#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BioAdvanced 1 Gal. Concentrate Tree/Shrub Protect and Feed

Internet #202616982

Model #701615A

Store SKU #737577

  • Dual action formula feeds and protects against insects
  • Delivers 12 months insect protection
  • No spraying-just mix and pour at tree base

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 393 reviews
  • 95%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 393 reviews
Best Thing Ever
First and most important THANK YOU for saving my Birch trees. Products is working even better than advertised, maybe even to good. The review is after applying last year and results are incredible. Trees were never been so full of leafs, it is unreal and no Japanese beetle at all. The only advice I have is, don’t wait exactly 12 months to reapply again. In my case I had to reapply 11 months and week after. Again product is awesome and your trees will Thank you. Can’t say enough Thanks to BioAdvanced team.
by
    • Recommended
    1 found this review helpful
    We received an alert last year that the Emerald Ash Borer was found 5 miles from where we live. ...
    We received an alert last year that the Emerald Ash Borer was found 5 miles from where we live. We have used this product for our Ash And Maple trees for the second year with excellent results so far. 61 oz = tree circumference poured around base of the trees.
    by
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Amazing Results
    Last year my 3 Ash Trees had a hard time keeping leaves on the branches, constantly falling all summer. I did some research and this product sounded promising. I applied the product as directed on 2/14/20. The trees are full of lush green leaves, AMAZING! There has been no leaf drop at all. I will continue to purchase this product and keep a supply on hand in case it becomes hard to find. Written on 4/22/20.
    by
    Response from BioAdvancedApr 25, 2020
    Awesome! I am so pleased that you were able to save your ash trees! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Recommended
      1 found this review helpful
      This product saved our Magnolia tree
      In 2015, our Magnolia tree was so infested with aphids that black pus dripping from its covered our sidewalks and driveway. We called a tree service to remove the tree but the arborist from that company recommended we try this project first and we did. Amazing results. We have treated it annually ever since and tree's magnificent blooms are a favorite in our neighborhood. I used the liquid form of the product but could only find the dry version this year (2020). No matter how much I "squeezed" to remove the top as instructed, I could NOT open it until I removed the stop tabs with a razor blade. I'm pretty strong but your packaging engineers must have gorilla strength to remove this top. That said, I won't reduce the product rating because I would have eaten the top off is necessary to get to the product inside that is what helps me tree.
      by
      Response from Customer CareApr 15, 2020
      Amazing! Thank you so much for the photos! Your Magnolia tree looks gorgeous! I am very sorry to hear about your difficulty with the cap and will certainly forward your comments to the appropriate parties.
        Saved my cedar
        my cedar was turning brown due to a boring beetle infestation. i bought two bottles for $40. worth a shot in my mind and I had nothing to lose. few weeks later the cedar is slowly turning back to green. worth every penny.
        by
        Response from BioAdvancedNov 6, 2019
        Perfect! I am so pleased to hear that you were able to save your tree! Thank you for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
          • Recommended
          This is the best product for eliminating azelia bark scale here in North Texas!
          This is the best product for eliminating azelia bark scale here in North Texas!
          by
          Response from Bayer AdvancedJul 3, 2018
          That is terrific! I am pleased to hear about your positive results of Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed! Jordan BayerAdvanced
          • DIY
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          Follow the directions per tree but so far it has saved my ash trees all 26 from the Asian ash bor...
          Follow the directions per tree but so far it has saved my ash trees all 26 from the Asian ash borer. I Have been using it for 7+ years. Everyone's ash trees are dead here in South West ohio.
          by
          Response from Bayer AdvancedMay 10, 2018
          That is great to hear! I am pleased to hear that Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed was able to help save your ash trees! Jordan BayerAdvanced
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          4 found this review helpful
          This stuff is great
          At one time I had over 35 Ash trees in my front yard and those emerald ash borers were slowly killing them all until I heard about this product. Its easy to apply and it gives a whole year of protection. Its amazing how well it works. See the attached photo the tree on the left is untreated the one on the right has been treated for about 4 years with Bayer tree and shrub.
          by
          Response from Bayer AdvancedApr 15, 2016
          We thank you for providing feedback on the products performance and look forward to providing you with quality products for many years to come. *please read and follow all label directions before using the product. BayerAdvanced
          • DIY
          • Recommended
          3 found this review helpful
          Great product for my trees!
          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have been using Bayer Tree and Shrub Concentrate on my Redbud sapling, dogwood trees, azaleas and clematis for several years with amazing results. It is a low cost, very easy and quick to apply solution to pests and is also a slow release fertilizer. Best of all, only one application per year keeps all of the trees and shrubs healthy and looking great for the entire season. When my friends ask how come their yards don't look as good as mine, I advise them to use Bayer Tree and Shrub Concentrate like I do.
          by
            Save your Trees The Easy Way
            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] These are both SunBurst Locust trees about 3 feet tall. One tree is treated with Bayer Tree and Shrub Granules in early Spring, The defoliated tree was not. Surprisingly these Caterpillars did their damage so rapidly that I noticed one morning that these untreated trees had been defoliated, when the night before they were in perfect condition. This product is so easy to use and it lasts all season the application.
            by
              5 Stars Way to Grow!!
              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] #BayerAdvancedTreeandShrub works as advertised even the mixing guide easy to follow without any problems
              by
                Scale on crape myrtles
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We landscape as a Tarrant County Master Gardeners, a homeless shelter Union Gospel Mission. Three crape myrtles have had scale on there trunks and branches. It was unsightly and located in front of mission which is very visible. We applied the 12 month protect and feed product two years ago along with dormant oil spray in late January. We are in zone 7B or 8A and it has kept the scale from returning. We apply in the spring. Thanks for this product. It is easy to use and works. Gay Larson Coordinator for TCMGA
                by
                  Great stuff.
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Tree is doing great.
                  by
                    Easy to use
                    Works great. Used it for years to keep my ash trees alive.
                    by
                    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 15, 2022
                    Perfect! We look for ward to helping you keep your trees healthy and bug free Mitchell! Jessica bayer-advanced
                    • Verified Purchase
                    • Recommended
                    Great product for killing Adelgid fungus that has devastated hemlock...
                    Great product for killing Adelgid fungus that has devastated hemlock trees in western NC. Requires only one application of granules spread around infected trees. Absorbed by tree roots. Acts really fast if you water it in or rain does the same thing.
                    by
                    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 16, 2022
                    Terrific! Thank you for taking the time to share your success with BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed! -Madison bayer-advanced
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Love this stuff. I use the liquid version. ...
                    Love this stuff. I use the liquid version. Did not like the granular. I get greater control will the liquid. About a gallon watering can with 8 oz for each tree and shrub (like the package directs and, BOOM, incredible growth. I have a row of magnolia trees grown from seed. I used this stuff on them. They grew about 5 times faster that a couple of magnolias I did not treat. i noticed those this past season. I applied this and it was like viagra for them. Tall and proud - quickly.
                    by
                    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 10, 2022
                    Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica bayer-advanced
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    A great all around product to keep your trees and...
                    A great all around product to keep your trees and shrubs healthy. Following guidelines it will not burn. It is a bit pricy but convenient as in you do not have to make separate chemical applications. As good remedy for minor disease and infestations.
                    by
                    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJun 7, 2022
                    Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your great results Jason! Jessica bayer-advanced
                    • Verified Purchase
                    by
                    • Verified Purchase
                    Did NOT kill the scale as promised
                    Treated a month ago, followed directions exactly.. The good: lots of new green growth on branches where a scale infestation was destroying my pyracantha. The bad: doesn't seem to have done anything to get rid of the scale, so all it did was provide more food for them.
                    by
                    Response from Customer CareMay 26, 2022
                    I am very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the product Sharon. I do understand how disappointing that experience would be. I would like to hear more about your application and further assist you. Please give me a call at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). Jessica
                      I Love this stuff. It works amazingly....
                      I Love this stuff. It works amazingly. I put it around my young Oak tree and my crapemyrtles they have grown rapidly since I started using this product. Mike from Tomball / Houston , TX.
                      by
                      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 25, 2022
                      That is terrific to hear Mike! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica bayer-advanced
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Annual use on Encore azaleas and Nuttall Oak tree
                      I 've used this product for 4 years with great results. Early spring application in Birmingham AL.
                      by
                      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 9, 2022
                      Perfect! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica bayer-advanced
                        • Recommended
                        SAVE OUR TREES
                        MAY EVERGREEN TREES LIKE SPRUCE AND WHITE PINE ARE DYING IN OUR AREA. ASH TREES ARE ALSO DYING FROM THE ASH BEATLE. THIS PRODUCT WILL SAVE THOSE TREES
                        by
                        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 5, 2022
                        Great! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed! -Madison bayer-advanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        I’ve used this product for a decade. Lost a Japanese...
                        I’ve used this product for a decade. Lost a Japanese Maple last year…this failed to protect it from whatever got it. So, very expensive for something that provides zero guarantees.
                        by
                        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 5, 2022
                        That is very disappointing to hear, Jack. It's difficult to say what may have happened here without knowing the type of insect was infesting your Japanese Maple. The product will only protect against listed pests. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 877-229-3724. We are available Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM to 5PM CT and Saturdays from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Good to kill cypress worm, each year in the spring....
                        Good to kill cypress worm, each year in the spring.
                        by
                        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 4, 2022
                        Terrific! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed! -Madison bayer-advanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        I use it every year. I like the fact it’s...
                        I use it every year. I like the fact it’s granulated. Easier to put on.
                        by
                        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMay 4, 2022
                        Terrific! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, Lynda! -Madison bayer-advanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Doesn't work on ELM Leaf Beetles
                        Purchased to erradicate Elm Leaf Beetles. Have done 2 treatments to the tree, and there are just as many beetles if not more.
                        by
                        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 28, 2022
                        That is very disappointing to hear, and I can understand why you'd be frustrated with this outcome. We'd like to see what we can do to help. Please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 877-229-3724. We are available Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM to 5PM CT and Saturdays from 8:30 AM to 5PM CT. -Madison bayer-advanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        I use this product every year on my red oak...
                        I use this product every year on my red oak tree. It is the only thing I have found that works on controlling wood bores.
                        by
                        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 27, 2022
                        Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica bayer-advanced
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Showing 1-30 of 393 reviews