#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Andersen 72 in. x 80 in. LuminAire White Retractable Screen Door

Internet #305739134

Model #91373

Store SKU #1003862040

  • Installs in about 30 minutes using basic tools and no cutting
  • SlideAway® insect screen system disappears when not in use
  • For double hinged inswing doors, not compatible with patio doors

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 209 reviews
  • 68% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 209 reviews
by Mike G
    by PATRICK
      Disappointed in this door
      I bought and installed this door about 4 months ago. The assembly and installation was easy with the supplied instructions. The installed door looks good but that is where the goodness of this product ends. The springs that retract the screens are not strong enough. When you unlatch the door or doors, they open VERY slowly. If you try to speed the opening of the door up, the screen goes all loose and the whole process stops. Very frustrating door to use. I was expecting better from Andersen as they have a very good reputation for their products.
      by Jamie
      Response from Andersen WindowsOct 1, 2021
      Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to learn about the issue on the door. We want to assist you with your concern. Please contact our Solution Center at 855-337-8822 from Mondays - Saturdays. Please have the serial number of your door ready when you call. It is located anywhere on the hinge part, in a white or silver sticker. - Irene Andersen
        Really like the door! Only issue is the option for...
        Really like the door! Only issue is the option for only 1 sliding screen door which makes door not fully Function-able to have both doors open at same time, which is what it’s made for. I bought the Andersen luminaire retractable which resolved that issue. Change option to a 2 screen system. Sill adapter for retractable is too narrow need a 3.75” width with use of patio door.
        by Robert
        Response from AndersenSep 22, 2021
        Thank you for posting your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, but we are happy to hear the Luminaire Retractable Screen Door resolved the issue. The LuminAire Retractable Single Screen Door only comes with a 30-1/2” sill adapter. That is how the door was packaged. If the customer wants to install a longer sill adapter, the part is available for purchase. Rest assured that we will create a feedback about your comment. Should you need assistance about your screen door, please contact the Andersen Solution Center at 1-844-813-6664. - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
          Easy assembly of door...
          Easy assembly of door
          by HomeDepotCustomer
          Response from AndersenAug 30, 2021
          Thank you for the five star rating! - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
            Fantastic
            Fantastic! Exactly what I wanted. So easy to install. Great for kids and animals, had a couple of walk ins and it just resets. Fantastic!
            by Fantastic
            Response from Andersen WindowsAug 23, 2021
            Thank you for sharing your installation experience. We are very happy to hear the door met your expectations. - Irene Andersen
            • Verified Purchase
            Does as advertised
            Very easy to install, just make sure to read the directions, watch the video and take your time. Works as advertised. Would buy again.
            by Stu_II
            Response from AndersenAug 16, 2021
            We appreciate your review. Thank you for the wonderful rating! - Irene AWEMCOMarketing
              • Recommended Product
              Quality is not very good , for cost of screen....
              Quality is not very good , for cost of screen. I will not recommend to anyone.
              by ANTONIO
              • Verified Purchase
              2 people found this helpful
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by HomeDepotCustomer
              Response from AndersenJul 26, 2021
              Thank you for the five stars! - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
              • Verified Purchase
              Installed in minutes...
              Installed in minutes
              by GARY
              • Verified Purchase
              I purchased two of these screen doors and I am very disappointed with them. The biggest problem i...
              I purchased two of these screen doors and I am very disappointed with them. The biggest problem is that the screen will not stay in its track. The slightest wind or breeze will push it out of the track. Also, once it is out of the track it will not retract smoothly. There is not enough screen in the upper and lower track to keep it in place and I think it needs more spring tension on the retraction spool.
              by JOHN
                3 people found this helpful
                Super simple install and works great. This is a perfect...
                Super simple install and works great. This is a perfect alternative to a standard screen door for French doors.
                by KEVIN
                • Verified Purchase
                Not worth the price even on clearance
                Looks great when installed. Easy to install - tutorials on youtube are great. Only issue was, the spring was broken on the active side. Returned it without issue for a new one at Homed depot. Exact same problem with the replacement unit - broken spring on the active side. Returned it again with out issue , now looking for another product.
                by David
                Response from Andersen WindowsJul 26, 2021
                We are deeply sorry about the issues with the doors you received. Your feedback will be forwarded to the correct department. We appreciate your feedback. - Charmaine Andersen
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by HomeDepotCustomer
                  Response from AndersenJul 20, 2021
                  Thank you for the perfect rating! - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                  • Verified Purchase
                  We love the doors but the written instructions were poorly...
                  We love the doors but the written instructions were poorly done so we went to youtube and got a much better idea on what to do. They turned out really well and we did have to cut them for a 64.5" opening.
                  by HomeDepotCustomer
                  Response from Andersen WindowsJul 13, 2021
                  We are sorry about the instruction manual. We value your feedback and we will forward this to the correct department. We are glad you were able to install it successfully. - Charmaine Andersen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The product was missing a clip which made it unusable,...
                  The product was missing a clip which made it unusable, however Anderson sent a replacement section that took a few weeks to receive.
                  by PHYLLIS
                  Response from AndersenJul 16, 2021
                  We are sorry about the missing clip and if you received the part too soon. We appreciate your feedback. - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                  • Verified Purchase
                  A significant improvement over the tacked on screen net....
                  A significant improvement over the tacked on screen net.
                  by CaliforniaMom
                  Response from AndersenJul 12, 2021
                  Thank you for your purchase of an Andersen storm door. We appreciate your feedback and review on our product. Have a good day! - Noel AWEMCOMarketing
                  • Verified Purchase
                  I've wanted a retractable screen on my French Doors in...
                  I've wanted a retractable screen on my French Doors in my dining room for years now. The LumineAire Retractable Screen in Bronze was the perfect choice. It provides circulation inside the house with my doors open as well as access to my patio. The Home Depot contract installer did an excellent job on the installation of the screen! I'm truly pleased with my purchase.
                  by Marianne
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Great design easy to install...
                  Great design easy to install
                  by KIEN
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The screen arrived ahead of scheduled time. Installation videos made...
                  The screen arrived ahead of scheduled time. Installation videos made the install as expected and helpful. Customer support from Anderson was excellent.
                  by GS
                  • Verified Purchase
                  A great screan and decent price
                  I love this door, it does stick at times but like a blind you make it taught again an all is well. We did have a minor hiccup with a part but a phone call and a couple of days and all was well. We do have a phantom screen as well but in comparison I prefer this one in looks and auto latch that isn't as good in the other screen. I would recommend this on merit and customer service.
                  by RaineyB
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Double screen door
                  Poor quality very flimsy frame. Screen got caught in retractable door every time you open door. It ended up cutting screen and is now no good. Would not recommend this product especially for that much money.
                  by Ross Bury
                  Response from Andersen WindowsJul 9, 2021
                  We are sorry about the issue with your screen door. We are always here to assist you. Kindly call us at 855-337-8822 when you are near your door with the serial number ready and we will be happy to help. The label is located on the insect screen housing side, either at the top or the bottom of the frame where it attaches to the opening. You will see name Andersen and EMCO, as well as our toll-free contact number. - Charmaine Andersen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Works as expected, Installation was no too bad. Happy with...
                  Works as expected, Installation was no too bad. Happy with the product.
                  by OMEGA
                  Response from AndersenJun 29, 2021
                  We appreciate your business! Have a great day ahead! - Charmaine AWEMCOMarketing
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Poor fight
                  It doesn’t fight like your shows I’m waiting to take my two back
                  by Paul Finamore
                  Response from Andersen WindowsJun 14, 2021
                  We are sorry about the issue with the screen door. However, we are always here to assist you. Please call us at 855-337-8822 when you are near your door and we will be happy to help. Kindly have the serial number of your screen door ready. The label is located on the insect screen housing side, either at the top or the bottom of the frame where it attaches to the opening. You will see name Andersen and EMCO, as well as our toll-free contact number. - Charmaine Andersen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  The door was easy to assemble...
                  The door was easy to assemble
                  by HomeDepotCustomer
                  Response from Andersen WindowsJun 10, 2021
                  We are very glad that you find the door easy to install. Enjoy your new door! - Irene Andersen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Easy to install and feels like a high quality product. I recommend watching the You tube for inst...
                  Easy to install and feels like a high quality product. I recommend watching the You tube for installation.
                  by BOB
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended Product
                  Double door retractable screen
                  Easy to install, works great. Looks great, only complaint is the top and bottom screen is not secured into track, not a big deal, but with small dogs they push on the screen , it usually just slides back in when you open the door. Other than that love it!
                  by John
                  Response from Andersen WindowsJun 14, 2021
                  The screen mesh on a single or double Andersen® LuminAire® Screen Door is designed to separate from the top and bottom tracks to prevent tearing or stretching if pushed on. We appreciate your feedback! Have a great day! - Charmaine Andersen
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended Product
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                  Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                  by HomeDepotCustomer
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Easy to install, and you really need two people to...
                  Easy to install, and you really need two people to make it easy. Works great. Would caution people with pets that the screen is not dog or cat proof. Meaning small cats or dogs could go they it.
                  by LARRY
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Retractable mechanism didn’t work. I returned the product....
                  Retractable mechanism didn’t work. I returned the product.
                  by SUSAN
                  • Verified Purchase
                  Showing 1-30 of 209 reviews