Customer Reviews for Armstrong Multi-Color Bronze 12 in. x 12 in. Residential Peel and Stick Vinyl Tile Flooring (45 sq. ft. / case)

Internet #301282544

Model #25209011

Store SO SKU #1002333262

  • Vinyl peel and stick tile flooring for indoor residential use
  • Easy DIY install on all grades over concrete and wood subfloors
  • Center medallion design adds detail and style to your space

Customer Reviews

  • 44 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
38% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(19)
4star-icon(13)
3star-icon(5)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
Easy install looks great...
Easy install looks great
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Pick up from Home Depot was easy. Liked pattern and texture...
Pick up from Home Depot was easy. Liked pattern and texture and shine. I lost several squares due to corner breaking off. The ‘grout’ line is thinner material and more sensitive to handling. Adhesive distribution on back was uneven. I had to peel up and re-stick majority of square due to edges being loose, yet center stuck tight. Used a spray adhesive on second round.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringNovember 11, 2020
Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with this flooring. Yes, you do need to be careful with the thinner sections of the tile because too much of a bend can cause the tile to crack or break. If the tile was properly acclimated and installed over a clean, flat, smooth subfloor, and the tile was rolled after installation it should be sticking to the subfloor. If the flooring is peeling up in spots, you can warm the tile with a hair dryer to reactivate the adhesive and put some weight over the tile to hold it down until dry. If this does not work, we recommend having the store where the flooring was purchased file a claim on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Was this helpful?
0
0
This tile is very thin. HANDLE WITH EXTRA CARE!!! We had numerous tiles that were bent or broken ...
This tile is very thin. HANDLE WITH EXTRA CARE!!! We had numerous tiles that were bent or broken out of the box. Once we laid them, the floor looks nice but not sure how long they will last.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringOctober 7, 2020
Good morning. It is important for us to hear feedback from our customers, and we thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are very sorry you’ve had this experience. It is important when handling the tile to not bend them too much, because they can crack. If there were damaged tiles coming out of the carton, we recommend returning them to the store where they were purchased and having them replaced under the manufacturer's warranty. Again I apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
1
0
Was great, looks good...
Was great, looks good
Was this helpful?
0
0
Tiles are very thin and the corners break very easily...
Tiles are very thin and the corners break very easily and I needed to use extra glue. With that being said they look very nice and they were fairly easy on my budget.
Was this helpful?
2
0
The product does not stick to the floor. We purchase glue to help but the corners still lift off ...
The product does not stick to the floor. We purchase glue to help but the corners still lift off the floor. It will work for now, but I already have plans to cover the floor with something different in a couple months. Disappointed because I loved the look of the tile.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringAugust 26, 2020
Good morning. We apologize for the inconvenience; it is our aim to provide quality products and services to our customers and to meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with this flooring. If the tile was properly acclimated and installed over a clean, flat, smooth subfloor, and the tile was rolled after installation it should be sticking to the subfloor. If the flooring is peeling up in spots, you can warm the tile with a hair dryer to reactivate the adhesive and put some weight over the tile to hold it down until dry. If this does not work, we recommend having the store where the flooring was purchased file a claim on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Very nice looking tiles however very disappointed in the quality,...
Very nice looking tiles however very disappointed in the quality, specifically with the adhesion of the glue. There were numerous tiles that kept lifting up in the corners or the edges after I had put them down and this was not what I expected to deal with. Ended up having to lift these tiles slightly so I could apply some glue and then put something heavy on them to ensure they would stay put.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from Armstrong FlooringAugust 19, 2020
Good morning. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our product. We are sorry to hear that you are having an issue with this flooring. If the tile was properly acclimated and installed over a clean, flat, smooth subfloor, and the tile was rolled after installation it should be sticking to the subfloor. If the flooring is peeling up in spots, you can warm the tile with a hair dryer to reactivate the adhesive and put some weight over the tile to hold it down until dry. If this does not work, we recommend having the store where the flooring was purchased file a claim on your behalf. Again, I do apologize for any inconvenience. Have a great day. Armstrong
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers