#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Armstrong CEILINGS QUICKHANG Installation Kit Black ft. 2 ft. x 2 ft. (64 sq. ft / Kit)

Internet #306816340

Model #6362BL

Store SKU #1003592487

  • DIY-friendly grid kit installs 2 ft. x 2 ft. drop ceiling panels
  • Included QuickHang hardware is easier to use than hanger wire
  • Minimal drop needed; easy to work around obstructions

Customer Reviews

  • 4.3
    out of 93 reviews
  • 94% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 93 reviews
Went up easily. The adjustable hangers were great. ...
Went up easily. The adjustable hangers were great. Just add screws so they don’t pull out later.
by JP521
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJul 2, 2020
Hello JP1494,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We are so happy the QuickHang Kits made your job easier, that is what we hoped for! Enjoy your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Bought the kit to cover the square footage of my...
Bought the kit to cover the square footage of my ceiling but still had to purchase additional pieces. I wish the main tracks were longer instead of two separate pieces. Otherwise it went up ok and looks good completed. Takes time and patience to do right so follow instructions and it will go okay.
by Doityourselferinpa
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 18, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for your positive review! We hope you are finally enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
Yes. Parts was bend and ...
Yes. Parts was bend and missing part
by JAMES
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 17, 2020
Hello Prohunter7,

We are very sorry to hear you have broken and missing pieces in your QuickHang Installation Kit. Please take the box back to the place of purchase who will then work with Armstrong directly on a claim and issuing you new material. If there is anything Techline can assist you with, please don't hesitate to reach out to us! Our number is 1-877-276-7876 option 2. armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Obviously you didn’t read my first “survey”...
Obviously you didn’t read my first “survey”
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 10, 2020
Hello,
We try to read every single review and question that comes into our system, sometimes they do not show up for a few days. Unfortunately, there is no name with your review to look up. If you have any questions or concerns, please always feel free to reach out to Techline directly by calling us at 1-877-276-7876 option 2 and we will be happy to help you! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Once we got started it was easy to install -...
Once we got started it was easy to install - it looks good . Only issue we had was not having a "complete" box to which home depot was very accommodating to exchange
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 3, 2020
Hello,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Worked fine easy 2 work with...
Worked fine easy 2 work with
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJun 3, 2020
Hello,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Strong stuff and easy to install
I use this product for basement installations because it's second to none with quality, price, and detailed instructions. If you're a novice, plan on looking at a crappy job if you've tossed the instructions into the trash. The main thing for a professional looking ceiling is to get the walls done first because you'll need to snap a line around the perimeter to start hanging the hardware molding support. Keep in mind how far down to install the ceiling from the floor joists in the event you're adding light fixtures or heating ducts as your ceiling should be at least 90 inches from the floor. Have a helper, you won't be sorry you did. :-) Thanks Armstrong-nicely done!
by jwl1433
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMay 29, 2020
Hello,

Thank you very much for your positive review on our QuickHang Installation Kits! We hope your installation went smoothly and you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Recommended Product
2 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMay 21, 2020
Hello,

We are very sorry to hear you did not have a great experience with our tiles and QuickHang Installation kits. If there is anything we can do to help assist you or want to explain to use what went wrong, we are happy to talk to you to help! Please call us at 1-877-276-7876 option 2. armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMay 21, 2020
Hello,

Thank you so much for your positive review on our QuickHang Installation Kit!! We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Everything worked together well.
Everything worked together well.
by doitmyself
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMay 7, 2020
Hello,

Thank you very much for your outstanding review! We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Easy to assemble once you figure the layout. The shipper...
Easy to assemble once you figure the layout. The shipper damaged my boxes and pieces were missing, I had to make an exchange at the store for boxes off the shelf. If you buy online I recommend picking them up at the store.
by JungleJim
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMay 13, 2020
Hello Jungle Jim,

Thank you very much for your positive review! We are sorry to hear you received damaged boxes and missing pieces, but happy to hear our retailers got this issue resolved for you. We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMay 4, 2020
Hello,

We are sorry to hear you did not have a great experience using our QuickHang Installation kits. We want each customer to have a smooth, easy installation using this system as that is what the system was designed for. If there is anything Armstrong can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to call us directly at 1-877-276-7876 option 2 and we would be happy to help you! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 22, 2020
Hello,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Was easy and looks great after...
Was easy and looks great after
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 22, 2020
Hello,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review! We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
System works well, only reservation is that the coating on...
System works well, only reservation is that the coating on the finnish could be more robust and scuff resistant.
by TBone
Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 22, 2020
Hello Tom,

Thank you for your positive review. We will take your feedback to the marketing team as we value your thoughts and observations. We hope you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Product is very easy to work with, but I’d never...
Product is very easy to work with, but I’d never have it shipped again. There’s nothing to protect it in the box so pieces came dented and scratched.
by Ray
Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 21, 2020
Hello Ray,

We are sorry to hear you received damaged product. Please know that if you wanted to return the product back to the place of purchase with your receipt, you are welcome to do so and they will work with Armstrong directly to issue you replacement product. If there is anything we can do to help you please do not hesitate to reach out to us directly by calling Techline at 1-877-27607876 option 2. armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
1 person found this helpful
I had ordered 6 of these and had them shipped...
I had ordered 6 of these and had them shipped to my house. Arrived within 2 days which i though was pretty quick. Install went as planned and was pretty straight forward with the new Quickhang hooks instead of the standard hook and wire. The difficult part was figuring out the border panel size.
by Kris
Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 21, 2020
Hello Kris,

Thank you for your positive review. If you ever run into difficulty or questions, please know Techline is here to assist you with these questions. You can reach us directly at 1-877-276-7876 option 2. If there is anything we can do to help, we would be happy to assist you. armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Awesome easy to work with would buy again ...
Awesome easy to work with would buy again
by sylm
Response from Armstrong CeilingsApr 8, 2020
Hello Sm,

Thank you so much for your outstanding review on our QuickHang Installation Kits! We strive to make your installation easier and it sounds like we were able to achieve that! Enjoy your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMar 11, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for your positive rating on our QuickHang Installation Kit! We hope your installation went smoothly and you are enjoying your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Very easy to install. ...
Very easy to install.
by SamStyles
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMar 11, 2020
Hello Samuel,

Thank you very much for your great review! We are so happy to hear our QuickHang Kits made your installation much easier, this is what we hoped for! Enjoy your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Although one box was missing parts, Home Depot promptly shipped out a replacement and our new pro...
Although one box was missing parts, Home Depot promptly shipped out a replacement and our new project looks exquisite!
by PrinceDIY
Response from Armstrong CeilingsMar 2, 2020
Hello Prince,

Thank you for leaving a positive review on our products! We are so happy you are loving your finished ceiling!!! Enjoy! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Easy to install. Love the Quick hangers!
Easy to install. Love the Quick hangers!
by Handyman
Response from Armstrong CeilingsFeb 26, 2020
Hello,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear your installation went smoothly and your satisfied with your finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Easy to install, every thing you need in one kit.
Easy to install, every thing you need in one kit.
by lmd
Response from Armstrong CeilingsFeb 11, 2020
Hello,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are so happy you had a great experience and hope your enjoying you're finished ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
The kit was easy to use and assembles well. However,...
The kit was easy to use and assembles well. However, the metal pieces are packaged together without any padding, so some of the pieces get scratched in transit.
by Alex
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJan 16, 2020
Hello Alex,

Thank you so much for your feedback! I am sorry to head you had nails that were scratched. If you feel that is an issue for your installation please feel free to take them back to the place of purchase to get new nails. If there is anything else we can do to assist you don't hesitate to contact Techline directly at 1-877-276-7876 option 2. armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
Kit installs easily with minimal tools. Good quality parts.
Kit installs easily with minimal tools. Good quality parts.
by Haleboy
Response from Armstrong CeilingsJan 16, 2020
Hello,

Thank you so much for you wonderful feedback!!! I hope you are enjoying your new ceiling! armstrongceilings
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Easy to install and look great. ...
Easy to install and look great.
by Jeff
  • Verified Purchase
We like the ceiling grids and would recommend them, however, several of the longest ones were ben...
We like the ceiling grids and would recommend them, however, several of the longest ones were bent and had to be pounded to straighten them to use. The short ones were fine. Maybe sturdier packaging?
by Jeanne
Response from Armstrong CeilingsOct 16, 2019
Hi Jeanne,

If you experienced anything wrong with the product when they arrived, you can take them back to the place of purchase with your receipt and they can issue you mew material and place a claim with Armstrong directly. I apologize for any inconvenience and hope you love your new ceiling!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
I installed over 600 sqft and love this product. The hardest part was in the design to get oppos...
I installed over 600 sqft and love this product. The hardest part was in the design to get opposite walls the same tile spacing. The one issue I had was even though I ordered extra hangers/wires, I was still short a few; partly because one box had no wires, only hangers and also because my ceiling joists are closer than what Armstrong allows for. Getting set to order more and do another room.
by xladlk346
    • Recommended Product
    Fast shipping, easy to install,great quality
    Fast shipping, easy to install,great quality
    by DCF
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    This looks great and is easy to work with! Best...
    This looks great and is easy to work with! Best installation kit out there! Very happy with purchase!
    by Deborah
    • Verified Purchase
    Showing 1-30 of 93 reviews