Customer Reviews for AIRCARE Designer Series 3.5 Gal. Evaporative Humidifier for 2,400 sq. ft.

Internet #205446599

Model #EA1208

Store SKU #1000016297

  • Evaporative cool mist humidifier
  • Whole house humidifier for up to 2,400 square feet
  • Uses the AIRCARE HDC311 Super Wick® humidifier filter

Customer Reviews

  • 3
    out of 51 reviews
  • 58% recommend this product
5star-icon12
4star-icon12
3star-icon7
2star-icon4
1star-icon16
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews
Good Humidifier
Does a good job getting moisture into the air. Only drawback is that the fill flap is just above a flat plastic frame and if you pour water in too quickly it spalsh out onto the floor through the venting slots. Fill slowly and not a problem.
by clayman
3 people found this helpful
Worst Humidifier
The top doesn't stay on correctly, water ends up everywhere except in the air. Absolute worse humidifier I have owned.
by Jolie
Response from EssickAirProductsFeb 15, 2021
Hi, Jolie. Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are sorry to hear you had an issue with the top of your unit. We’d like to help you resolve this, so give us a call at 800-547-3888, 7:30 am – 5:30 pm CST, Monday through Friday. You can also email us at info@essickair.com. Thank you. -Natalie, Team AIRCARE
The humidifier met my expectations
The humidifier met my expectations
by Hammer
Response from EssickAirProductsJan 28, 2021
Hello, Hammer! Thank you so much for giving us your feedback. We appreciate it! -Sylvie, AIRCARE
NOISY
The title says it all. This humidifier is a TV volume changer every time it kicks on and turns off. We put the humidifier in the central most room of the house wiich is the great room where the TV is. I cannot recommend this product.
by Nona
Response from EssickAirProductsJan 15, 2021
Hello, Nona! Our humidifiers are made to put a lot of moisture into the air. We would probably get a lot of complaints if they didn’t. With that powerful output comes a little more noise; most of our customers liken it to a box fan. If you find it bothersome, we recommend running your unit at the highest speed during the day, then reducing the fan speed while you are sleeping. If you’d like us to run through some troubleshooting with you, and make sure the sound you’re hearing isn’t a defect, please give us a call at 800-547-3888, 7:00 AM – 6:00 P.M., CST, Monday through Friday. Thanks. -Melissa, AIRCARE
by PK
Returned this - terrible....
Returned this - terrible.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from EssickAirProductsJan 12, 2021
Hello, Marty! We are glad you took the time to leave this review, even if we didn’t get all of the stars. It sounds like we have some room for improvement, so please reach out to us at info@essickair.com and tell us how we can help. Thanks. -Melissa, AIRCARE
Had to return it. Ran for about 30 sec....
Had to return it. Ran for about 30 sec. and stopped. Junk! Junk! Junk!
by Phil
Response from EssickAirProductsDec 7, 2020
Hello! We appreciate your honest review, and we are disappointed that you had a bad experience with your purchase. If you’ll consider purchasing the humidifier again, we’ll be right here to help. You can email us directly at info@essickair.com, or call our team of Customer Service Representatives at 1-800-547-3888 (Monday through Friday, 7:00 am – 5:30 pm CST). We will be happy to walk you through your humidifier set-up and provide troubleshooting to help get your humidifier working smoothly. -Melissa, AIRCARE
Easy to use...
Easy to use
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from EssickAirProductsJun 16, 2020
Hello! Thank you for taking the time to review and rate our product! We appreciate the stars! -Melissa, AIRCARE
We had this appliance for 3 days when it stopped...
We had this appliance for 3 days when it stopped working properly. We bought it because we had the exact same one previously and it lasted us for 4 years with no problems. Unfortunately I never checked the reviews before we purchased it or I don't think we would have again because they were poor.
by smiles902
Response from EssickAirProductsApr 22, 2020
Hello, smiles902! Check the float rod and make it has been installed correctly. You will need to make sure the retainer clip is locked around the two notches on the rod and that the foam float is turned the proper way in the unit. We also find that it is easier to align the float rod and switch by places the back end of the chassis down on the base first. If you have any other questions or concerns, please let us know. Thank you. -Melissa, AIRCARE
The noise level is about the same as our old humidifier. We were hoping for an improvement with ...
The noise level is about the same as our old humidifier. We were hoping for an improvement with that, but overall the performance of this new one is good.
by Weave
Response from EssickAirProductsFeb 11, 2020
Hi. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re happy to hear that your humidifier is working out great! This humidifier delivers amazing output and with that comes more noise, this unit delivers amazing output, and with that comes a little more noise. Many of our customers say it is similar to that of a box fan. However, it shouldn’t be disruptive. Thanks! - Lisa, Team AIRCARE
Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews