junk! Junk! Junk!
by Phil
Response from EssickAirProductsDec 7, 2020
Hello! We appreciate your honest review, and we are disappointed that you had a bad experience with your purchase. If you’ll consider purchasing the humidifier again, we’ll be right here to help. You can email us directly at info@essickair.com, or call our team of Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-547-3888 (Monday through Friday, 7:00 am – 5:30 pm CST). We will be happy to walk you through your humidifier set-up and provide troubleshooting to help get your humidifier working smoothly. -Melissa, AIRCARE
Easy to use...
Easy to use
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from EssickAirProductsJun 16, 2020
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our product! We appreciate the stars! -Melissa, AIRCARE
We had this appliance for 3 days when it stopped...
We had this appliance for 3 days when it stopped working properly. We bought it because we had the exact same one previously and it lasted us for 4 years with no problems. Unfortunately I never checked the reviews before we purchased it or I don't think we would have again because they were poor.
by smiles902
Response from EssickAirProductsApr 22, 2020
Hello, smiles902! Check the float rod and make it has been installed correctly. You will need to make sure the retainer clip is locked around the two notches on the rod and that the foam float is turned the proper way in the unit. We also find that it is easier to align the float rod and switch by places the back end of the chassis down on the base first. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you. -Melissa, AIRCARE
Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews