#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BioAdvanced 1 Gal. Concentrate Tree/Shrub Protect and Feed

Internet #202616982

Model #701615A

Store SKU #737577

  • Dual action formula feeds and protects against insects
  • Delivers 12 months insect protection
  • No spraying-just mix and pour at tree base

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 393 reviews
  • 95%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 393 reviews
We built a new house 4 years ago and there...
We built a new house 4 years ago and there were over 10 ash trees The first two years I paid a company over $400 to treat them. My neighbor used this product so I gave it a chance - and it costs half of what I was paying! It has worked great on the Ash Trees and this year I have used it on a couple other trees in the yard. The key is the use it before the tree blooms!!!
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 27, 2022
Brilliant! We look forward to helping you keep your trees healthy and pest free for years to come! Jessica bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
I used this last year to help protect my elm...
I used this last year to help protect my elm tree from beetles. The beetles were out in force, but my tree had very little damage to the leaves. The leaf color was a dark green. My tree looked healthier than it has in years. I can't say the same for all the neighbors trees and the elm trees by the creek nearby. These beetles are a real problem in my area and this product did an excellent job protecting my tree. I have applied it again this year.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 22, 2022
Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
I was able since 6 years to keep an Ash...
I was able since 6 years to keep an Ash tree alive that grew out of a stock of an old Ash tree killed by emerald ash borers so it seems to be working
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 21, 2022
Terrific! Thank you for your review of BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, Frank! -Madison bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I have been using this product for 4-5 years with...
I have been using this product for 4-5 years with excellent results. I bought 4 bottles at the end of 2021. All the bottles had the appropriate aluminum seal. One of the bottles, when opened, had a liquid that was clear and odorless and appeared to be water. The others were the normal green thick formula that I am used to seeing. I wrote to the company and got a senseless reply that they were going to "change the formula" in the future...ignoring the fact that I bought these bottles late 2021.I would not buy additional bottles if they are going to appear to be water. Do you have any additional information??
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 15, 2022
I am very sorry to hear about your experience. I do understand how that would be concerning. At your convenience please feel free to reach out to us at 1-877-229-3724. We are available Monday-Friday 8:30-5:00 PM (CDT). We would be more than happy to further assist you with this issue. Jessica bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
I As told my 10 Leland Cypress trees only needed...
I As told my 10 Leland Cypress trees only needed this protect and feed solution for trees to stay healthy! 1 gallon solution mixed with 5 gallons water per tree! Trees are 30-40 ft tall CB and doing great!
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 13, 2022
Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
I use it primarily to prevent emerald ash borers which...
I use it primarily to prevent emerald ash borers which are creeping into Colorado. So far, so good for my neighborhood and myself. The borers have not entered my neighborhood yet! Aphids have been a problem though. They infested my trees at such heights that I could not reach them with a hose end insecticide sprayer. This systemic product has eliminated them from my trees and reassures me that they will resist the borers when they arrive. I also use the product with excellent results on my prunus cistina shrubs which were also previously very susceptible to aphids. I do not use it on plants with fruit or berries. This product is expensive but well worth it.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 6, 2022
Wonderful! We appreciate your feedback! James bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
I put this around my Mulberry trees that have been...
I put this around my Mulberry trees that have been sickly. Hopefully it will help them.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 5, 2022
Excellent! We look forward to hearing more about your results! Jessica bayer-advanced
  • Verified Purchase
by
  • Verified Purchase
Excellent product line in general
We have used this for years to bring our landscaping back to life after winter as we apply every spring .
by
Response from Customer CareMar 21, 2022
Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your experience and for your brand loyalty!
    I am using this product to treat mature oak trees...
    I am using this product to treat mature oak trees for Gold spotted Oak Borers. It seems to work, but is extremely expensive. I wish they would lower the price substantially. Glad to see this product available in gallon size. Wish It was available in 5 gallon or larger capacities with bulk savings. It takes a lot of product to effectively treat large Oak trees.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 18, 2022
    Hello Brad! I am pleased to hear that you have had such great results with the product. I am sorry to hear that you find the cost for the product too much. I will certainly forward your concerns to the appropriate parties. Be sure to take advantage of our 2022 rebate by going to rebates.bioadvanced.com. Jessica bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    I have been using this product for years on my...
    I have been using this product for years on my crepe myrtles. Excellent results. The tree bark is beautiful, no bug infestations and so easy to apply. I noticed the name has changed from Bayer to BioAdvanced- same product.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 16, 2022
    Awesome! We look forward to helping you keep your crape myrtles healthy and thriving for years to come! Jessica bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    I’ve used the Bayer Tree shrub concentrate for the past...
    I’ve used the Bayer Tree shrub concentrate for the past four years . It Has protected my red oaks very well
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareMar 15, 2022
    That is fabulous to hear Nancy! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Game changer in our garden...
    Game changer in our garden
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareFeb 23, 2022
    Excellent! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Good for aphids and sucking insects.
    This compound works well on sucking insects like aphids and lace bugs, but not so well on the chewing bugs like caterpillars. They don't get enough of it to kill them before they have ruined your shrub.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareFeb 23, 2022
    Thank you very much for your feedback! The product does not act as an insect repellent but an insect killer. The active ingredients do have to be consumed by pests in order for it to work. Jessica bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Good Product for Emerald Ash Borers and Japanese Beetles
    Primary use: Emerald Ash Borer on Ash/Japanese Beetle on Birch. I treat about 15 large trees every year with this product since 2017 I believe. So far so good on the Ash. Less expensive than the professional EAB treatment on my Ash Trees. Takes about 7 gallons so at $72.00/gal (up from $67.00 in 2021!) it is expensive. But these are very big, significant trees so worth it. Half the price of professional treatment. As to the Japanese Beetles on the Birch since 2018: Fair results. The infestations since 2016 have been bad here. But this saves about 40% of the leaves. It definitely kills the pests. They drop like rain once they eat the leaves. But with heavy infestations you can only do so much. Still, works pretty good. Easy application. Measure the tree trunk, add to water and pour around the base. I will continue using it for both purposes.
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJan 25, 2022
    Excellent! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica bayer-advanced
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended
    Ours shrubs were turning yellow and wilting looked at base...
    Ours shrubs were turning yellow and wilting looked at base of plants and sap was coming out BORES! Mixed and poured around plants. Plants look better few weeks later new growth starting now!
    by
    Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareJan 19, 2022
    Amazing! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica bayer-advanced
      I have used this product successfully for the last 3...
      I have used this product successfully for the last 3 years. fully mature black olive, fully mature oak, and wax leaf ligustrum privet. Successful for white fly, and other leaf munchers. Still; need to spray where feasible on Ligustrum for plant diseases like leaf spot.
      by
      Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareDec 20, 2021
      That is fantastic to hear Barry! We look forward to helping you keep your trees healthy and thriving! Jessica BayerAdvanced
        Works but way too expensive
        The stuff works but is way too expensive ... especially when you need 4 gallons to protect all your trees. There are other cheaper alternatives.
        by
        Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareNov 10, 2021
        Hello Steve! I am sorry to hear that you do not find the product cost effective. Since you do require large amounts of product you may want to consider applying our 12 Month Insect Control Landscape Formula. The product does not contain fertilizer but will control the same pests for up to 12 months. You also use less product. For trees you would need 1/2 fl. oz. for every inch of trunk circumference and for shrubs you would use 1 1/2 fl. oz. for every foot of height. I hope this is helpful! Jessica BayerAdvanced
        • Verified Purchase
        by
          by
            Effective pest prevention and fertilizer
            I used this product in May around my Crape Myrtles and had the best year ever with blooms. In years past I had a problem with aphids and spiders leaving a sticky mess all over the trees. This product worked well.
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 18, 2021
            Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica BayerAdvanced
            • Verified Purchase
            Bought this last year as my magnolia tree had a...
            Bought this last year as my magnolia tree had a severe magnolia scale infestation. It really helped, didn't find many scale insects this year. Another treatment this year may be enough to knock them out completely. It worked!
            by
            Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 8, 2021
            That is fantastic to hear Cathy! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              BioAdvance Concentrate Tree/Shrub Protect and Feed fully met my expecrations....
              BioAdvance Concentrate Tree/Shrub Protect and Feed fully met my expecrations.
              by
              Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 6, 2021
              Terrific! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                Great product and easy to use.
                This is a great product! The name on the container has changed several times over the years, but it is the same good product. Easy to use and really zaps those bad bugs.
                by
                Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 6, 2021
                That is fantastic to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                • Recommended
                We had borers killing cedars and shrubs, so we used...
                We had borers killing cedars and shrubs, so we used this product and no more dead shrubs. Mixed in water and then watered plants. Peach tree had borers and this product took care of the borers.
                by
                Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 6, 2021
                That is fantastic to hear! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Please be aware that the product is not formulated for use on edible fruit trees and if applied you would need to refrain from eating the fruit for 1 full year. Jessica BayerAdvanced
                  Much better than spraying. Helps to keep the bark...
                  Much better than spraying. Helps to keep the bark beetles at bay.
                  by
                  Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareOct 5, 2021
                  Brilliant! Thank you so much for your review Terry! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                    Showing 1-30 of 393 reviews