#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BEMIS Weston Slow Close Round Closed Front Toilet Seat in White

Internet #305423163

Model #526CHSL 000

Store SKU #1003288583

  • Stylish metal hinge
  • Never Loosens with STA-TITE
  • No Slam with Whisper Close

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 806 reviews
  • 86% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 806 reviews
Seat itself is nice. Wish they carried black seats in...
Seat itself is nice. Wish they carried black seats in stores to compare finish. The finish is slightly different than the finish of the toilet.
by JOSH
I like everything about this stool lid except it got...
I like everything about this stool lid except it got a scratch on the side after a month. I have cleaned the toilet seat with the recommended mild soap so that was not the problem.
by Teacher1
1 person found this helpful
Cracked Seat
For being such an expensive and feature rich toilet seat, Bemis has skipped out on making it a durable product. We purchased this seat nearly 5 months ago and the seat had cracked in half. This is the second seat to experience such an issue. We have broken two of these seats. Thought the first one might be a fluke, but no. These are just weak, ineffectual “wood” seats that do not stand up to normal use. I do not recommend these and will be looking elsewhere to buy a better seat.
by Marshall
Response from BemisExpertOct 22, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to contact us. We are sorry to learn you have experienced the issue with our seat. We offer one year manufacturing defect warranty. Please contact our customer service at 1-888-722-6488 to speak with one of our friendly agents and refer Case number 220957. We take a pride in manufacturing quality products and look forward hearing from you. bemis
10 people found this helpful
Not Good
Has an old Bemis toilet seat that cracked completely through. I replaced it with this Bemis on in Mid July 2020, and it also cracked completely through on 9/18/2020. This is poor quality. I doubt I will be buying any more Bemis products. I dont have the receipt so I dont know if Home depot will remedy this.
by lorik
8 people found this helpful
Will not close and don't expect it to last long
This is one of the worst toilet seats I have ever had. It will barely close. It takes about 5 minutes before it gets close to closing on its own. It didn't even last a year and there's a big crack in the seat. Terrible purchase! Don't waste your money!
by NHFam
3 people found this helpful
Seat support
The seat could use additional support to keep it from breaking when heavy weight is applied.
by Futurenote
4 people found this helpful
Put in on a "Foremost Series 1930 2-Piece 1.6 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White" (Intern...
Put in on a "Foremost Series 1930 2-Piece 1.6 GPF Single Flush Elongated Toilet in White" (Internet #100676564Model # TL-1930-EW). Standard "line it up, screw on the breakaway plastic 'bolt'" installation. Nice and heavy: feels like solid wood, not cheap plastic. Soft close hinges working so far. Chrome hardware matches the rest of the fixtures nicely. Color is a *tiny* bit off (vs toilet) but that could be because of the differences in material between this seat and the porcelain, and nobody but me even notices.
by Gewgaws
1 person found this helpful
Enjoy that my kids can't slam the lid closed. We have been through 3 toilet seats in the past yea...
Enjoy that my kids can't slam the lid closed. We have been through 3 toilet seats in the past year and I'm hoping this one will last longer then the others.
by Pups
This toilet set looks and functions great! The quality is excellent. This seat is sturdy and the ...
This toilet set looks and functions great! The quality is excellent. This seat is sturdy and the chrome hardware looks and works perfectly. I would highly recommend this model. I will stick to this one if I need a replacement. ( I had their lower model before that my neighbor picked out and it had plastic bolts.It didn't even last a year. It already fell apart and the seat got very loose. It was less money and honestly, you get what you pay for.) It is worth paying more to get the best quality.
by Ctr
1 person found this helpful
Wobbly seat and won’t screw flat on toilet
The seat won’t screw flat on my toilet which is making the seat wobbly. I noticed there’s a small gap on the left hinge of the seat which is probably making it impossible for me to screw the seat on flat. I’m worried there’s going to be dirt/germs lodged in that gap and it’ll be impossible to clean.
by Jj
5 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 806 reviews