No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Poor quality
  • May 31, 2014

Perhaps I got a bad batch but I am an experienced painter. Poor coverage, perhaps 3 coats necessary. One coat won't even over a similar color at all. Dripped off back of brush. Dried so fast, while painting in the shade, that if you take your brush back 2 feet, it sticks. In general, if this is representative of the product, it is poor.

Cons drips run down paint brush like water, dries to fast brush sticks, bad coverage thin
  • Pro

Jdog

Portland, OR
55 to 64, Male
12 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jdog
  • Worth the price!!
  • September 07, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I love this paint and I am glad I paid the extra bucks for this paint. I needed to paint my house window shutters and the front door this year; wife and I decided on a color and I took off to Home Depot. The paint lady there was telling me how great this paint was and how smooooooth it was when applying...she was correct. Painted the vinyl shutters and they look GREAT. I was worried about painting the steel front door since I had painted one years ago and it did not look good after I was done. I was shocked how well it went on and it looks great. This paint was well worth the price.

Pros Even Application, Easy to Apply, Easy to Use, Looks Great Cons none
  • DIY

1customer

Virginia
45 to 54, Male
11 out of 12 people found this helpful
more details...
By: 1customer
  • Doesn't live up to its promise!
  • January 10, 2015

Behr makes a high claim when recommending this paint. I repainted a front door for a customer last spring and 8 months later it has already faded, it has gone from green to gray. What a disappointment. I would not recommend this paint to anyone especially considering the price.

Pros Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use Cons faded really fast
  • Pro

HomeDepotCustomer

Southern California
55 to 64, Female
9 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • No idea why the reviews are so polarized
  • April 04, 2015

But in my experience this paint is terrible in terms of "one coat." This was really the only thing I cared about. I was impressed by the reviews that speak to this, so thought I would give it a try. I am repainting a bathroom that is part very light blue and part white. I painted a small section of the white wall to see how well this stuff REALLY covers and even the white-on-white was definitely going to need a second coat! I had some Zinsser 1-2-3 for priming so I put that down over both the light blue and the white as the base coat. Painted over that with the Behr's and waited for it to dry. Even the white sections of the wall still look like they could use another coat. I am not a professional, but I have been doing interior finish work for myself, friends and family since the age of 13 (I am 59 now). This paint seems no better to me than the $18.00 a gallon stuff. Really disappointing. Honestly, I would pay even more for this paint if it covered like the reviews say. No idea why it seems to work so well for some, and so poorly for others.

Cons does not cover well

COD

Washington, DC
55 to 64
9 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: COD
  • Performed excellently
  • August 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Recently refurbished a picket fence, and used this product as the finishing touch. This product was easy to spread on, dried fast, and looked great when I was done.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy Instructions, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Good Protection, Looks Great, Looks High End, Modern, Dries Quickly
  • Pro

HomeDepotCustomer

Loveland, CO, USA
45 to 54, Male
7 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Looks really great and easy to clean
  • September 03, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Painted my exposed beams and posts as well as my guardrail on a new deck I just completed. Looks very professional, it dried very fast. I was able to recoat within 20 minutes of previous coat if not sooner. We'll see how it wears.

Pros High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Looks High End, Dries Quickly

Woodturnerblue

6 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Woodturnerblue
  • Not a good paint for me
  • June 07, 2015

I had a small area to paint and I felt I was pushing cement around. It was a hard job to put the paint down. After less than one year, I can peel the paint off in strips. Certainly not worth the EFFORT, time or money.

Cons peels in strips after less than a year
  • DIY

Tess

NH
65 or over, Female
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Tess
  • Paint
  • July 15, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Great coverage, made a weather worn garage look new! Very pleased with the paint job!

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Good Protection, Looks Great, Dries Quickly

pladyj

Detroit, Mi
65 or over, Female
5 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: pladyj
  • Worst paint ever
  • November 04, 2015

This paint is not worth the time or money. Goes on very thin with horrible coverage. After 2 coats on door molding you could still see the original light tan color. And when used on products that are already white it still looked completely horrible you could see right through the paint. Do your self a favor and get Benjamin Moore or Sherman Williams and stay far away from this.

Angrypainter

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Angrypainter
  • You will still need a primer on new wood
  • August 16, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Does a good job over painted wood but after 2 coats over #2 kiln dried facial board, the knots still bled through.

Pros Looks Great, Dries Quickly

Chuck

3 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chuck