No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (7)
  • This is a terrible appliance. It is not properly quality checked in the manufacturing facility (v...
  • August 02, 2019

This is a terrible appliance. It is not properly quality checked in the manufacturing facility (validated by a GE employed technician and an independent technician). As a result it caused massive flooding into the interior walls, floors and ceiling in my home. Even with the GE standard warranty and the extended warranty from Home Depot, both companied were absolutely terrible to deal with and would not replace the appliance. This is a production-caused defect that was not caught. And it was not noticed by Home Depot's installers. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!

FloodedHomeowner

more details...
By: FloodedHomeowner
  • Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
  • September 02, 2020

Rating provided by a verified purchaser

HomeDepotCustomer

more details...
By: HomeDepotCustomer
  • Quiet
  • January 14, 2020
  • Recommended Product

I bought 4 Cafe Appliances - still learning all the details, but am pleased.

Sue V

Pittsburgh PA
more details...
By: Sue V
  • Had to replace after two years
  • September 13, 2019

After two years of normal use the dishwasher stopped working. We had the control board replaced and it started working again but began leaking and the display panel had condensation on it and stopped working. The repair folks came back and disassembled the door to find it full of moisture due to a non functioning door vent. This is probably what shorted out the control board. The estimated repair cost exceeded the cost of a new dishwasher and would leave us with the same problem down the road most likely. Do not purchase.

Nick

Bellingham, WA
35 to 44
more details...
By: Nick
  • Great looks but needs improvement on cleaning
  • June 11, 2020

I brought the cafe dishwasher 1 month ago as a replacement for my previous cafe dishwasher that had since stopped working after 6/7 years. I wanted a matching look in our kitchen and all other appliances are GE Cafe. Great looking product but actually cleaning ability is a real let down. Most of all dishes / silverware come out of cycle after 2 hours with food particles still on them.

Jimmy C

45 to 54
more details...
By: Jimmy C
  • Stopped working within 3 months of purchase
  • February 11, 2020

Like the title says, this product is brand new and it has already stopped working within 3 months of purchase. We paid extra to get a top of the line Cafe product from GE, a trusted name in home appliances. So disappointing. The machine makes a whirring sound and stops within 5 minutes of running, dishes all partially soaked and still very dirty. Apparently the problem is with the pump, we fixed it 3 times and the problem keeps recurring. GE needs to do better quality testing before putting out such expensive products for the consumer to buy.

Sad Dishwasher Owner

35 to 44
more details...
By: Sad Dishwasher Owner
  • Underwhelmed
  • May 29, 2020

Rinse does not always rinse soap granules from dishes. Load efficiency is not as good as my last dishwasher.

JuneBug

Va
45 to 54
more details...
By: JuneBug
  • Great Features
  • July 30, 2020
  • Recommended Product

Extremely quite. Great Features, and love the look

KimFabD

TX
55 to 64
more details...
By: KimFabD
  • Leaked from day 1
  • December 19, 2019

We purchased this dishwasher in mid October 2019 and installed it early November 2019. By the 4th cycle we noticed it was leaking Heavily from the rear basin. GE refused to provide a refund.

D4G12

Warners, New York
35 to 44
more details...
By: D4G12
  • Clean as a Whistle
  • November 21, 2019
  • Recommended Product

I have been using my new Cafe Dishwasher for about a month now and I am very pleased. I love the delicate China setting! This will help tremendously during special occasions. I also like the ability to change the bottom tray's dish tilt and also the wine glass holders' tilt. I just wish the run cycle was a little shorter and that the dishwasher was bigger! Maybe I just need 2!!!

Glendale, CA
35 to 44
more details...