#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Bernzomatic TS3500KC Multi-Use Torch Kit

Internet #300870607

Model #361479

Store SKU #800496

  • Ergonomically designed comfort grip
  • Trigger-start ignition
  • Pressure regulated for tilted use

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 405 reviews
  • 81% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 405 reviews
Easy to use. Dropped it once and the plastic casing...
Easy to use. Dropped it once and the plastic casing popped off which makes it harder to use, but still functional.
by KyleK
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product. Gets job done....
Excellent product. Gets job done.
by Mark
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Bought this for a variety of uses. It has an easy one click start and provides plenty of heat wea...
Bought this for a variety of uses. It has an easy one click start and provides plenty of heat wear needed. As a side note I also purchased an adapter so that I can refill the canister from one of my 20lb propane tanks.
by InBoerne
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
by Jayd
  • Verified Purchase
I got this product to install a replacement hot water...
I got this product to install a replacement hot water heater. It did the job well enough. You do get what you pay for though. The plastic housing withe the trigger fell apart almost immediately. Fortunately, that plastic housing is not integral to being able to use the torch.
by Rick
  • Verified Purchase
The torch broke after a handful of uses; second tank....
The torch broke after a handful of uses; second tank.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from BernzomaticProductsExpertNov 13, 2020
Hello, and thank you for your contact. We apologize that your experience fell short of your expectation. We stand behind our products; and with that perspective, we value all reviews as an integral part of continuing to improve our products. We would appreciate you contacting us at: Bernzomatic@WorthingtonIndustries.com so that we may learn more about your experience. Thank you. BernzomaticProducts
  • Verified Purchase
Igniter doesn't work
The igniter did not work. Had a couple of people try to start and nothing. I chose this over others because of the igniter. Will return and get another brand.
by NELSON
Response from BernzomaticProductsExpertOct 30, 2020
Hello, and thank you for your contact. We apologize that your experience fell short of your expectation. We stand behind our products; and with that perspective, we value all reviews as an integral part of continuing to improve our products. We would appreciate you contacting us at: Bernzomatic@WorthingtonIndustries.com so that we may learn more about your experience. Thank you. BernzomaticProducts
    Another great product for the job...
    Another great product for the job
    by SIDDHARTHA
    • Verified Purchase
    Works Beautifully - easily assembled and works straight away. I...
    Works Beautifully - easily assembled and works straight away. I am kicking myself that I didn't get this first before wasting 3 Times the money on a smaller model from an 'Upmarket Chain' that was a total bust!!
    by BRENDAN
    • Verified Purchase
    Not working
    straight out of the box does not ignite. Attempted several times no fire.
    by Ozzie
    Response from BernzomaticProductsExpertSep 21, 2020
    Hello, and thank you for your contact. We apologize that your experience fell short of your expectation. We stand behind our products; and with that perspective, we value all reviews as an integral part of continuing to improve our products. We would appreciate you contacting us at: Bernzomatic@WorthingtonIndustries.com so that we may learn more about your experience. Thank you. BernzomaticProducts
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Ignitor does not work and has to be returned.
      Ignitor does not work and has to be returned.
      by 849wyru89teiulrj
      • Verified Purchase
      Purchased torch, used it twice. Third time I tried to use it, it would not ignite. Carried it b...
      Purchased torch, used it twice. Third time I tried to use it, it would not ignite. Carried it back to HD, got replacement. So far replacement works fine.
      by Tommy
      • Pro
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Cheaply made. Igniter did not work out of the...
      Cheaply made. Igniter did not work out of the box.
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      Response from BernzomaticProductsExpertAug 26, 2020
      Hello, and thank you for your contact. We apologize that your experience fell short of your expectation. We stand behind our products; and with that perspective, we value all reviews as an integral part of continuing to improve our products. We would appreciate you contacting us at: Bernzomatic@WorthingtonIndustries.com so that we may learn more about your experience. Thank you. BernzomaticProducts
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      by JC
      • Verified Purchase
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Love the torch, it works so well for my epoxy...
      Love the torch, it works so well for my epoxy resin project.
      by PDLy
      • Verified Purchase
      1 person found this helpful
      by HomeDepotCustomer
      • Verified Purchase
      Junk
      The valve control is near to impossible to loosen up. Got to use it once after a struggle with the knob. 2nd use and it will not budge. The stupid round valve control knob is stuck in place. The plastic feels very cheap. Do not recommend.
      by JL
      Response from BernzomaticProductsExpertAug 4, 2020
      Hello, and thank you for your review. The issue you are likely experiencing, based on your description, is that this torch is designed to be used at angles less than 45 degrees, as it does not have a pressure regulator to control the flow of fuel through the torch. When used at angles more than 45 degrees, fuel will pass thorough the torch and extinguish the flame, hence the ignition issue you are now seeing. Our TS3500 and our cast body torches (TS4000, BZ4500HS, and our TS8000) all have this pressure regulator in them. This model, and some of our other solid brass torch heads are designed for other use cases like plumbing or soldering that work best with the torch head upright. We can easily be reached at: Bernzomatic@WorthingtonIndustries.com if you have any additional questions. Thank you. BernzomaticProducts
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by HomeDepotCustomer
        • Verified Purchase
        It works. Very convenient....
        It works. Very convenient.
        by HomeDepotCustomer
        • Verified Purchase
        Showing 1-30 of 405 reviews