#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Alpine Corporation 35 in. Tall Outdoor 3-Tiered Pedestal Water Fountain and Birdbath, Bronze

Internet #206047329

Model #TEC106-BZ

Store SKU #1001358615

  • Antique-looking rustic bronze bird bath and fountain
  • Shallow bowl assures multiple small birds can drink
  • Sturdy materials resist damage from the elements

Customer Reviews

  • 3.6
    out of 257 reviews
  • 64% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 257 reviews
Response to a concern
The fountain was easy to assemble, except for securing the pump in the connection. The pieces could have fitted together more tightly giving the fountain a more straight and uniform look. The first one I put together has a lean. My pump base was cracked and I was given a new fountain that I have not assembled yet, but I still do like the product and the response to my concerns were addressed quickly and courteously. 5 stars to Alpine’s customer representative, Jared
by
    • Recommended
    Worth the price, needs a few tweaks
    If you are looking for an inexpensive little fountain that will keep the water moving (so mosquitoes don't breed)this is a good little fountain for you. Its not heavy duty plastic. Water wont stream evenly because wobbly. I added 5 washers on the top tier under the screw down knob which stabilized all the tiers and then the bath could be leveled from the bottom still can't get water to evenly flow. Acceptable to me, I'm only viewing from the front of the fountain. 3 stars if on sale.
    by
    Response from AlexJun 17, 2024
    Hello,

    Thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for ""Consumer Online CS Department.""

    We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      This birdbath looks just as pictured. Only taking off one...
      This birdbath looks just as pictured. Only taking off one star because I would have liked the on/off switch for the fountain to be more accessible.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      Perfect fountain
      We love love this fountain! We have a small patio and it perfectly fits our space and the sound is very calming. You cannot even hear the sound of the pump. My 17 yearnold son put it up for us in less than 15 minutes. For the price that you get, it's not that sturdy enough due to its plastic material.
      by
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        Poor instructions for mounting the pump securely
        Some tips: 1. Orient pump mount with pipe so its cord is coming out the pump end on same side as the mount cord slot. 2. Screw down with 3 screws with washers. 3. Push pipe down into the pump’s opening, making sure seated all the way down. 3. TOP nut will have to be UN-screwed (CCW) so only 3-4 threads are remaining (see picture), so that the pump can be pushed down firm enough (via the pipe) for the suction cups to hold the pump securely. 4. Once pushed down firmly, tighten the bottom nut by hand as tight as you can, then with pliers or a 9/16th wrench (or mm equivalent).
        by
        Response from AlexJul 14, 2021
        Hello, thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for "Consumer Online CS Department." We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          Lightweight Plastic Made to Look like Resin/Awkward Build
          This item was not difficult to put together but awkward. The hardest part is getting the unit absolutely level. It is impossible. The design of the unit begs that this unit be completely level for the cascading effect of the water to be evenly distributed around the two plates. If the unit tips even a little bit one way, the water will cascade down over one half of the plates causing uneven distribution of the water. The best I was able to do was to get water to cascade down over half the plates area but not evenly around the plates as shown in the picture. If I buy another fountain, it will be of the design that the water cascades down on one side so that absolute leveling would be unnecessary. The unit does come with a few spikes to hold the base to the ground so it doesn't fall over. Recommended use is DISTILLED WATER which is a no go due to cost. I plan on filtering faucet water though to help reduce particulates that may build up in the pump. Recommended pump cleaning, which requires removal of the top piece, 2 plates, and pump cover, is every month or two depending on use. I would also look for easier access to the pump in my next fountain design.
          by
          Response from AlexJun 3, 2021
          Hello, thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for "Consumer Online CS Department." We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
            8 found this review helpful
            Very attractive addition to my garden and I love the sound of trickling water...so calming. Easy ...
            Very attractive addition to my garden and I love the sound of trickling water...so calming. Easy assembly. It's self contained, so no need to connect to a water flow source. Just add water to keep the level up so the fountain motor doesn't burn out.. You also need to clear out debris and periodically drain and clean the area around the motor, but it's not a difficult task. I wasn't sure I would need to keep my bird bath, but I did because the birds prefer it.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            Crappy product
            So unhappy with this! It is so pretty in the picture but is such a crappy product it cant be used! It tilts so much no matter what you do that the water doesnt even distribute. Definitely returning it today!
            by
            Response from AlexSep 14, 2020
            Hello, thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for "Consumer Online CS Department." We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
              • Recommended
              3 found this review helpful
              Resin not strong enough
              It’s very pretty but the resin at the base is not strong enough and it just leans/tilts in whatever direction it decides to go. I have tried putting it on different surfaces and it ‘molds’ in another direction for a while, but it’s never strong enough to just be flat/straight and so therefore the fountain is always dripping on one side or the other. I really wish it would be flat and even so the fountain trickled evenly. I dont even plug it in anymore because it’s disappointing i guess it is still pretty but i really wanted a fountain
              by
                • Recommended
                4 found this review helpful
                The product itself is very nice looking. Since it is made out of lightweight plastic, the pieces ...
                The product itself is very nice looking. Since it is made out of lightweight plastic, the pieces are easy to assemble. The instructions are very good. The power cord has to be routed through the holes in the foot design so it is not tilted. It is fairly long, but of course you will need some kind of extension if you set it up in the yard. I placed it on my deck and installed an outlet close by. The pump has a pretty good flow and is very silent, the sound from the water running down is much louder. Once the birds find it they really like it. The only drawback of this unit is that the material is thin and the threads in the post holding up the big bowl is pretty sloppy. It is not possible to get the bowl to mount straight, it is always tilted. this is why it lost a star. But the price is right, to me it is not worth paying almost $200 for the alternatives.
                by
                • Verified Purchase
                2 found this review helpful
                This is made out of PVC, so there was some flashing from the molds on the joints, nothing that ca...
                This is made out of PVC, so there was some flashing from the molds on the joints, nothing that caused a problem. Assembly was easy, except for the pump mounting, the instructions are very poor. The power cord in the base was pointed at the single screw hole side of the pump base instead of the double hole side, which made assembly impossible. I was able to bend the cord in the correct direction and screw the bracket in place. The pump's long end goes over the slot in the bracket and the cord goes in the slot. I suspect many people ran into the same problem and ended up with a wobbly birdbath. Had birds, including hummingbirds visiting within 24 hours.
                by
                Response from AlexAug 7, 2020
                Hello, thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for "Consumer Online CS Department." We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                  • Recommended
                  3 found this review helpful
                  It was a little tricky getting the pump set up correctly based on the instruction on to the fount...
                  It was a little tricky getting the pump set up correctly based on the instruction on to the fountain but then after that it was fine. It's all resin material and you just screw the base onto the stem and the stem onto the main bowl. the tiers slide onto the pump spout tube and the very top piece screws onto the top of the pump spout tube. I got it pretty level but with it being resin, once it gets warm outside and the sun starts shining on it, it will start to "lean" or melt slightly and look a little crooked. I just move it out of the sun and try to keep it from getting the direct hot sun on the super hot days. I haven't seen any birds on it which is a bummer but I enjoy the water sound, very relaxing.
                  by
                  • DIY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  2 found this review helpful
                  Easy to assemble It was what i expe cted
                  Easy to assemble It was what i expe cted
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  I had a hard time getting the top tightened enough to prevent the tiers from being loose. There ...
                  I had a hard time getting the top tightened enough to prevent the tiers from being loose. There is a redbird that likes to walk around on the top tier and bath. If it wobbles, he flies. Another thing is that is nearly impossible to get it level. Where the base screws into the bowl is the problem, I believe. Started to return it, but had thrown away the box. I have put some items under the base to try to level it some.
                  by
                  Response from AlexMay 13, 2020
                  Hello, thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for "Consumer Online CS Department." Please refer to case THD0513205 when contacting us. We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                  • Verified Purchase
                  4 found this review helpful
                  I lake bery much
                  I lake bery much
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  It is cheap, it looks the part, its not laser aligned so you will need to tweak it a few times. T...
                  It is cheap, it looks the part, its not laser aligned so you will need to tweak it a few times. That said it is definitely worth the money, it is not noisy since the dripping water absorbs the pump's mechanical hum, overall I will give it *****.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  1 found this review helpful
                  This product is really not made of resin as indicated in the on-line description. I believe it is...
                  This product is really not made of resin as indicated in the on-line description. I believe it is a combination of thick plastic and resin (not 100% resin material). With that said, however, the fountain has several positive aspects. They are as follows: (1) fits nicely in a small space and works well with any garden style. (2) Simple/EZ to put together (3) easy to clean (4) soft and soothing water sound (5) attracts a variety of birds (6) affordable price point and (7) perfect height (about 3.5 feet). Some of the negative aspects of the fountain are: (1) the fountain must be filled up twice per day (note: on windy days it could be 3 - 4 times). (2) the water height/level on the very top is very low (3) the fountain tends to lean to one side because the stand is not thick or sturdy enough (I solved this issue by using crazy glue where it screws into place at the base) (4) the pump is not strong enough so the water height at the top is not very good (I solved this issue by purchasing a stronger pump at Home Depot made specifically for small fountains). The cord is not very long (I solved this issue using an outdoor extra long extension cord). (5) There is NO timer on the fountain. (Easy solution: Use a timer -- set it to go on and off when you want). (6) You cannot convert the fountain into a solar fountain. (7) There is no light (I purchased a solar light that can be submerged into water). To make the fountain heavier/sturdier, I added rocks in the center tier as well as the bottom tier. Please see photos for example. Rocks can be purchased at any local craft store. The weight of the rocks is perfect for adding a more natural look to the fountain. The rocks also prevents the fountain from tipping over on super windy days. I recommend the product, because it is a pretty fountain and makes a very soft, soothing water sound. The green patina color is also very nice looking (I rubbed some black acrylic paint on my fountain at the base and around the edge of the bottom tier to make it look more worn or old). Finally, cleaning the fountain is easy. I clean my fountain once per month by adding a 1/2 cup of peroxide into the fountain (make sure the fountain stays on for 24-hours during the peroxide cleaning process). NOTE: Peroxide is safe for birds and will not harm them. After 24-hours, drain the water and add fresh water to the fountain. The peroxide will eliminate 100% of the moss, algae or other bacteria that may grow in your fountain (it also cleans the rocks perfectly). NOTE: It is important to drain the fountain at the end of the season (we live in Chicago) and store it in your garage or basement. The freezing cold weather/snow/ice could cause cracks to the fountain. We use our fountain, in our backyard, from mid-May to mid-October. We have enjoyed our fountain for several seasons now!
                  by
                  Response from AlexApr 25, 2019
                  Hello, thank you for purchasing our 3-Tiered Vintage Pedestal Water Fountain and Bird Bath! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-710-0162 by asking for "Consumer Online CS Department." Please refer to case THD0307191 when contacting us.We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                    • Recommended
                    30 found this review helpful
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Pump bracket could be better. This has heavy duty electric wire that requires bending in a hairpin like bend to mount pump in bracket.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    This fountain is perfect for our front courtyard. It looks very nice and runs smoothly. We will see how it holds up.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Was made crooked - returned
                    by
                    Response from AlexJul 16, 2024
                    Hello,

                    Thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for ""Consumer Online CS Department.""

                    We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Light weight,yet sturdy. The humming birds are enjoying it as a private spa.
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Poor design!
                    Bought this water fountain, not expecting much as I've had similar fountains in the past. This fountain could not even be assembled because the pre-assembled hose for the pump is in the way of attaching the pump housing to the bowl. Horrible design! Returned it immediately!
                    by
                    Response from AlexJun 17, 2024
                    Hello,

                    Thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for ""Consumer Online CS Department.""

                    We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                      by
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Looks really good…but
                      Tough to assemble, went to YouTube for help. The pump placement is not described well. Once it’s up, looks good but isn’t straight. No way to tighten pieces so they look right. Will keep it hoping it grows on me, but for $$, wouldn’t buy it again
                      by
                      Response from AlexMay 30, 2024
                      Hello,

                      Thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for ""Consumer Online CS Department.""

                      We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                        Not working pump: had answer 100 questions, and submitted a bunch of photos, just to prove I bought it: still waiting for 2 weeks if the will replace the unit, it didn’t take me so long buy this product, and to prove the purchase is a them headache.
                        by
                        Response from AlexApr 26, 2024
                        Hello,

                        Thank you for purchasing our product! We apologize for the inconvenience as your satisfaction is the most important part of us selling our products. At Alpine, we strive for the highest standard of excellence. If you would, please email us your feedback at info@alpine4u.com, we'll address the issue and resolve it within 24 hours. You can also contact our Customer Service Representatives at 877-460-4511 by asking for ""Consumer Online CS Department.""

                        We look forward to hearing from you soon. AlexAlpine
                        • Verified Purchase
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Showing 1-30 of 257 reviews

                        Frequently Bought Together

                        +
                        +
                        Price:
                        $53.18