No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • Applied as directed and it peeled in areas less than...
  • June 03, 2020

Applied as directed and it peeled in areas less than two weeks after application. The areas that are not peeling look great but I am not expecting this to wear well at all. I used the same product 5 years ago ( same color Castle Gray) and did not experience any peeling as I did on this application. I would not recommend the product as it was a lot of work to prep and then stain the deck to already have peeling occurring before the deck even gets really used. Maybe the formula changed ? Super frustrated - avoid this product.

DBinMD

more details...
By: DBinMD
  • Happy with Finished Fence
  • December 03, 2018
  • Recommended Product

We used this stain for our 10-year-old weathered cedar fence. Power washed and prepped it then used this stain. The coverage and overall look when completed are outstanding. Highly recommended.

casullivan

cleveland, OH
more details...
By: casullivan
  • Great product!
  • June 02, 2019
  • Recommended Product

I bought 2ea 5 gallon buckets for my deck. Went on extremely easy with an airless sprayer and someone behind to back brush. 2 coats look amazing! Does anyone know how the 6 year warranty works? [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Jh333

more details...
By: Jh333
  • all peeling off
  • June 24, 2013

I pressure washed and completely sanded my 20 year old cedar deck and used Behr Premium deck, fence & siding weather proofing wood stain, cedar naturaltone # 5533 bought last year, in June of 2012. It is now all peeling off with bare wood underneath. I have used Behr before and my deck always looks like new. When I went to pressure wash it so I can re-stain it, the water was going right under the stain and it was bubbling up and coming off eveywhere. Even the railings are peeling and I have rarely stained them. this new Nanogurad technology must be defective.

annoyedcustomer

more details...
By: annoyedcustomer
  • Nice finish!
  • September 04, 2019
  • Recommended Product

I put this on fresh wood and it turned out beautifully. It was easy to put on and beads up water but is not slick to walk on. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

bcongal

more details...
By: bcongal
  • Beautiful color
  • September 04, 2019
  • Recommended Product

We’ve never had a cedar fence but we’ve always used Behr paint and chose to use their stain. We are glad we did! Easy to apply and very pleased with the coverage. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Carrie56

more details...
By: Carrie56
  • Great product!
  • September 05, 2019
  • Recommended Product

I did a lot of product research before purchasing this product and I am extremely pleased with my purchase. Application is a Breeze and it looks great. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Greg L

more details...
By: Greg L
  • Best product on the market
  • September 04, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Needed to stain and seal the fence at our new home. Spoke with several people that were experienced with this. Every single one said that Behr was the only product to use! Always trust the experts. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

ARA74361

more details...
By: ARA74361
  • Excellent Coverage
  • September 04, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Beautiful Colors from the wide selection of the color chart.. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

tutson56

more details...
By: tutson56
  • Waterproofing Semi-Transparent Stain & Sealer
  • September 05, 2019
  • Recommended Product

First time ever staining a deck with a semi transparent color, and we love it. The light grey gave it a timeless look and was so easy to apply, the rain beaded up and we knew the stain sealent was protecting our investment. We are happy that we used Behr, as we have had many good experiences with their other products. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

BonnieNJ

more details...
By: BonnieNJ