#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for BioAdvanced 1 Gal. Concentrate Tree/Shrub Protect and Feed

Internet #202616982

Model #701615A

Store SKU #737577

  • Dual action formula feeds and protects against insects
  • Delivers 12 months insect protection
  • No spraying-just mix and pour at tree base

Customer Reviews

  • 4.7
    out of 393 reviews
  • 95%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 393 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 22, 2021
Fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica BayerAdvanced
  • Verified Purchase
I have been using this product for many years to...
I have been using this product for many years to keep our 6 large Birch trees from being infested and killed. All 6 trees are still standing and quite healthy while our neighbor lost all of his Birch trees over the years. Based on that, I have been very happy with this product.
by
Response from Bayer Advanced Customer CareApr 24, 2021
That is wonderful, Bruce! I am thrilled to hear of your positive results with BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed. That's great. Thank you for your review! -Madison BayerAdvanced
  • Verified Purchase
Hibiscus shrubs bug free for 8 months
I applied your Bioadvanced Shrub and Tree, 12 month granules 8 months ago on my hibiscus shrubs. Your product worked great, allowing our hibiscus to thrive, insect free. I noticed the insects are starting to return. Can I reapply your product after just 8 months? We live in Hawaii with lots of sun and moderate rainfall in our area. Thank you.
by
Response from Consumer AffairsApr 23, 2021
Excellent! I am so pleased that you have had such great results! If you currently have an active infestation you may go ahead and reapply but that would need to be your 1 application for the 2021 season. Jessica
    • Recommended
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from BioAdvancedApr 13, 2021
    Terrific! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica BayerAdvanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Used product last year had gypsy moth caterpillars all over...
    Used product last year had gypsy moth caterpillars all over tree worked in less then 24 hours fabulous
    by
    Response from BioAdvancedApr 10, 2021
    That is excellent! I am thrilled to hear of your positive results with BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed. Thanks so much for your review! -Madison BayerAdvanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
    Rating provided by a verified purchaser
    by
    Response from BioAdvancedApr 10, 2021
    Superb! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your review! -Madison BayerAdvanced
    • Verified Purchase
    When you walk up on a tree you applied this...
    When you walk up on a tree you applied this to in the spring and a “tent” is full of dead gypsy moth caterpillars you know its doing the job.
    by
    Response from BioAdvancedApr 10, 2021
    That is terrific! Thank you so much for taking the time to share your success with BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed! -Madison BayerAdvanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Package looked like Bayer Advance. Not the same concentration,...
    Package looked like Bayer Advance. Not the same concentration, need twice as much.
    by
    Response from BioAdvancedApr 10, 2021
    Hi, Mel. BioAdvanced products are the exact same formulation that they were when they were under the Bayer Advanced brand name. BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub is available in a few different formulations. It is possible you had previously used BioAdvanced 12 Month Tree & Shrub Insect Control Landscape formula, which is a super concentrate, and requires that you mix less product. This product is still available under the BioAdvanced brand name, and is the same formulation it was previously. Should you require further assistance, please reach out to our Consumer Affairs team at 877-229-3724. We are available Monday through Friday from 7:00 AM to 5PM CST, and Saturdays from 8:30 AM to 5PM CST. -Madison BayerAdvanced
    • Verified Purchase
    Instructions
    I have the 32 oz concentrate. It is a bad design when the instructions peel off the bottle. AND the bottle has no direct link on a website to find instruction.
    by
    Response from Consumer AffairsApr 8, 2021
    I am very sorry that you found the information difficult to find Sammie. Below is a link to the product web page. You may click on the "Explore" tab and then on "Labels" to view full product information including the mixing instructions. I will also email you a label to the email address you have provided. https://www.bioadvanced.com/products/tree-shrub-care/12-month-tree-shrub-protect-feed-concentrate
      This product really works....
      This product really works.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedApr 1, 2021
      Excellent! I am so pleased that you have found a reliable and effective product in our 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed Carl! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Once a year controls those leaf eating/boring insects. Been...
      Once a year controls those leaf eating/boring insects. Been using for 3 years now and very satisfied how my bigger trees are protected.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 22, 2021
      That is fantastic to hear Barry! Thank you so much for sharing your great results! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      I use this stuff constantly on my forest. Does...
      I use this stuff constantly on my forest. Does a great job keeping the trees green as well as keeping them protected from Insect Infestations.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 29, 2021
      Fabulous! Thank you so much for sharing your great results Kelly! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 18, 2021
      Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing your success with the product! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Trees and scrubs maintain their green and flowers well. ...
      Trees and scrubs maintain their green and flowers well. Helpful in keeping insects away. In Florida this is more like a 6 month protect and feed.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 18, 2021
      Terrific! We look forward to helping you keep your trees & shrubs healthy and thriving! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      I used this on a tree in my back yard...
      I used this on a tree in my back yard about two months ago and it is working, no more bugs. Not only that, another tree about 30' away looks better then it has in years.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 8, 2021
      Outstanding! I am so pleased that you have found a reliable product to help you keep your trees bug free and thriving! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Always works. Just follow the directions...
      Always works. Just follow the directions
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 8, 2021
      Excellent! I am so pleased that you have found a reliable and effective product in our 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 8, 2021
      Outstanding! Thank you so much for sharing your great results! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 8, 2021
      Wonderful! Thank you so much for sharing! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
      Rating provided by a verified purchaser
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 8, 2021
      Terrific! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      I've been losing my pine trees to the bug and this has given the sick trees new life. This is my ...
      I've been losing my pine trees to the bug and this has given the sick trees new life. This is my third year using this and I've seen improvements every year.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 8, 2021
      Awesome! Thank you so much for sharing! We look forward to helping you keep your pine trees healthy and thriving! Jessica BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Seems like it will protect from Ash borer, time will tell.
      Seems like it will protect from Ash borer, time will tell.
      by
      Response from BioAdvancedMar 5, 2021
      BioAdvanced Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed is formulated to be effective against Emerald Ash Borer when applied according to label directions. Please note, it can take a few months to fully grow in, depending on the size and health of the tree or shrub it is applied to. Thank you for your review! We would love to hear any additional feedback you may have in the future. -Madison BayerAdvanced
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended
      Best Product Home Run With Trees and Shrubs
      Bayers Bio Advanced Tree and Shrub is a great product. As an arborist I do recommend this product to clients. Bayer please contact us! Best for so may thing can’t stop raving about how the trees come back to life with this product! Recommend highly!
      by
      Response from Consumer CareMar 5, 2021
      That is wonderful! We appreciate your feedback on BioAdvanced Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed, and are thrilled to hear of your positive results. Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us!
        Leylandii Is So Green Again
        I bought this product because I had a horrible problem with a borer on my purple robe locust. After briefly trying to save that tree using this I decided the problem was too advanced and hired a pro. So, I had some of this left, which I used on 1 of my very large and anemic Leylandii trees that had started to drop needles. Just noticed today how much greener and healthier that tree looks compared to the other 2 so I just treated the other 2 and ordered another 2 gallons. Had I known the solution to my Leylandii problem was this easy I'd have done it years ago. I'm going to use it on all my evergreens from now on. I won't be using use it on my purple robe locust anymore however, because the bees love the purple wysteria-like clusters of flowers in the spring and I was sad to see it's true, it does contain a chemical toxic to bees. Please don't use it on flowering plants.
        by
        Response from BioAdvancedMar 1, 2021
        Wonderful! We look forward to helping you keep your trees and shrubs healthy and thriving! Please be assured that BioAdvanced products (including those containing imidacloprid or clothianidin) do not adversely impact bee colony health when used according to label directions. Jessica BayerAdvanced
          • Recommended
          Question
          If this treatment is absorbed by root system and protects the tree from inside out, it means that the poison will be as well in the flowers and fruits of the tree? I have avocado tree with leave Lace bug damage. Sounds like, it would be a good treatment for the tree, but the flowers would be poisonous for bees and fruits for humans? Or not?
          by
          Response from Consumer AffairsFeb 16, 2021
          BioAdvanced products (including those containing imidacloprid or clothianidin) do not adversely impact bee colony health when used according to label directions. The 12 Month Tree & Shrub Protect & Feed is not recommended for use on any food producing trees or shrubs. We do have a Fruit & Citrus Tree Insect Control systemic that may be safely applied to avocado trees for lacebug control. After application you would need to wait at least 6 days before harvesting to ensure the avocados will be safe for consumption.
            I used this because one of our trees died from white flies. This fertilizer protected the other t...
            I used this because one of our trees died from white flies. This fertilizer protected the other trees. Also, worked good on the oleanders. Do not use on fruit trees because of the insecticide in it.
            by
            Response from BioAdvancedFeb 1, 2021
            Outstanding! Thank you so much for sharing your experience! Jessica BayerAdvanced
            • Verified Purchase
            • Recommended
            Great product
            I have used this product few times and every time it delivers a great result.
            by
            Response from Consumer AffairsFeb 1, 2021
            That is terrific to hear John! We look forward to helping you keep your trees and shrubs healthy and thriving for years to come!
              This product kills psyllids on my 14 brush cherry trees...
              This product kills psyllids on my 14 brush cherry trees and only have to apply once a year. I used to spray once a month and that wasn’t working well.
              by
              Response from BioAdvancedJan 12, 2021
              That is wonderful to hear! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica BayerAdvanced
              • Verified Purchase
              Question
              I've used the liquid version of this product on my ficus whiteflys and its worked fantastic. This year I tried the granules because I have a longer hedge to cover and it was easier to apply. Should the granules be as effective as the liquid? How long until I start to see the results?
              by
              Response from Consumer AffairsJan 11, 2021
              Hello Rob! Both the liquid concentrate and the granules use the same active ingredients to control listed pests. Both are equally effective in the control of white flies. Visible results will vary depending on the health and size of your hedge.
                Bought this stuff early instead of waiting for Spring. ...
                Bought this stuff early instead of waiting for Spring. No worries of it being sold out.
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedDec 21, 2020
                Terrific! We look forward to helping you keep your trees and shrubs healthy next season! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
                Rating provided by a verified purchaser
                by
                Response from BioAdvancedDec 14, 2020
                Outstanding! Thank you so much for your review! Jessica BayerAdvanced
                • Verified Purchase
                Showing 1-30 of 393 reviews