#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Andersen 33.625 in. x 56.875 in. 400 Series Double Hung Wood Window with White Exterior

Internet #100057578

Model #TW2846

Store SKU #470926

  • Perma-Shield exterior cladding for long-lasting performance
  • Stain-grade quality wood interiors are ready to finish
  • Tilt-in feature for easy cleaning

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 121 reviews
  • 83% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 121 reviews
bottom frame of window is bowed and doesnt allow window...
bottom frame of window is bowed and doesnt allow window to fully close. window has been recently installed during new construction, will have to live with it.
by DANA
Response from Andersen WindowsFeb 18, 2021
Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are sorry to see the low rating. Did you contact the builder about this issues? Please, don’t hesitate to contact the Andersen Solution Center at 888-888-7020 for further assistance as well. - Megan Andersen
  • Verified Purchase
Very pleased with window quality....
Very pleased with window quality.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
The windows was excellent and chantallee customer service was the...
The windows was excellent and chantallee customer service was the best
by KENIEL
  • Verified Purchase
Great window arrived fast and fit great...
Great window arrived fast and fit great
by CURTIS
  • Verified Purchase
by Hank
  • Verified Purchase
Works like it should...
Works like it should
by PETER
  • Verified Purchase
by JAY
  • Verified Purchase
Andersen window 400 series double hung wood window with withe exterior
This window have to many parts that start failing and when you replace them are very expensive and the wood support many time is weak or routed so you end up with a non functioning window. Better to by a more simple design with less parts components.
by CAA
Response from AndersenNov 9, 2020
Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. So sorry to see the low rating. Please visit your local Home Depot or call the Andersen solution center at 888-888-7020 if there is anything we can do to better this situation. - Megan Andersen
    1 person found this helpful
    Lower sash rot out of Anderson wood windows.
    I used these windows when I built my addition about 12\15 years ago. I noticed the lower sash on three were soft,rotting on the bottom edge. I tried to repair one by removing it and fitting a new lower sash base. This is a difficult feat as getting the sash out of the frame is difficult, near impossible. After the struggle and reinstalling the renewed sash the rot continued? This version of the TW series had a plastic/fabric seal attached the bottom sash. It had failed /deteriorated and water accumulated under the closed sash and created a perfect home for wood consuming organisms. In view of the Anderson has warranty limitations I am facing an expensive repair or replacement process even if do the work myself. Ths lower sash costs $350.00 to 450.00 (yup hard to believe). Cheaper to buy a complete window assembly. The shame of it all, is the "Perma Shield " part is liker new! Warning! If you search the Anderson Renewal window program you will find some real horror stories on cost and service. This an apparent franchise program, so you are oo your own!
    by Dicvk
    Response from AndersenNov 9, 2020
    Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. So sorry to see the low rating. Please visit your local Home Depot or call the Andersen solution center at 888-888-7020 if there is anything we can do to better this situation. - Megan Andersen
      1 person found this helpful
      Not Good. Unable to order a screen. Home Depot says it is a special order but it was just a bac...
      Not Good. Unable to order a screen. Home Depot says it is a special order but it was just a back order. The window is in and looks nice, but no screen, can't open it. Please let me know how to get this screen. Missing 3-screen locks for 3-other screens I need.
      by Missing
      Response from AndersenNov 9, 2020
      Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. So sorry to see the low rating. Please call the Andersen solution center at 888-888-7020 for ordering assistance Thank you. - Megan Andersen
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Great windows. I have been slowly replacing the old windows in our house with Andersen windows. E...
      Great windows. I have been slowly replacing the old windows in our house with Andersen windows. Easy to install. The only complaint that I have is the ordering of window grills for these windows using Home Depot employee. Twice now, thhis Home Depot employee ordered the wrong grills. Two months later I still do not have the correct window grills.
      by Kevin
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      1 person found this helpful
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from AndersenOct 9, 2020
      Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are happy to hear that you are satisfied with your double-hung windows. Please call us at 888-888-7020 if you need anything in the future. -Megan Andersen
      • Verified Purchase
      Beautiful windows, easy to install. Just be aware there are no screens.
      Beautiful windows, easy to install. Just be aware there are no screens.
      by Vern
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Good fit. Nice operation...
      Good fit. Nice operation
      by ROBERT
      • Verified Purchase
      by ROBERT
      • Verified Purchase
      excellent fit and finish...
      excellent fit and finish
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by KELLY
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      by Em
      • Verified Purchase
      I'm replacing a 50 year old Andersen window and Home...
      I'm replacing a 50 year old Andersen window and Home Depot had one in stock and at a very good price.
      by Let There Be Light
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by Fixit
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Looks great...
      Looks great
      by Jbin1859
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by SCOTT
      • Verified Purchase
      Very costly to not have a screen or Jchannel option.
      Very costly to not have a screen or Jchannel option.
      by STANLEY
      Response from AndersenJun 24, 2020
      Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are very sorry to see the low rating. Please contact the Andersen Solution Center at 888-888-7020 and we would be happy assist you with ordering an insect screen. Thank you! -Megan Andersen
      • DIY
      A perfectly acceptable quality for an inexpensive, off the shelf window. We've had this brand an...
      A perfectly acceptable quality for an inexpensive, off the shelf window. We've had this brand and model in our home for 15 years with no issues, still look new. We just replaced ALL the rest of the windows in the house (including a "stock" multi unit window which is great) with the 400 Series. I choose wood interior in order to match our own trim paint color. Wish they had a "primed" window instead of only pure white. I'm very pleased. Be aware, the SCREEN is NOT part of the window and cost about 15% additionally.
      by OKMaine
      Response from AndersenJun 22, 2020
      Thank you for your review to Andersen® Windows. We are happy to hear that you love your Andersen window! We appreciate the perfect rating and hope you continue to enjoy your purchase! -Megan Andersen
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      4 people found this helpful
      Excellent Quality & Construction!...
      Excellent Quality & Construction!
      by Hussein
      • Verified Purchase
      was able to install in one day....
      was able to install in one day.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by KELLY
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 121 reviews