No Results Found

Refine by Rating

  • Horrible streaks
  • August 14, 2010

We have used this product on two houses with good results. Whatever was changed in their formula has ruined the product and has just doubled our painting costs on the current project since we have to redo the entire house. The flat dried with horrible streaks (sheen). We tried thicker naps and extra coverage but to no avail. We will not use this product line ever again.

atlantamur

more details...
By: atlantamur
  • Other paints won't do
  • August 27, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We were recently painting a bunch of rooms in our house and we thought well let's just get what is on sale. Guess what, we got home and prepped the walls start painting. Well one coat didn't cover well, 2 coats still was not cutting it. Finally we stopped took all the paint back and bought Behr. We were not disappointed. The colors are amazing and it goes in so nicely with great coverage. We recommend Behr premium plus ultra to anyone buying paint.

Dadsdeals1

more details...
By: Dadsdeals1
  • Excellent coverage, easy clean up. Beautiful color
  • September 26, 2011
  • Recommended Product

There is such a wide assortment of colors to choose from. It cleans up easily, and is an overall great paint!

Reenie

more details...
By: Reenie
  • Behr helped me fix up my first home!!!
  • September 04, 2013
  • Recommended Product

I love Behr paint! I am a single mom and just purchased my first home for my son and I. The house was full of dark colors and every single room needed to be painted. I used the ultra in most rooms in my home and premium in others. The coverage is extraordinary! It is so thick and covered all the burgundy, red, orange and deep dark brown throughout the house with one coat. Although, I did a 2nd coat, only for good measure because I was covering such deep colors and wanted to be sure in case I missed anything - but I could have only used one. I must say, my favorite part of the paint is that the ultra color line is so saturated and beautiful. I love Perfect Taupe. I also used premium colors mixed in the ultra as well, such as the soft and beautiful Dolphin Fin. Once I finish my master bath I'll be ready to start on the exterior! I'll be using Behr deckover on the covered deck and Behr Marquee on the exterior siding!!! I'm ready to knock it out. Thanks Behr for making a superior AND affordable paint!

Ashbaby469

more details...
By: Ashbaby469
  • Best paint in my opinion.
  • November 29, 2018

We used this paint after purchasing our home. Love the finish.

Drea

Killen al
more details...
By: Drea
  • Best Paint ever
  • January 02, 2013
  • Recommended Product

We are renovating our house and we only use BEHR products. They are superior in quality and true to their color. I LOVE the BEHR project workbook and recommend it, to help coordinate and plan colors for the perfect room. I highly reccomend the color sample if your unsure of what color you should choose.

Luluchicky

more details...
By: Luluchicky
  • Great coverage and ease of application
  • January 30, 2019
  • Recommended Product

Actually used this two years ago to repaint our Great Room. Covered great with just one coat and was so easy to use for this 75 year old woman. My husband had his doubts but was amazed at how well it covered. Two years later it still looks as good as the day it was painted. Definitely recommend Behr Ultra for any paint application you're considering. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Grammy 75

New Jersey
more details...
By: Grammy 75
  • Extremely disappointed
  • May 30, 2010

No idea of how folks use this and finish with just 1 coat in 1 day. I worked all day on painting my son's ceiling planetarium and, after 1 coat, realize it will take at least 3 more coats - coverage was terrible.

mamamia

more details...
By: mamamia
  • bad room
  • October 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product

a contractor did work on my home and he painted the new dry wall. the problem is he was not a painter when the crew did not show he painted dropping paint and not cleaning up. and then the paint was gritty . I got behr ultra and two coats later the walls look wonderful and smooth to the touch. it did not need two coats but the color was so close to the original that I took the precaution. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

jack976

more details...
By: jack976
  • Beautiful and lively color change
  • September 18, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I all ways use BEHR Premium Plus Ultra paint, there is a great assortment of colors available. If you prep surface properly before you apply your color, you can see the quality of the paint when you lay it down, its not watery or runny and usually one coat works great. I all ways do two coats and I'm never disappointed with my paint jobs . I wont go back to any other paint brand, I've owned several homes and I have used other interior and exterior latex paints you can't compare the quality, When I used BEHR Paint I told my family that's good stuff, it cost a little more but totally worth it. I painted my Mom's home with BEHR exterior latex paint it's great stuff. I just finished my kids bed rooms and our master bed room. Lets just say my wife was pleased. The one Hour dry time is great. when this interior paint dried it felt like a hard shell on the surface of the sheet rock, and the color just made the rooms look beautiful and lively. I rate BEHR Premium Plus A 5 Star

Jes67

more details...
By: Jes67