#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for American Craftsman 27.75 in. x 53.25 in. 70 Series Pro Double Hung White Vinyl Window with Buck Frame and Grilles

Internet #204814666

Model #2854786G

Store SKU #1000040547

  • Designed for easy window replacement
  • Decorative exterior frame enhances curb appeal
  • Grilles between the glass add style & make cleaning easy

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 46 reviews
  • 62%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 46 reviews
Great product, fast shipping, easy installation. I would definitely recommend this product.
Great product, fast shipping, easy installation. I would definitely recommend this product.
by
Response from AmericanCraftsmanSep 5, 2018
Thank you for posting this 5-Star review. We appreciate your feedback. Enjoy your new window!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Just installed 4 windows and am very pleased with the quality and ease of installation for these ...
Just installed 4 windows and am very pleased with the quality and ease of installation for these windows.
by
Response from AmericanCraftsmanAug 1, 2018
Thank you for posting this 5-Star review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with the quality and ease of installation of your new windows. We appreciate your feedback!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Very nice. even had a bluish tint to the glass,...
Very nice. even had a bluish tint to the glass, cool.
by
Response from AmericanCraftsmanJul 9, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Enjoy your new window!
  • Verified Purchase
I ordered two windows. Both came in with both...
I ordered two windows. Both came in with both sash vent locks broken. Contacted Anderson they were quick to send out replacement parts but charged me shipping. Otherwise overall rating would be excellent.
by
Response from AmericanCraftsmanJul 9, 2018
Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate your feedback!
  • Verified Purchase
easy to install, beautiful windows, well built and great price!
easy to install, beautiful windows, well built and great price!
by
Response from AmericanCraftsmanJun 13, 2018
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate the 5-Star rating. Enjoy your new window!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
good windows but the special locks for the screens are not covered and you can not buy the part w...
good windows but the special locks for the screens are not covered and you can not buy the part without buying the whole screen for the sum of 40$ i find this very odd because in the " lifetime warranty" it states "• Torn or ripped insect screens for any cause whatsoever." my screens are not ripped or torn the locks that hold them in are BROKEN, these aren't covered and can not be bought separate. buy at your own risk!!! i have 12 off these windows and 4 broken screen locks
by
Response from AmericanCraftsmanMay 3, 2018
We are sorry to hear of the issue with your 70 Series Pro Double Hung screens. Please contact out Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 to resolve this issue.
    2 found this review helpful
    After looking at the windows we decided to install them...
    After looking at the windows we decided to install them ourselves the video was so easy to follow after the first window went in the other 8 went fast !! Just love them
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanMar 9, 2018
    Thank you for posting this 5-Star review. We are glad to hear that you had no issues installing your new windows. We appreciate your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    The only problem was the screens, which are already falling...
    The only problem was the screens, which are already falling apart. Otherwise these windows are pretty good.
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanNov 27, 2017
    Thank you for posting this review. Please contact our Customer Care office at 1-888-504-0005 to review options to correct this issue. We appreciate your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    Easy to install and the exact size! Very reasonable...
    Easy to install and the exact size! Very reasonable price and nice. They were used to replace windows in our old ranch house. Removed, the old one, and replace with new, in one hour 15 minutes! I can't believe how nice it is to have windows that open, have screens and double pain.
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanNov 3, 2017
    Thank you for taking time to post this 5-Star review. We are glad to hear that you are pleased with the quality of your new windows! We appreciate your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    One had a little damage when it arrived ...
    One had a little damage when it arrived
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanOct 19, 2017
    Thank you for posting this review. We appreciate your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    Bought 6 of these windows from HD 2 are single hung. They were good. open/close/lock nicely. Bo...
    Bought 6 of these windows from HD 2 are single hung. They were good. open/close/lock nicely. Bought a slider for the front window. Finger prints and smudges on the inside of the glass. Bought 3 double hungs for upstairs. The one for the bathroom would not open unless forced. All 3 have the child safety tabs on the bottom sash . All 3 hit the bottoms of these tabs and wont open all the way. The one in the bathroom actually fell out. Also, all 3 have to be forced to lock. Bottom Line, you almost get what you pay for. And yes support, I know....... (We are sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the quality of your new American Craftsman windows. Please contact our Customer Service office at 1-888-504-0005 to discuss options to resolve these issues for you.)
    by
    • DIY
    7 found this review helpful
    4 Star Review
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanSep 27, 2017
    Thank you for submitting this review. We appreciate your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    It was great...
    It was great
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanSep 22, 2017
    Thank you for posting this 5-Star Review. We appreciate your feedback!
    • Verified Purchase
    1 found this review helpful
    I replaced two windows last fall and they did great over the winter. Easy install and no air lea...
    I replaced two windows last fall and they did great over the winter. Easy install and no air leaks or other issues. Good quality product, good fit and finish. Now that I know they are good I will replace the 16 windows!
    by
    Response from AmericanCraftsmanApr 26, 2017
    Thank you for posting this wonderful 5-star review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with your purchase. We appreciate your feedback!
      • Recommended
      Nice looking product and fairly easy to install.
      Nice looking product and fairly easy to install.
      by
      Response from AmericanCraftsmanMar 30, 2017
      We are glad to hear that you are pleased with the quality and easy installation of your new window! Thank you for submitting this 5 star review. We appreciate your feedback!
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Amazing!
      Awesome window. We are buying these to replace 11 anderson single panes from 1959. Right away I can see my biggest worry was the shipping. And I had no reason to worry. They were packaged so well I am writing this review before I have even installed them. I have to hand it to HD for the free shipping and $40@ lower per store on discount. I will update my review when install them but as of now I am very happy!
      by
      Response from AmericanCraftsmanSep 19, 2016
      We are glad to hear that you are pleased with your new windows. We appreciate your feedback!
        • Recommended
        3 found this review helpful
        Showing 1-30 of 46 reviews