No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (2)
  • Love this product and love the color. It worked great...
  • July 01, 2020

Love this product and love the color. It worked great on our new fence and the semi-transparent let the beautiful grain of the redwood come through!

BigBellots

more details...
By: BigBellots
  • Great color. One coat of Boot Hill grey was...
  • July 02, 2020

Great color. One coat of Boot Hill grey was enough to take the orange color out of my new redwood fence.

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • I will begin by saying, I only use Behr products...
  • April 30, 2020

I will begin by saying, I only use Behr products for painting and staining. This stain in particular (semi-transparent in Boot Hill Grey) worked even better than I expected. I used it in a sprayer, with a brush and a pad (on the floor) to stain my decks. They are new wood, so this was their first staining and I mistakenly didn’t get enough to do 2 full coats. But, I managed to get a a second coat on the floor, steps and top rails, which is where most water stands. The decks look AMAZING! The natural grain shows through the warm and cozy brown/grey of the color I choose. There is an almost satin shine that makes the finish look very rich. I’m never disappointed in Behr products!

DoItMyself

more details...
By: DoItMyself
  • Excellent product. Easy to apply and good coverage.
  • June 18, 2019
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Excellent product. Easy to apply and good coverage.

Jim

more details...
By: Jim
  • Have always found this product to be good value, and as advertised. Unfortunately, I had to modif...
  • October 08, 2018
  • Recommended Product

Have always found this product to be good value, and as advertised. Unfortunately, I had to modify the rating this time due to a shipping problem. Since this particular color was not stocked, it had to be shipped. I chose to have it shipped to my local HD for my pickup. It was in a carton, and marked fragile, with no visible outside damage. I probably should have opened the box at the counter, but did not. When I opened it at home, it was apparent that the lid had come ajar and about an inch of paint had spilled. Fortunately, the can was in a sealed heavy plastic bag, limiting the mess. And it was messy to clean. I am guessing that the paint was mixed, and the lid reattached with clips that did not keep the lid secure. Not enough spillage to affect my project, so I did not return it. However, I did note on the follow on survey that this was a problem.

Video & Photo

super1

more details...
By: super1
  • It was a different color then the last gallon I...
  • July 14, 2020

It was a different color then the last gallon I bought just the previous week. My fence is now two toned

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • The solid color waterproofing stain was easy to apply completely covering stains with a rich fini...
  • September 18, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The solid color waterproofing stain was easy to apply completely covering stains with a rich finish while still allowing the contours of the grain to be visible. Cleanup was exceptionally easy with a quick rinse of the brush and bucket allowing the project to be phased without an inordinate amount of wasted time until the next section.

Dennis

more details...
By: Dennis
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • July 09, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Great color and goes on so nice. Great coverage...
  • April 21, 2020

Great color and goes on so nice. Great coverage

Heather

more details...
By: Heather
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • September 09, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer