No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (2)
  • Needs Two Coats
  • June 15, 2015

For Behr's top of the line at almost $50 per gallon, I was disappointed that it required two coats, lots of extra labor costs for me to get the job done. Also it drys too quickly in warmer weather and you can't apply it in the afternoon sunlight you end up with clumps.

Pros Dries Quickly
  • DIY

Dougo

Plkacervillle, CA
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Dougo
  • Poor quality that does not stand up to time or weather.
  • May 27, 2015

For a "premium" paint that comes with a **very** premium price, you will be very disappointed. After less than a year, paint has faded and greyed from the original white color. I've used almost 5 gallons of this product around the home's exterior and after only 1 year, it will need to be re-done. You should note also you will *never* get one coat performance - you will always need to do 2 (or more) coats.

Pros none Cons poor coverage, high price, fades quickly
  • DIY

mrmechano

Raleigh, NC
35 to 44, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mrmechano
  • Amazing cover up
  • May 30, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I have done a lot of painting and this paint cover better than any I have ever used. I was amazed. It is a thin paint, so I was really surprised at how well it covered. I was covering brown paint with white, and it only took one coat in most places. I am sold. This is the paint I will buy from now on. No point even trying the others. I do think it is too expensive, but for the time it saves I will pay it.

Pros Even Application, High Quality of Material, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Modern
  • DIY

Jonathan

Green River, WY
35 to 44, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jonathan
  • Love This Paint
  • May 13, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Purchased a home and it had dark brown metal trim and gutters, bought this paint in white and as it states covered in 2 coats.. I highly recommend this, clean up is a breeze and it's super fast drying, goes on smooth with a paintbrush or roller. A+++

  • DIY

thegeb2909

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: thegeb2909
  • Paint covered really good
  • July 10, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I had my house painted by painters and they had no complaints about it. It made the house look like new.

Pros Even Application, Good Coverage, Looks Great, Looks High End

Pleased

Lancaster, PA
65 or over, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pleased
  • Pleasantly Surprised
  • August 06, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I am not a person who writes reviews but I had to say something after some of the negatives, I am using this to touch up walls for selling the house. We have an 11 year old modular home which had some kind of contractors glue on the wall when we moved in and we have tried to remove it with everything you could possibly think of over the years but nothing and I mean nothing can get this stuff off the wall. I bought the paint sample and the wonderful person at the paint dept. Barb is an artist with matching the color perfectly. I bought foam brushes and covered the marks with one coat dried fast and then a second coat and voila. Gone no more marks, you can't even tell the wall was painted because it dried and matched so perfectly. Also no paint fumes! I had no problems with this paint and I am an Ace girl so let me say I am pleasantly surprised with this paint. I will positively use this paint again and recommend this to everyone now! Try it out in the sample and see for yourself!

Pros Dries Quickly, Easy to Apply, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Even Application, Good Coverage, Looks Great
  • DIY

Rose

parkesburg pa
45 to 54, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Rose
  • This paint did not work out, it says it is...
  • August 22, 2017

This paint did not work out, it says it is flat, but it really has a sheen to it and not really flat. I will have to return it. The white color is nice, ultra white. It is good for walls, I thought it would be good for ceilings, but although it says it is flat, it really is not flat as it has a sheen to it which is a problem for ceilings. I would not recommend it. There are some better paints with SW like master hide and property solutions that seem better than this and less expensive.

JJ51

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JJ51
  • Decent Paint
  • April 14, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I have moderate experience with paint. I suppose I do not understand why someone would not just use Glidden for the interior paint... I painted some dark, faux wood paneled rooms with a light blue glidden and I do not recall it being any harder to cover than my olive green living room was with a light creamy yellow Behr Marquee (custom, Lowes Cameo Homestead White color matched). It did not take one coat. It took two. But, that being said, it was easy to apply... has a very nice finish. I have nothing negative to say, I just don't think that Marquee paint is needed for interior. Now, for the exterior, I'd pay $100 a gallon if it were the one and only time I'd ever have to paint it! Also, regarding that it took two coats, I think that was a combination of using a medium quality roller with a textured wall. But, if you read closely, Marquee says on the container that it does not stand by a one-coat coverage guarantee unless it is certain colors covering other combinations (it specifically states that Ultra Pure White will require more than one coat). So don't buy it just for it's one coat coverage. I would personally stick with Behr but get the Premium Ultra rather than the Marquee; I feel like I spent an extra $10 for no reason. I may try it out again though.

Pros Very Adhesive, Even Application, Easy to Apply, Good Coverage, Easy to Use, Looks Great, Dries Quickly Cons Difficult to Clean
  • DIY

JesseO

Fargo, ND
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JesseO
  • I bought this to touch up my home which is for sale. This may be the single worse paint that I h...
  • June 12, 2019

I bought this to touch up my home which is for sale. This may be the single worse paint that I have ever used. I cleaned the surface, but this spread like water, causing me to two-coat the white paint over an already white surface. I returned one of the two quarts that I bought and went to a hardware store chain and bought their house brand. It worked much better, with even coverage. I will not buy this again.

BBYHUEY

45 to 54, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: BBYHUEY
  • Used this paint on my exterior door frame, I primed then painted. it took 3 coats! with Primer! ....
  • May 31, 2018

Used this paint on my exterior door frame, I primed then painted. it took 3 coats! with Primer! . after a day it peeled. I am a painter and it is the worst paint I have ever used. Back to the store it goes!

rob

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rob