#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for American Standard H2Option 2-piece 1.6/1.0 GPF Dual Flush Right Height Elongated Toilet in White

Internet #202045569

Model #2886.216.020

  • PowerWash Rim Technology- scours the bowl with each flush
  • Siphonic action ensure a cleaner flush
  • Toilet seat sold separately

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 289 reviews
  • 91% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 289 reviews
Get this to keep your toilet seat down
Its a great toilet to save water per flush and keeps the seat down
by Anonymous758
  • Verified Purchase
Perfect toilet for compact bathroom installation
Good step by step instructions make it easy to self install. Compact size takes up very little space. Quiet operation.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Value and looks good
'Clean' product has clean lines and works as promised.
by Happy with purchase
  • Verified Purchase
Would Recommend
Only had this toilet a month. Works as expected. Would recommend to anyone looking for easy to clean and efficient toilet.
by Mac2
  • Verified Purchase
Toilet installation
The toilet water valve may interfere with the panel that hides the closet bolts. Check and make sure that the toilet water valve it’s far enough to the side of the toilet to ensure proper installation of the panel.
by AzizAZ
  • Verified Purchase
Unhappy with product
Since this has been installed this toilet runs off & on I called and you sent me a flapper seal which I changed it slowed down the frequency of times but still happens how can a brand new product be so defective guess I should’ve read reviews on this model
by JDiNat
Response from Consumer ConnectionsApr 5, 2021
Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. Please reference the title of your review, so we can help get your issue resolved. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team
  • Verified Purchase
Great toilet
Great toilet. Chair height is the way to go, and no more curves under the tank to clean. Had this about a month, and glad we got it.
by Florida Dave
  • Verified Purchase
Very easy conversion.
I am very happy with this product. Very easy installation.
by Buzzman148
    Work just fine
    I bought two of these and both seats cracked in the same place on the back hinge. Other than that they are fine. I would buy again but i would also like to find the replacement seats which i have been unable to.
    by Adam is not my nickname
    • Verified Purchase
    Broke after only 6 months with 1 user
    I bought this toilet 6 months ago, and it's already running endlessly, unable to adjust or change anything to get to it stop! Since it has the dual flush mechanism you can't even tell what part is faulty and causing the problem. Definitely would not recommend.
    by Alice 12
    Response from Consumer ConnectionsFeb 8, 2021
    2. As the manufacturer, we are very interested in supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Anytime we hear problems encountered in the use of one of our products, we want to get involved and resolve the difficulties the best we can. We appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback with us. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team.
      Assembly instructions out of sequence
      The toilet looks great, easy to clean and the install was easy. My only Complaint is the installation instructions sequenced poorly for my situation. I followed the step by step instructions for toilet assembly, and due to my limited space on either side, by the time I got to securing the seat, I was unable to reach behind and underneath the toilet to screw the seat in from the underside. Great toilet, and admittedly I am not the best at handi stuff like this, but I am now looking at taking apart tank to secure the seat. Steps out of sequence or perhaps a ** if you can’t reach this bolt to put seat on, do seat now.
      by Lumpyish
        • Recommended Product
        Nice toilet bad seat
        The smooth sides are nice, easy to clean. One caution is that you should have adequate space to allow for installation. The real downside is the toilet seat - especially if you need to install on the outside as we had to. Quality and function of the toilet seat detract from an otherwise nice toilet.
        by Rober
        Response from Consumer ConnectionsFeb 1, 2021
        Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. Please reference the title of your review, so we can help get your issue resolved. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team
        • Verified Purchase
        Nightmare to install
        This toilet is a nightmare to install in a cramped space. Difficult to line up base to mounting bolt(s) & then reach nut(s) to tighten! Don’t be fooled by the other “a breeze to install” reviews. Wife likes the easy clean design & that’s the only reason I purchased this model.
        by Rossey
        Response from Consumer ConnectionsJan 16, 2021
        Thank you for the rating of our product. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced. If you ever need any assistance please contact our Customer Care Tech Team at 800-442-1902. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team
          Great Design, Bad flush valve
          This is the second toilet of this style we have purchased. We loved the first one but over the last couple of years a hairline crack appeared in the front so we decided to replace it. The problem with the new one, we have to take the lid off from the tank to make the lever drop to let water refill the tank every other flush. It's so annoying. The inside parts will have to be replaced to remedy this. The other down side is the toiler seat. It is a great design as far as the quick release but the quality of the plastic seat is poor. It squeaks and makes noise every time someone sits on it. The old one did not do this. I love the ease of cleaning the smooth sides and the overall look of this design but something needs to be done to remedy the problems with the newer version.
          by M Miller
          Response from Consumer ConnectionsJan 12, 2021
          Thank you for your review as it is very important to us. We are very sorry for the issue you are experiencing and the inconvenience this has caused you. Please contact us directly through the American Standard website “Contact Us” located at the bottom of our home page. Please reference the title of your review, so we can help get your issue resolved. Sincerely, American Standard Consumer Connection Team
            Great features
            We have 2 other similar AS toilets in the house, and got this one to replace another that wasn't chair height, which was needed after a hip replacement. Love the slow-close lid, and the water-saving strong flush. Also love the skirted models which make cleaning easier.
            by LalaV
              Love the height!
              So easy to clean exterior with the smooth lines. A little difficult to install.
              by MamaJ
              • Verified Purchase
              Great toilet
              Great toilet. Flushes well. Clean look. Easy to install.
              by John49
              • Verified Purchase
              Need Quality Control
              Nice design with poor quality control. Tank leaked during install. Had to replace fill valve and remove excess porcelain cement from fill valve opening to make it smooth and round.
              by USAF157
              Response from Consumer ConnectionsDec 10, 2020
              1. I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your toilet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team.
              • Verified Purchase
              Wife loves easy clean
              Not very happy with purchase toilet has already plugged up needs shims toilet rocks without the shims
              by Pops6
              Response from Consumer ConnectionsDec 10, 2020
              1. I'm sorry to see you aren't completely satisfied with your toilet. We put a lot of thought into our products, so it is unfortunate whenever we do not meet a customer’s expectations. We would like to connect with you to learn more about your experience to find a way to help! Please visit the American Standard Website, and email us directly through the “Contact Us” section and reference your review. Sincerely Your American Standard Consumer Connections Team.
                Good but...
                Good toilet, flushes well. Reason for 4 stars, has a hairline crack forming in the bottom in less than 5 years.
                by Rock23
                • Verified Purchase
                Fantastic
                So easy to clean on the sides and look beautiful. I loved the two toilets so much I bought two more.
                by MLee
                  Easier than I thought to install
                  Installation went well.I didn’t know how the bolt tightening would go with the somewhat small hand holes on the sides of the base. The bowl to floor knobs were easy to tighten down. The suggestion in the instructions to put tape on the floor to mark the bolt location was great. I added tape front and back on the center line also. Only frustration I have is the bolt covers locking rings were missing and I contacted the parts department for replacements.
                  by safisher
                    • Recommended Product
                    great features for easy cleaning's
                    I purchased in July 20, 2020, easy to install, clean line appearance
                    by Marisol27
                      • Recommended Product
                      Very happy with my choice
                      I would highly recommend it. Love my new toilet. Sleek and modern looking. Gave the bathroom a total new look.
                      by FoxyLady
                        • Recommended Product
                        Easy to Clean
                        Love this easy-to-clean model with elongated bowl. Soft close lids included, and easy lid removal for cleaning. Seems like a great value with awesome features.
                        by VBTempleton
                          • Recommended Product
                          Great features and easy installation!
                          We purchased this toilet to complete our bathroom remodel. Love the sleek lines and slow closing lid. So easy to clean the exterior and the interior does stay cleaner longer.
                          by Corny
                            • Recommended Product
                            Great for the whole fsmily
                            Toilet flushed solids as good as it flushed liquids
                            by Pedad
                              Efficient and easy to clean
                              Our toilet was installed about a year ago. It's flush is a little loud, and we had some issues with the valve sticking, but with the warranty and the receipt of a replacement valve, it's back to working order.
                              by dMartin
                                almost self cleaning
                                Bought 2 toilets and very happy with higher height and almost self cleaning with straight base sides and no holes around inside rim!! Yeah!!
                                by Joeees
                                  Excellent design and features
                                  Modern design ,easy to clean ,strong flush, comfortable seatlng.
                                  by DIY 52
                                    Showing 1-30 of 289 reviews