No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (11)
  • Good price, easy to install, working great
  • December 08, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This was a great purchase. We were looking for reliable heating source to supplement, or replace, our natural gas wall heater in a 850 square feet cabin at altitude of 7000 feet. It does get very cold up there in the winter. After reading very positive reviews for COM-PAK we decided that this is the right product. We bought it on line, it was delivered to Home Depot when promised. It was easy to install, by a licensed electrician and it worked like a charm. Since our wall is not thick enough we also used the adapter for mounting heater on the wall. The adapter worked great too. That night we used it as only source of heat. It worked great, it was worm and cozy in the cabin, and no smell of the gas. It also warmed up the cabin in 15-20 minutes. With gas wall heater it took up to the hour. I recommend this product to anyone who needs a well priced, compact, and quick heating source.

Pros Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Looks Great, Nice Design Cons none

Video & Photo

robert

Long Beach, CA
65 or over, Male
10 out of 10 people found this helpful
more details...
By: robert
  • cadet heaters
  • October 18, 2010
  • Recommended Product

i own 84 properties and use cadet heaters in all of them and by far they are the best value for the money

ctyree

montgomery, al
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ctyree
  • I had my electrician install two of these heaters in the bedrooms of my rental property. Very powerful heat output!
  • August 14, 2012

These heaters were installed in two bedrooms of 1 of my rental apartments. They are quiet, efficient and put out a very powerful/adequate heat output for an average sized 12'x12' bedroom. It is more than enough heat for the area. I think it was a smart decision to purchase both of these units. They even keep the other areas of the apartment warm. I no longer have to loan out the portable heaters anymore thanks to these in-wall units. Less theft too!

  • Pro
  • DIY

Sinshooup

Tampa, FL
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Sinshooup
  • Com-Pak Twin, In-Wall Fan Forced Electric Heater,
  • January 22, 2011
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The heater was very easy to install. It was a replacement for a 35 year old electric heater I had in my office that quit working. I really like the way it heats and the blowers are awesome. I think that it would have no trouble heating the 600 sq. ft. they claim it will heat. The only thing that I don't like is that there is no way to totally shut the heater off. You can put the switch all the way over to the off position and if it gets cold enough it will still come on. The other older ones I have in the house have a positive off. Overall I really like this heater and I am going to buy a couple more of them to replace some of the older electric heaters I have in other rooms that have gone bad after 35 years.

MAGNAGUY

Albuquerque, NM
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: MAGNAGUY
  • This little guy can heat!
  • March 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This little guy puts out some serious heat. It was very easy to install and looks nice in the room. I was a little surprised that the unit comes with two fans and my electric bill was not any higher then before.

  • DIY

Pat1776

Central New York
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Pat1776
  • work better then I hope
  • January 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I put this in a steel fishing boat and when it's cold out side it 's 70 to 80+ inside when i get a bigger gen. I will put one in the wheel house to keep us old men warmer. This is the best heater I had in 28 years on the this boat..

Pros Easy to Use, Performs Well, Easy to Install, Easy to Work With, Quiet, Good Size & Weight, Great Value, Easy to Clean, Economical Cons should got one sooner

Video & Photo

Jon

Narragansett, RI, USA
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Jon
  • FREAKING AMAZING!!!
  • March 13, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have a 2 car garage that is uninsulated and is constantly cold no matter what kind of heater or how many I have tried, I installed this heater (with a on of switch to turn off during summer as other reviews stated it doesnt actually turn off) and with in no time my garage went from 20 to a nice cofortable 50 and it stays there. This worked so well I installed one in my moms garage so she no longer worries about her pipes bursting

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, High Quality, Easy to Install, Good Size & Weight
  • DIY

Truffle

North Georgia
35 to 44, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Truffle
  • Great performance!
  • January 03, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I was not sure what to expect out of this little unit. It all started when I realized that the home builder did not make any provisions for heat or insulation in my 20x20 garage. I thought about adding a gas heater but was a little skeptical on the install effort. I looked at some hanging garage heaters but I was hoping for something that would be a little easier to mount as a DIY type job. After reading the positive reviews on this heater I decided to go for it. The first thing that surprised me was the size of this little unit. It's truly not very big. It's also not very difficult to install. I roughed out the hole in my wall for the can, then ran 10/2 wire through my attic and down my walls. I knocked out the can for strain relief (not included) and mounted the can in the wall. The wiring was extremely straightforward. Overall, anybody considering this unit should keep the following points in mind: 1) This is an electric heater. It costs a little under $0.40 per kilowatt hour where I live which means I'm spending about $1.60 per hour to have this heater running. If the heater runs for 1/2 hour out of every hour, I spend $20 per day keeping my garage warm. For me this is a non issue since I don't keep it running 24/7 but gas may have been cheaper to operate. 2) Insulation may have a big effect on how well this thing works. I'm shocked (no pun intended) at how well this heater works overall in my garage. But my garage has no insulation in the ceiling which no doubt causes the heater to cycle fairly frequently to keep up on a 20 degree day. My next Home Depot purchase is going to be some insulation to make things more efficient. For me, the cheap, simple installation of an electric heater just made the most sense for a weekend garage warrior like myself.

Pros Easy to Use, Sturdy, Looks Great, Easy to Install, High Quality Cons hungry

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Craig

Flagstaff, AZ
25 to 34, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Craig
  • love it
  • December 15, 2010
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

II have a 10 x 12 non insulated shed that I installed the heater in. It’s more then enough heat. I have to keep the thermostat around 50% in order not to get too hot. Con: I was not aware that even through you turn the thermostat all the way to the left (off position) and it clicks its still will turn on. I wish I would have know and put in a switch in around the heater instead of turning off the breaker every time.

jyoung

Baltimore, MD
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jyoung
  • Great product
  • October 26, 2011

Great product - Easy to install - Fast shipping High quality

dksmall

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: dksmall