No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (4)
  • Brita pitcher filters good
  • June 24, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Be sure to soak this filter in a water-filled bowl for 5-10 minutes before following the instructions to rinse for 15 seconds and discarding the first three filtered batches in the pitcher. I find that if the filter is not all wet before using, it tends to "leak" carbon particles. The very first set of filters with the new instructions (15 sec rinse only) had carbon particles for weeks. We had to filter the filtered water! I bought a new set of filters and soaked two first before rinsing and using. Perfection! There were no particles for three months and the water tasted cleaner than the previous batch.

Pros Convenient, Easy to Use
  • DIY

Stach

Southbridge, MA
45 to 54, Female
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Stach
  • Very good product
  • May 04, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Works as it should, price is competitive to online shoppers. I'm satisfied on this purchasing.

Pros Looks Great, Easy to Use

Video & Photo

Howard

Evansville IN
25 to 34, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Howard
  • Easy drop in replacement filter. Of all the filters I've tried the Brita brand lasts the longest....
  • May 08, 2018
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Easy drop in replacement filter. Of all the filters I've tried the Brita brand lasts the longest. Don't bother with the expensive long life filters they plug up quickly.

Video & Photo

Llvwrench

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Llvwrench
  • Improved new filter design
  • January 06, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Been using the Brita water filtration pitchers for years now. While I have always loved the ease of having a pitcher of water ready, and the fact that you don't need bottles clogging up the landfills or to be recycled, the previous generation of filters always leaked the carbon flakes and dust (while very minimal) into the bottom of the pitcher requiring a periodic rinsing. This has been eliminated with the new filters, and now only the periodic rinse is needed to keep the water its peak freshness while the filter is still usable. These are a great filter, in my opinion.

  • DIY

Ray

1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Ray
  • So easy to use, just run under cold water for...
  • June 25, 2019

So easy to use, just run under cold water for 15 seconds or till clear and drop in pitcher. Clean crisp tasting water in seconds.

Kayem

more details...
By: Kayem
  • 5 Star Review
  • February 06, 2019

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • July 15, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Fine, I've used it numerous times before...
  • June 02, 2020

Fine, I've used it numerous times before

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • The only problem is they don't take out the methane...
  • August 25, 2020

The only problem is they don't take out the methane gas smell and taste out of the water.

CHRISTINE

more details...
By: CHRISTINE
  • Much better price than the local supermarket....
  • November 06, 2018

Much better price than the local supermarket.

Chief

more details...
By: Chief