No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (29)
  • Expect less door storage then non-french door refrigerators
  • August 02, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

could be a problem container items that one would normally place in the door panel (milk, soda, juice, etc.) could be a problem if you use a lot of these types of items. However, the freezer space is well designed and spacious. the interior is well designed and functionally attractive. The overall appearance of the unit is attractive and substantial. The change of color on the sides of this unit from the typical black colored surface to a grey is very appealing and blends nicely with stainless steel. I had a problem with electronically setting ice machine and temperatures (my inability to interpret instructions correctly) but a call to Amana was graciously and effectively handled by Amana representative and I was guided through the process via telephone.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, High Quality, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design, Sturdy, Stylish
  • Pro

HomeDepotCustomer

Marin County
65 or over, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • very good French door refrigerator
  • August 02, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

For the price, this is a very good refrigerator. It's quiet, very energy efficient, and holds a great deal of food, both in the refrigerator and the freezer. The ice maker is a great feature, as is the keeper for fruits. Lots of storage space for vegetables. The only minuses are the fact that it's hard to stop fingerprints showing, and that the front door has a mysterious dent in it after only a few days of use (did we do it? did the guys installing it? whatever: it shouldn't happen after only a few days). Also the ice make can get clogged up: has happened twice. Also, food stored near the ice-maker inside the refrigerator tends to freeze. But otherwise, very good value for the money.

Ruth666

7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ruth666
  • Fantastic Refrigerator
  • July 08, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This is our second Amana French Door Refrigerator. (we let the first one stay with our previous home when we sold it). But, we were so happy with the reliability and design features of the first one that we did not hesitate to buy another Amana refrigerator for our new home. We like the new features in the new refrigerator including updated LED Lighting and the electronic control panel which is conveniently located on the front of the refrigerator. The temperatures in the freezer and refrigerator compartment/s are exactly the same as what I set them at.

Pros High Quality, Lots of Features

Ed

Crawfordville, Fl
55 to 64, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ed
  • LOVE MY FRIDGE
  • April 10, 2016
  • Recommended Product

This fridge is wonderful. I love the LED lights, it makes it easy to see everything in the fridge. All the shelves and drawers are great and very easy to clean. I love that it is stainless steel on front and sizes are gray not stainless, which helps with the fingerprints. When you use the ice maker the crush options can get a little messy, you do need to hold the cup close to where the ice comes out. We have terrible water in my town. I have found that with the filter in the fridge makes the water taste great. I would recommend this fridge, I am very happy with it.

Pros Durable, Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Stylish, Nice Design, Easy to Clean, High Quality

Dee

Toulon, IL
35 to 44, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dee
  • Should have looked around more
  • August 09, 2016

Looks great and cooled down quickly when installed. Only problems with this is the ice backs up easily in the dispenser then when you open the door to check, ice falls all over the floor. Plus the pull out drawer on the bottom of the fridge keeps coming apart.

Pros Easy to Clean, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight, Looks Great, Lots of Features, Nice Design Cons Not Durable, ice dispenser backs up
  • DIY

Barker05

Las Vegas, NV
25 to 34, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Barker05
  • Had this delivered at the end of July. About 4 weeks later, the ice maker quit. Took about 3 we...
  • December 01, 2016

Had this delivered at the end of July. About 4 weeks later, the ice maker quit. Took about 3 weeks to get service. Trip 1-Replaced the front panel. Still did not work. Trip 2-Replaced the front panel-again-and the ice "door" (it would not close). Still did not work. Trip 3-Replaced the "motherboard" in the back of the fridge-Still did not work. Amana advised on replacing the wiring harness. Trip 4-Replaced the wiring harness. You guessed it! Amana asked the repair company to video tape what the fridge was doing and send to them. Now Home Depot is stepping in. They are doing their best to get this LEMON picked up for me.

AnotherUnhappyShopper

5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: AnotherUnhappyShopper
  • Short review: upon delivery, doors were uneven, and did not seem to shut well and 'seam' well. Fr...
  • June 10, 2017

Short review: upon delivery, doors were uneven, and did not seem to shut well and 'seam' well. From the start the ice maker worked poorly; would become stuck and ice would melt in the holder and drip; would 'spew' as ice was released; multiple times stopped making ice altogether and we had to take the bin off, wiggle the 'full' arm, and then would work. May also have been related to the doors not closing properly. My wife had this refrigerator returned.

rnronken

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rnronken
  • Amana refrigerater
  • April 19, 2016
  • Recommended Product

My wife and I have had this fridge for two weeks. The controls are precise and easy to use. Set up is quick. Milk stays cold, ice cream is frozen, and the lettace is crisp. My only complaint is the filtered water. We have a brand new house with an iron filter, and have the new filter installed in the fridge. I still get particles in the water. Taste is great, just looks bad.

Pros Lots of Features, Good Size & Weight, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Easy to Install, Stylish
  • Pro

Gunr

Kenai, Alaska
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gunr
  • Ordered from Home Depot and it was delivered by a few young men who were courteous and quickly in...
  • May 09, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Ordered from Home Depot and it was delivered by a few young men who were courteous and quickly installed the new fridge. I ordered this fridge after much deliberation .. as the fridge I had did not come with a freezer .. I know .. imagine that. lol I really love the Amana fridge .. it's working great .. and has been loaded with all of the food I had in my old fridge PLUS the frozen food I had in my garage freezer. I was able to get a great deal on this model, too .. so I couldn't be happier.

Video & Photo

Emmes

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Emmes
  • Works well. Quiet. Good deal.
  • August 02, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

When on sale, it's a great deal. Quiet and efficient. Lots of space (although the ice maker could be smaller). It'd be also nice if it had a dedicated pizza vertical slot in the freezer.

Macauley86

San Diego, CA
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Macauley86