No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (6)
  • Ultra Silent Bath fan
  • January 24, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Outstanding product for money. Came nicely packed since I ordered it online and had it delivered via UPS. Quick service delivery too! I put this fan in an existing smaller bathroom where I already had a similar Broan fan mounted. Taking out the old was easy and this model fit almost exactly in the same hole. Just had to enlarge slightly. Instructions are perfect for the do-it-installer. Easy to follow. Mounting to existing stud and using the two extension side bars made it a perfect solid installation. Anyone seeking a quiet fan that provides plenty of air movement - this is it. I was able to work from the attic, but this model would install fairly easy into a room where you only had access from the bathroom. It does require a 6-inch outlet duct and I imagine most current installations are only a 4-inch. Not sure how a 4-inch duct might affect the air out and noise. But that installation would work too with just using a 4 to 6 inch reducer fitting. You won't be disappointed with the purchase of this model.

treismine2

Chicago, IL area
16 out of 16 people found this helpful
more details...
By: treismine2
  • Nice reasonable quiet fan
  • April 03, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This product is a basic fan only. No light or humidity sensor. Ordered online from Home Depot and picked up at the store (great customer service during pick-up) It's a lot quieter than my old ones. I like that I can still hear it when it's on, but I can hear people talk in their normal voice without yelling. Also, I won't forget to turn it off. I believe it's Energy-Star rated. I had an electrician install / replace my old ones (just installed a week ago). If you are replacing an old fan, you may have to cut out the ceiling / move the ceiling opening to fit the new fan housing. Then the ceiling needs to be resealed and painted.

Pros Looks Great, Nice Design, reasonable price for a quiet fan

Video & Photo

HDepotCustomer

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HDepotCustomer
  • As Quiet as Advertised
  • December 11, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Excellent unit! Installed without problems or difficulty, and it was truly as quiet as advertised. Unlike the demo units mounted in the store which are barely able to be heard until you actually install them in your house, where they sound like a freight train in your bathroom, this unit is truly very very quiet, and still very effective at moving air. This seems to have been managed by using an oversized fan and box, and then running the fan at a lower speed which reduces the noise considerably. Also, this has a 6 inch exhaust duct which eliminates back-pressure, also reducing noise. DO NOT try and use a 4" duct - that will only increase the noise. I have installed several bath fans in the past, and this is the FIRST ONE that is honestly quiet and effective at the same time.

LakeWorthFla

Lake Worth, Florida
9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LakeWorthFla
  • Super Quiet Exhaust Fan
  • February 07, 2011
  • Recommended Product

I purchased this fan online and installed it a few days later in a bathroom in my home. The hanger bars provided an excellent and simple method for mounting the fan between two roof joists - I used both vertical and horizontal screws to secure it and to ensure it would not vibrate. I have read the existing online reviews about how quiet the fan runs but had no idea the fan is THAT quiet. Whoa, I can only hear the fan if there is no other noise in my home - if the sink or shower is on there is no way I can here it. (at work and at a hotel I stayed at recently the bathoom fans both sound like a small jet engine) Also, one reason I bought the fan was because my bathroom mirror was all fogged-up after a shower. I was curious how well the fan would perform after reading a review here which said only a tiny amount of fog appeared on the reviewer's mirror edges after a shower. Well, the fan works so well in my bathroom too that no fog whatsoever appears on the mirror after a hot shower. Finally, I agree with another reviewer here who said to use 6" ducting and not 'convert' down to 4" ducting. I think that also plays a big role in why the fan moves the air out so efficiently and quietly.

HappyJacks

Santa Monica, CA
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: HappyJacks
  • Quiet and easy to install with minor adjustments
  • January 21, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Great fan for when first installed I could hardly tell it was even on but after a few day the noise level did increase but still very quiet. I would like the fan to need less modification for when installing as a replacement. The mounting side of the fan to the stud has a lip that is for mounting under the stud (new construction without drywall) but for replacement I had to add a 1/2" spacer to be able to mount it to the stud. Did take some changes to the prevous hole from the old fan and if the lip would not have been there it would have been easier and cleaner to mount.

Pros Easy to Install Cons needed spacer to mount to stud

DDSimi

Simi Valley
55 to 64, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DDSimi
  • Exhaust Fan QTX Series
  • September 03, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Required handyman (I am not handy) to install due to the fact that it required a larger space than previous fan. Approximate installation time - 45 minutes. This fan is so quiet that it is difficult to know that it is on. No fogged mirror in the bathroom after shower. Would recommend it to anyone needing a replacement or just a quieter exhaust fan.

Pros High Quality, Easy to Install

Video & Photo

Chuck

St. Pete Beach, FL
65 or over, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Chuck
  • Had to return broken fan to store
  • March 26, 2014

We wanted to love this fan. We ordered two for a double bathroom remodel. Both arrived in what appeared to be good condition, but when our contractor opened them he said they were broken. The mechanism inside was so fragile it must have been damaged during shipping. We took back to the store and they tried to replace the broken piece, but then the replacement piece broke in the clerk's hands while we were standing there. With a second replacement piece we *carefully* took the repaired fan home and the contractor installed it so our project didn't get held up any longer. The fan seems to work well at pulling wet air out of the room, but it makes a weird ticking sound, which kind of defeats the whole purpose of an ultra-silent fan. We returned the second fan and will be purchasing a different brand for our other bathroom. Disappointing.

Pros Easy to Install, Looks Great Cons Not Durable, too fragile to ship
  • DIY

NovatoRemodelista

Novato, CA, USA
35 to 44, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NovatoRemodelista
  • Super quiet! Better than expected!
  • January 15, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Awesome! Quiet and easy to install! great price too! Defiantly recommend this one! Much more quieter than the Panasonic!

Pros Easy to Use, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

DIY41

Miami, Fl
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DIY41
  • Easy to Install
  • June 01, 2010
  • Recommended Product

I installed this last weekend. It was very easy to install . The directions were accurate. I had also purchased the roof vent kit by Broan, but I did not need it because I already had an extra vent hole in the roof. I did have to call an electrician friend to wire this up. I do not mess with wiring. The unit is quiet and very powerful. I have it wired to run whenever the light is on in the bathroom. This is perfect because the fan is so quite, you hardly notice it. The fan is strong enough to keep the mirrors clear when the shower is on. I recommend this to anyone who does not like foggy mirrors. Buy the good foil tape to plug up any holes around the unit and to seal up the exhaust.

NewhomeownerFullertonCA

Fullerton CA
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: NewhomeownerFullertonCA
  • Works very well and VERY quiet
  • May 10, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This fan was purchased as a secondary fan primarily to aid the main fan (110 cfm) in the master bath. We were having problems with moisture gathering on our ceiling above the shower and also with the mirrors getting fogged over. This fan took care of all of the moisture/steam in the shower and keeps the air moving enough so the main fan takes care of the rest of the bathroom. The fan is hooked up to to our can light over the shower so the fans can run independently if desired. The reason I added that is because it is inaudible with the main fan running and when running alone it can be heard but you need to focus to actually hear it. It is THAT quiet!! I believe for the money spent is is an excellent value also the quality is very good. The only drawback and one not worth taking any points off is that it requires 6" ducting, so in our case we couldn't piggy back into the other 4" ducting but like I said no big deal. This fan works great and is very, very quiet just as advertised.

Pros High Quality, Looks Great, Quiet

Glenn

NW Indiana
45 to 54, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Glenn