#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEHR DYNASTY 1 qt. #P310-3 Firefly Eggshell Enamel Interior Stain-Blocking Paint & Primer

Internet #315928312

Model #265004

Store SKU #1006019570

  • Advanced durability helps guards painted surface from daily wear
  • Exceptional cleanability, simply wash messes and mishaps away
  • Tack-free and doesn’t stick on painted surfaces within four hours

Customer Reviews

  • 4.5
    out of 1,716 reviews
  • 85% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,716 reviews
by
Response from BehrJun 20, 2024
Hello, thank you for your review. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and assist. We look forward to hearing from you! -Lina Behr
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very happy with this paint and the Ultra White was a good choice.
by
  • Verified Purchase
I went to Home Depot to buy paint, to repaint one of my walls. Everything was great; my customer experience was great; and the paint was great; covered my wall in one coat!
by
  • Verified Purchase
I had red walls and wanted to cover it with a light gray. We went with dolphin fin. 1 coat did it! Loved this paint and will use it it on my my next project.
by
  • Verified Purchase
We purchased 5 five gallon buckets of this paint. It two two coats to cover. Each bucket had paint skin, I had to use a strainer to strain the paint. Very disappointed in the price v quantity
by
Response from BehrMar 29, 2024
Hi Chris, thank you for your review. I'm sorry you did not get the expected coverage and that your containers had paint skin. I understand your disappointment and assure you this is not the experience we want for our customers. Behr Dynasty will cover in one coat over an existing coating when you use a one coat hide color. As for the paint skin, the product should have a creamy consistency and easy to apply. Customer Satisfaction is important to us, and we'd like to see how we can assist you further. Please reach out to us directly; our Customer Care team is ready to help! -Alex Behr
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
I was disappointed that it didn't cover in 1 coat as promised. At the cost of 62.98, I expected more. After using a primer, I still had to touch up spots.
by
Response from BehrApr 9, 2024
Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm so sorry to hear that your Dynasty Paint did not cover in one coat. That is not the experience we want for our customers, and I can understand your disappointment. Our Dynasty Paint should cover in one coat when tinted to a One-Coat Color and applied over a previously coated surface. Colors outside the One-Coat Collection, including Ultra Pure White, may need additional coats for uniformity. In any case, your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our Customer Care team is happy to help! -Lina Behr
  • Verified Purchase
1 found this review helpful
Had a pro put it on the stairwell
I have a two story stairwell and I'm not great on ladders. Hired a pro who is a Sherwin Williams guy. After getting the price mark up for being a non pro at Sherwin Williams. My painter told me to use his account. $30 less per gallon latter and still more then Dynasty per gallon I decided not to reward them with my business. Had the wife pick the color at HD. The paint was mixed and shook up in 10 minutes. The next day the pro I hired got it on the wall with two coats. Looks great!
by
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    Even though I didn’t pick a “one-coat color” this paint went on in one coat. Who wants to paint a second coat? I don’t. I painted a light pastel green over a deep sunflower yellow. Looks great. Durability is yet to be tested.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    chunky paint full of debris
    Paint quality was horrible. It was full of dried paint chunks. Normally i do not have an issue with this brand of paint
    by
    Response from BehrFeb 21, 2024
    Hi Matt, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear there were dried paint clumps in your can of Dynasty Eggshell Paint. That is not normal and certainly not the experience we want for our customers. This paint should have a smooth, creamy consistency after stirring for 3-5 minutes and should not be clumpy. If thoroughly mixing the paint doesn't provide this consistency and clumps are still found, replacing this can is best. Nonetheless, your satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! - Randy Behr
      This paint is absolutely stunning! As advertised, it did cover in just 1 coat, which is amazing for a dark color going over white walls. It’s very thick and I had very few drops. I let it dry in the paint pan and just peeled it off when dry. Clean up was so easy. Let’s talk about this color - cracked pepper. It’s absolutely stunning!! It’s so rich and changes color in different light. It definitely has blue undertones, which is exactly what I wanted. I’ve had so many compliments!
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      I am new to behr paint, and love it. I The pour spout makes things so much easier to work with & convenient. Not to mention the team at the paint counter has been so helpful and courteous every time I go in.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      1 found this review helpful
      The paint rolled on beautifully. I only needed one coat. Plus, I used the Behr Color expert service to find a shade. Very helpful.
      by
      • Verified Purchase
      Worth The Price!
      It’s nice to work with, it covers well and, most of all, it really does resist scuffing. I’ve had it on the walls for three months now and have twice bumped them with the vacuum. No marks. Love this paint, especially at a price that’s half of what Sherwin Williams’s hybrid paint costs.
      by
        • Recommended
        1 found this review helpful
        This paint indeed covers in one coat, I was going from a darker to lighter color and there wasn't any shadow that came through. It's also flows very well so cutting around ceilings and trim is easy.
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Behr Has Cut Their Quality
        Behr has really cut their quality recently. I’ve used Behr Marquee for years. I used Marquee on primed walls and it still took multiple coats. For the trim I used Dynasty on primed trim and it was even worse than Marquee, took multiple coats. So disappointed in the recent drop in quality. Paint is super watered down and very drippy. Also I noticed of the high reviews are from promotions, hmm…something seems fishy.
        by
        Response from BehrSep 19, 2023
        Hi Wainwrcb, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the poor coverage with our paints. Our Marquee and Dynasty Paints should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted or primed surface. They should have a creamy consistency as well. We appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance. Our customer care team is happy to help you! -Giovanna Behr
          Behr is the only paint I will buy for my home. Dynasty is their top of the line paint. One coat is all you need to cover most colors. I've used it throughout my home and love it!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Great coverage. I love the finish, and the way the color changes with the light. In the store, the lighting is difficult for choosing colors, so I'm very happy that this turned out so well--and it completely covered the previous color in one coat!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          1 found this review helpful
          Gorgeous
          Paint came out beautifully! This brand as of paint is always consistent for us. Absolutely a repeat brand!
          by
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Absolutely awful in every way.
          All positive reviews appear to be "part of a promotion" ... I wonder why? This paint fails every category. Coverage is terrible, takes 2-3 coats to completely cover. Workability is beyond awful. It starts drying in less than an hour in roller tray, even though paint try is consistently being worked and mixed by roller..... and cost! After tax and paint fee a gallon is just under 70 dollars, absolutely infuriating especially when you have to go back again to buy an additional gallon.
          by
          Response from BehrMar 30, 2023
          Hi Don, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not getting good coverage and that the paint was drying too fast. Our Dynasty paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. If the paint seems to be drying too fast, you can add up to 4 ounces of water per gallon to give more working time with the paint. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
            1 found this review helpful
            Order # WB38107408 - damaged shipping leaking all over my house
            I ordered a sample online, Order #WB38107408 It was shipped, but packaged so poorly the top of the container was busted off, and the paint leaking everywhere. I had to quickly paint with what was left, and had to clean up paint from my countertop, floor, not to mention my hands. I had to throw the remaining in the trash right away. Then when I try to do a return, I either have to bring it to a store, or call the 800 number. I am NOT going to bring this leaking paint in my car to a store 10 miles away. I am not happy. If you can refund my money by reading this, please do.
            by
              Not one coat
              Was absolutely NOT a one coat paint. I had to go back and buy another gallon to put a second coat on the walls. Very disappointed!
              by
              Response from BehrDec 1, 2022
              Hi there, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not getting good coverage. Our Dynasty paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
              • Verified Purchase
              Guaranteed One Coat
              I expected this would take at least two coats, especially since I was covering red. It really only took one coat! Great coverage!!!
              by
                • Recommended
                Literally the WORST paint we have ever used
                We have 40+ years of homeowner painting projects under our belts. While we aren't pros, we know what we're doing. This paint is a nightmare. Avoid it at all costs. When applied with the recommended 3/8" roller, it's thick and gloppy. It will not spread evenly. If you try to smooth/even it out with the roller, the paint picks-up and smears. Even if it's only rolled once, it develops runs on it's own (see photos). It hard to express how frustrating and impossible this was to work with. Horrible.
                by
                Response from BehrOct 12, 2022
                Hello Mark, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you've experienced lately with our Dynasty Paint. That is not typical, so I can understand your frustration. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate you sharing your honest feedback and experience. Please feel free to reach out to us directly so we can learn more about your project and assist. We look forward to hearing from you! -Lina Behr
                  As good as the big name brands
                  This paint covers better than sw cashmere and is on par with sw emerald. Paint coverage is excellent but does require 2 coats over joint compound. No primer required if doing two coats. Minimal drip. Dries fast. The specific color has lavender undertones in dim light and changes between tan/grey and grey/lavender depending on sunlight.
                  by
                  • Verified Purchase
                  • Recommended
                  Best Paint Ever Used
                  This is without question the best paint I ever used. One coat coverage made my work nice and easy!
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    Behr Dynasty Products - STAY AWAY!
                    Long story, short - stay far away from this product! We have been Behr Marquee customers for years and this new Dynasty product misses the mark completely. When rolling or brushing on the product, it would start to come off in a skin like way. Impossible to get a level finish. We quickly scrapped the wall of the Dynasty product and will prep it for another product. Extremely disappointed in Behr and will not be buying another Behr product. Sherwin Williams will be our go to now!
                    by
                    Response from BehrJun 28, 2022
                    Hi Chris, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that the paint was coming off in a skin-like way, making it impossible to get a level finish. It sounds like the paint may have been drying too fast. When this happens, you can ass up to 4 ounces of water to the paint and it will allow more working time with the paint. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
                      5 found this review helpful
                      Disappointing
                      Used Behr dynasty for a ceiling and walls. Used pure white, eggshell over light cream. The ceiling was challenging due to the peaks. I chose this paint as it was recommended by store clerk. One coat of Dynasty is all that is needed. After painting 2 coats, I can still see the old paint. I am a behr paint lover and its the only brand I use. However would not recommend paying up for this.
                      by
                      Response from BehrMay 19, 2022
                      Hi Chris, thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you're not getting good coverage. Our Dynasty paint should cover in one coat when tinted to one of the one-coat colors and applied over a previously painted surface. Customer satisfaction is important to us, and we appreciate your feedback. Please reach out to us directly if you need further assistance; our customer care team is happy to help you! -Ronald Behr
                        Beautiful color but didn't cover well
                        After only one coat it looked uneven and blotchy. We did a second coat and it looked much better but we were still left with some weird looking spots. Almost like we had used a different finish (which we hadn't.) We used a purple color of the same brand/finish and had no problems with just one coat of that in another room. Overall its a good color but for the price I'm disappointed in the final product. Little hard to see but the attached picture is of the uneven looking spots.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          3 coats
                          Ended up painting over interior older home bathroom from the 1990’s previous paint was an light beige/pinkish color. Ultimately old color blend through a little bit after the 2nd coat. The 3rd coat did it. Ive had better results with the berh ultra line.
                          by
                            1 found this review helpful
                            Showing 1-30 of 1,716 reviews

                            Frequently Bought Together

                            +
                            +
                            Price:
                            $28.98