No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (1)
  • color comes out darker than the shade
  • January 14, 2018
  • Recommended Product

The color in the advertisement pic is not what you get on walls. It comes out darker. I used semi gloss for my bathroom with primer and paint. Picture is attached for my bath

Video & Photo

kirti

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: kirti
  • Covers well but dries slowly
  • February 23, 2015

I used this paint on my utility room walls which had been painted with a flat light tan with a semi-gloss primary green accent. As advertised it did cover in one coat. I had no issues with the paint peeling up when touching up as others have reported. This can happen with any paint if you use a flat paint over a glossier paint, although I do not know if this was the issue with the reviewers. This paint was thinner than I like and was prone to drips, even several minutes after the paint was applied. Fortunately the paint dried so slowly that I was able to touch up drips an hour later. The reason I painted the utility room was because I purchased a new dryer that was to be delivered the next day. I am used to paint that dries quickly enough so that several hours later I could used masking tape on that wall and paint the baseboards. The paint was still tacky 2 hours later so because of time constraints I painted the baseboards without the use of masking tape. There were places where the wall paint had dripped onto the baseboards and I had wiped most of it off, but the small amount left behind was still wet enough to tint the white baseboard paint and I had to apply a second coat of paint. Fortunately the baseboard paint (different brand) dried much faster than the wall paint so I could apply that second coat. When I peeled off the masking tape that I had applied along the ceiling and doors there were several places where paint peeled up with the tape and had to be re-touched. Maybe because the paint was taking too long to dry and wasn't cured enough yet? I did not have a lot of paint on the tape as when I trim with a brush I "feather" along the edges to avoid paint seeping under the tape. I allowed the paint to dry for a few hours before removing the tape. Bottom line- Pros: Paint covered well and looks nice when dry. Cons: Thin paint prone to drips and long dry time. Only time will tell if this paint will be durable.

Pros Good Coverage Cons dries slowly, prone to drips

SueBee

Houston, TX
more details...
By: SueBee
  • Use only Behr paints for my 400 rental homes
  • February 10, 2016
  • Recommended Product

We only use Behr paints for our 400+ rental properties. The eggshell paint is the ONLY way to go for a great look but also have excellent 'scrub-ability' which saves our landlords lots of money when tenants move out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DaveinTPA

more details...
By: DaveinTPA
  • Great Paint
  • February 10, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I had purchased paint 12 years ago for the trim in my home. I was in need of more and although the color was no longer available I was able to get a perfect color match. You can't tell where the old and new meet. It's coverage is amazing and it lasts. It is my go to for all interior paint. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

boyzmama3

more details...
By: boyzmama3
  • Perfect color
  • January 20, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Easy 1 coat application, exactly what I needed to give my bedroom a fresh look. Can’t wait to do the rest of the house. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jmmr

14218
more details...
By: jmmr
  • Covers beautifully in only one coat! Saves labor!
  • May 30, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I've been using this product regularly over the past year to renovate apartments. It is definitely worth the extra money it costs, as it applies easily, and RARELY have I had to do any section a second coat! And it looks beautiful when finished! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bluepipes

06370
more details...
By: bluepipes
  • Awesome coverage!! Goes on with ease.
  • July 16, 2019
  • Recommended Product

We have used Behr paint for years throughout our house. When the marquee came out I couldn’t believe a product could get any better! Will not use any other brand ever!! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jen01

more details...
By: Jen01
  • Wow!!! This is the BEST paint I’ve Ever used!
  • January 30, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Yes, it’s more expensive, but it is well worth the extra cost for the additional benefits.... TIME! This truly is a one coat paint that goes on with amazing coverage. I had just painted an entire living room with 2 coats of Behr paint plus primer, but opted to go with the Behr Marquee based upon the paint specialists recommendation. I was hesitant to spend the extra money, but my wife reminded me that it would save me time if I only needed to paint with just one coat. I’m definitely a Behr Marquee fan and will buy it again! [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ImaReck

Biloxi, MS
more details...
By: ImaReck
  • beautiful
  • November 20, 2019
  • Recommended Product

beautiful color, perfect for our home, highly recommend [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

DaisyMae

80921
more details...
By: DaisyMae
  • Behr is the BEST paint!
  • September 18, 2015
  • Recommended Product

My husband and I have been remodeling and updating our home since we moved in 16 years ago. We use Behr pain exclusively....we are extremely happy with all of their products and their color matching. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

oneseagoer

more details...
By: oneseagoer