No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Great coverage decently price
  • November 30, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Used on repaired 13 yo fence. Was prepped properly first looks new. Definitely my go to paint and stain products

Kev1fish

Knoxville Tn
more details...
By: Kev1fish
  • Deck paint 2 coats - really
  • September 06, 2017

Painting a deck is a chore as it is. this paint needs to be applied in 2 coats?! Really! Used Sable color (brown) on dried out (3 months) PT lumber with brush. HAVE to put 2nd coat as it looks really poor. Had I noticed the label for two coats, I would have chosen a different paint. VERY DISSAPOINTED.

Jarek

more details...
By: Jarek
  • Solid purchase
  • June 28, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Bought and had colored to re stain our front deck Love the color but the stain went on light at 1st and took more than the recommended 1 coat [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Bigmac2570

more details...
By: Bigmac2570
  • Standing By Their Product
  • June 17, 2020
  • Recommended Product

We are changing the color of our deck and the product is our go to. Great coverage, superior spread and fantastic finish. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Pstach

47112
more details...
By: Pstach
  • Simply The Best Wood Stain
  • October 04, 2012
  • Recommended Product

After rebuilding a large wooden deck 5 years ago, my wife and I started looking for something to protect my efforts and our investment. After checking out a variety of wood paints and stains on the internet and at the big box stores, I decided on the Behr Premium Solid Color Wood Stain. The finish the decorator, my wife, chose is called SC111 Wood Chip. After the pressure treated wood cured for a few months I rolled the stain on the deck. I did two coats and both went on quickly and easily. After more than two years I added railing around the deck and the deck finish still looked so good that I decided to use the same stain and purchased another 5 gallons to stain the railing to match the deck, which it did. At this point I should insert that we have three large dogs who are hard on any surface. I rolled and brushed the stain on the railing with great results. A year later I built a new cedar fence and decided to use a transparent cedar colored stain. Bad decision. It didn't look good from the beginning so after a year of looking at it I bought some more Behr Premium Wood Stain and this time I used an airless sprayer to apply the stain. It went on fast and easy, although I used a lot more stain than I expected would be required. The takeaway here is that brushing/rolling make the stain go a lot further. The proof, however, is in the pudding, our deck and fence recently experienced a brutal North Texas hail storm which destroyed our roof and vehicles and, although the fence had some small chunks taken out by the hail, the stain survived fine. Suffice it to say, this is THE ONLY stain I will use for all future wood projects.

cosmophone

more details...
By: cosmophone
  • What a difference!
  • August 07, 2019
  • Recommended Product

I had a porch built last Fall and needed to seal the wood. I'm so happy with the outcome and everyone loves the deep green color including me. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Remodeling never ending

more details...
By: Remodeling never ending
  • The best our deck has ever looked
  • October 17, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Covers well, dries smooth and looks great and the price was great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Michael485

more details...
By: Michael485
  • Looks great
  • June 29, 2019

Product went on easy with roller and brush to my fence. Looks fantastic, glad I went with solid stain [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Shutter

more details...
By: Shutter
  • Did a Great Job.
  • September 15, 2014
  • Recommended Product

We have a porch and stairs outdoors. They are made of treated lumber and about six years old. We never coated them with any product and we felt it was about time to do something. I wanted to have them match the house trim and this product seemed to fit the bill. After cleaning the wood I applied the first coat. It covered beautifully and the color match was great. I decided to add a second coat for more protection. This is a great product and only time will tell how it holds up. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Vincent

more details...
By: Vincent
  • Premium Solid Deck Stain
  • June 22, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Purchased 5 gallons of California Rustic Premium Deck Stain and applied 2 weeks ago. Application is very easy. Look is great and if history is a guide I should get 10+ years before having to re-stain. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Hokie

more details...
By: Hokie