#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Bosch 100 Series 24 in. Stainless Steel Front Control Tall Tub Dishwasher with Hybrid Stainless Steel Tub, 50 dBA

Internet #325602594

Model #SHE3AEM5N

Store SKU #1009957045

  • 485 quality checks on every dishwasher
  • PrecisionWash uses intelligent sensors for a smarter clean
  • PureDry energy efficient drying system is safe for plastics

Customer Reviews

  • 4.2
    out of 1,362 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 1,362 reviews
Love this dishwasher
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Easy installation, very quiet operation.
by
    • Recommended
    Great Basic Dishwasher
    This is a great basic dishwasher. Ive had no issues with dishes coming out dirty, even with heavily soiled loads. Theres plenty of room and the racks are solid. Cons are it does not dry without rinse aid, even sometimes then they still come out a wet. Its not “whisper quit” but you cant hear it in the next room.
    by
      • Recommended
      Tops of glasses and mugs remain wet
      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Overall I love my dishwasher however I have yet to find a setting that doesn't result in there being standing water on certain dishes and cups.
      by
        • Recommended
        Honest review
        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Love the 1 hour cleaning cycle. The dishwasher works awesomely. Only negative is the dishwasher racks are more difficult to place larger items. I feel the spacing could be better.
        by
          • Recommended
          Very noisy 64dB level.
          Terribly noisy product, not show if the cycle is done. After two hours wash all dishes still wet. Customer service bad ,two weeks of response time, I called 16 times in two week period no response. I tried to return the bad product, Bosch customer service told me- it is entry-level model ($850.00 price) no insulation requires- you have to leave with it. Now, after almost a month I still fight with Bosch. Stay away from bosch products, manufacturer not support it at all. Be aware
          by
          Response from BoschAppliancesUSAJun 17, 2024
          Hi Gene, thanks for your review. At Bosch, we strive to provide the high level of quality and reliability our products are known for, and we're very sorry to hear this model has not met your expectations. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and will be shared with the appropriate teams for further review and consideration. For any product-related inquiries, feel free to call Customer Care at 800-944-2904 for real-time support. Thank you. BoschAppliancesUSA
            • Recommended
            1 found this review helpful
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Units is great. Delivery was horrible.
            by
            • Verified Purchase
            Very disappointing
            Dishes & silverware are not reliably clean and need to be checked - and by the time they've been through a cycle they then need to be soaked which is another step. The biggest problem is that I can't get many dishes in - to get dishes clean, they need to be spaced out. hype about flexible racks is nonsense unless you're just washing saucers, not pasta bowls and real plates and glasses. I regret this purchase!
            by
            Response from Bosch Home USJun 12, 2024
            Hi Sosso, thanks for your review. It is our priority to ensure that all our customers have a positive experience with our products, and we regret that we fell short of your expectations. If you have any questions or concerns about loading or operating your dishwasher, please contact Bosch Customer Care at 1-800-944-2904. We are here to assist you and address any product issues you may have. Thank you.
              Very Good
              We used the Consumer Reports rating to select this dishwasher. It's basic nature reduces the number of things to go wrong. As noted in CR, dish drying is a bit of a shortcoming, but we simply towel dry the few dishes (usually plastic cups) that are a little wet. We like the rack design, and especially the relatively tall space between the bottom rack and the top rack.
              by
                • Recommended
                Dishwasher
                [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I like the aluminum interior, it's a little small inside but works fine for just two people.
                by
                  Best Dishwasher Ever
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dishwasher is quiet, efficient and cleans my dishes better than any dishwasher I ever had
                  by
                    • Recommended
                    So Happy
                    [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We love our dishwasher. It is quiet and cleans perfectly. I love the ability to start from an app and also design the type of wash I need.
                    by
                      • Recommended
                      I love my new sishwasher
                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought the Bosch dishwasher based on the recommendation of my appliance repairman. My dishwasher of another brand started leaking and i called the repairman. I found out it would cost as much or more to repair my old one than to buy a new one. He told me that if i wanted a dishwasher with very few problems and that would last I should purchase a Bosch. That's what I did and I love it. My dishes have never been cleaner or drier at the end of the cycle. The Home Connect monitoring is a great added bonus. I have had a few different brands through the years but will never have anything but a Bosch going forward.
                      by
                        • Recommended
                        Powerful clean for a basic dishwasher. If you put like 8 heavy plates in the front on the bottom it will roll off the track, even though they are meant to be placed there. Other than that I absolutely love this dishwasher. Thinking about turning the bottom rack around and removing the stopper wheels on the other end so the plate portion is in the back instead of the front.
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        by
                        • Verified Purchase
                        I don't know at this point. My dishwasher leaked the first time I used it (which is why I got rid of the previous dishwasher). A local plumber put something on the hose, and now my dishwasher doesn't work at all. I called customer service, & now Im waiting for someone to call me back to set up a time to come look at my dishwasher. At this point, its noones fault. Just a lot of mishaps. But I need this one fixed, or just replace with a brand new one.
                        by
                        Response from BoschAppliancesUSAJun 5, 2024
                        Hi ASHLEY, thanks for your review. We apologize this has been your experience and for any inconvenience. Your safety is our top priority and we would like to gather more information so that we can provide assistance in resolving this issue. Please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-944-2904 so we may look into this further for you. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and allowing us an opportunity to address your concerns. BoschAppliancesUSA
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Washing machine has NOT worked since I've had it. A Bosch technician comes out on Friday to see whether it can be fixed.
                        by
                        Response from BoschAppliancesUSAJun 5, 2024
                        Hi HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for taking the time to submit this review. We apologize this has been your experience and for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your feedback to the appropriate team as we strive to continuously improve our products, our service and quality of our services. Your input is invaluable in this process, and we appreciate you reaching out. Please feel free to reach out to our Customer Care team by calling 1-800-944-2904 for real-time support. Thank you. BoschAppliancesUSA
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Not as quiet as I assumed it would be, flimsy door. Should have paid more for a higher model.
                        by
                        Response from BoschAppliancesUSAJun 5, 2024
                        Hi HomeDepotCustomer, thank you for your review. We apologize for any disappointment you may have encountered with this appliance and for any inconvenience. Your feedback is valuable and will be forwarded to our product design team for their consideration. If you have any additional questions or concerns, we invite you to call our Customer Support team at 1-800-944-2904. Thank you. BoschAppliancesUSA
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Home Depot delivery is the worst. I was told I couldn't but the appliance in the store and to date the appliance has not been delivered after more than a month of failed or unattempted deliveries.
                        by
                        Response from BoschAppliancesUSAJun 6, 2024
                        Hi Daviator, we appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you've encountered with the purchase and delivery of your Bosch dishwasher. Your feedback is valuable to us as we strive for continuous improvement. If you have questions or need assistance, please feel free to contact our customer care team at 1-800-944-2904 for real-time support. Thank you for choosing Bosch. BoschAppliancesUSA
                        • Verified Purchase
                        Amazing Dishwasher 👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾👍🏾
                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] This dishwasher is amazing. It has a ton of settings in the app. It provides alerts where you are aware of when certain things like the jet dry need to be refilled. And alerts to tell you when it is done. The dishes come out mostly dry and those that aren't take minimal drying. I would recommend this dishwasher to anyone in need of a new unit. Don't be intimidated by the app and all the settings. It is very easy to use.
                        by
                          • Recommended
                          Great price great buy
                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Bought this model because of the price. I was looking for something good and inexpensive since I rarely use a dishwasher. The few times I use it it does the job and does it great. It also has a sleek beautiful design.
                          by
                            • Recommended
                            Really quiet, cleans well!
                            [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Got this one after the first one died. So far, it's living up to the Bosch name. Remote function makes it convenient and you can't notice it is running so we can focus on things that matter :)
                            by
                              • Recommended
                              Great Dishwasher
                              [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Nice and quiet, everything comes out clean
                              by
                                • Recommended
                                If you’d like a Bosch, go with a different model
                                I wish that I had listened to other reviews and purchased a different model. Bosch’s reputation for dishwashers must be based on the nicer ones. This dishwasher looks great and runs fine, but regardless of settings, dishes are soaking wet after running.
                                by
                                Response from BoschAppliancesUSAMay 30, 2024
                                Hi Nehu637, we're sorry to hear you're not getting the best drying results from your dishwasher. Here are some tips that should help: 1: The use of a rinse agent such as Finish® Jet Dry® rinse aid to help dishes dry faster. 2: For everyday use we recommend the Auto Cycle, which is best for mixed loads of dishes with varying amounts of food soil. 3: Selecting special drying options like Sanitize and Extra Dry, these operate at a higher temperature and help enhance drying results. If these tips do not help improve drying, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-944-2904 for additional real-time assistance. Thank you. BoschAppliancesUSA
                                  1 found this review helpful
                                  I have heard great things, however I am not too impressed with the cleaning of the dishes. I use the recommended detergent and everything, but have a problem with coffee cups, glassware, silverware, and pans till dirty. There are only two of us and we run the dishwasher once a day.
                                  by
                                  Response from BoschAppliancesUSAMay 29, 2024
                                  Hi HomeDepotCustomer, we're sorry to hear you're not getting the best cleaning results from your dishwasher. Here are some tips that should help: 1: For everyday use we recommend the Auto Cycle, which is best for mixed loads of dishes with varying amounts of food soil. 2: When loading the dishwasher be sure to scrape off any food debris but leave things such as sauces behind as that will enable the dishwasher soap to work at it peak. If these tips do not help improve cleaning, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-944-2904 for additional real-time assistance. Thank you. BoschAppliancesUSA
                                  • Verified Purchase
                                  Bosch dishwasher
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] We are very happy with our Bosch dishwasher. The wash cycle is very quiet, and the dishes are really clean.
                                  by
                                    • Recommended
                                    Bosch 100
                                    Good dishwasher at a fair price.
                                    by
                                      Bosch dishwasher
                                      [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] It does great.
                                      by
                                        • Recommended
                                        Simple Install and Works well
                                        Fit enclosure exactly installer rapid and thorough
                                        by
                                          • Recommended
                                          Dishwasher
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Pleased with the dishwasher. Less than a 5 rating because the front door was dented on arrival but was then suitably replaced.
                                          by
                                            • Recommended
                                            Showing 1-30 of 1,362 reviews

                                            Compare Similar Items

                                            current item

                                            Dishwasher Features

                                            Automatic Temperature Control, Fingerprint Resistant, Sound Reduction System

                                            3rd Rack, Automatic Temperature Control, Cycle Status Lights, Fingerprint Resistant, Hidden Controls, Leak Sensor, Movable Tines, Sound Reduction System

                                            3rd Rack, Automatic Temperature Control, Cycle Status Lights, Fingerprint Resistant, Hidden Controls, Leak Sensor, Movable Tines, Sound Reduction System

                                            3rd Rack, Automatic Temperature Control, Cycle Status Lights, Fingerprint Resistant, Hidden Controls, Leak Sensor, Movable Tines, Sound Reduction System

                                            Dishwasher Size

                                            24 In.

                                            24 In.

                                            24 In.

                                            24 In.

                                            Tub Material

                                            Hybrid Stainless Steel Tub

                                            Stainless Steel Tub

                                            Stainless Steel Tub

                                            Stainless Steel Tub

                                            Height - Maximum (in)

                                            35.0625 in

                                            35.06 in

                                            35.06 in

                                            35.06 in

                                            Depth - Door Shut (without Handle) (in.)

                                            22.25 in

                                            23.5 in

                                            23.5 in

                                            23.5 in