#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Clorox Clean-Up 32 oz. All-Purpose Cleaner with Bleach Spray

Internet #100142325

Model #4460001204

Store SKU #1001805909

  • Clorox disinfects and kills 99.9% of household germs in seconds
  • Disinfectant bleach is safe to use on a variety of surfaces
  • Spray cleans even the toughest stains, soils, and messes

Customer Reviews

  • 4.8
    out of 8,847 reviews
  • 98% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 8,847 reviews
Smart tube technology doesn't work
The smart tube technology lasted about 3 to 4 uses. After that, I just had to open the bottle and pour it on whatever I was cleaning. Very unpleasant.
by JerryD
Response from The Clorox TeamSep 8, 2021
Thank you for sharing your experience with the sprayer on our Clean-Up Cleaner + Bleach bottle. We're sorry to hear of the issues you've had, and we'd like the chance to lend a helping hand. At your convenience, we can be reached at 800-227-1860 and can quickly access this exchange with reference number 210908-000156. We look forward to your call.
    bad spray bottles
    I bought 2 containers of Clorox , mold & mildew remover, and cleaner + bleach which both refill bottles stop spraying even before the fluid reaches the bottom. Very disappointing. I have to buy empty spray bottles and use them instead of the originals. This is not the first time. I cannot believe how the company let it happen. I like the product but not the sprayers.
    by ALAN1111
      • Recommended Product
      So disappointed with the spray bottles
      First let me say I love the product. It cleans and sanitizes very well. I would recommend and have recommended to many people. My issues is with your spray bottles. I love the concept I don’t have to keep the bottle upright to spray. What I DON’T like is with every spray I have to pull the trigger back to the starting point. It does not pop back. It is worthless to me if I have to keep doing that. It takes double the time to spray. This was not a one bottle issue either. This is now the third spray bottle this has happened with. The rating of the cleaner would be a 5 star but if the bottle is crap, the rating is too. NOT HAPPY!
      by Born2scrap
      Response from The Clorox TeamAug 30, 2021
      We appreciate your kind words on the performance of our Clean-Up + Bleach Spray, however, we're sorry to hear of the difficulties you've experienced with the trigger sticking. We'd like to make this right. Please reach out to us directly at 800-227-1860 with reference number 210830-000930. We hope to get you back on track soon.
        Great refill size. Great value!...
        Great refill size. Great value!
        by Jenn
          by HomeDepotCustomer
            by ROSAURA
              Great for cleaning and sanitizing....
              Great for cleaning and sanitizing.
              by MARGUERITE
                by CRISTINA
                  Just amazing!
                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I was thinking to change my kitchens blinds because it had lot of yellow spots, but I used the Clorox one time to see what happens and for my surprise all the spots disappeared in 15 minutes. Perfect product!
                  by Valeria
                    • Recommended Product
                    Spray bottle malfunctions after couple uses
                    I bought the 180 oz refill bottle with 32 oz refillable spray bottle. After a couple uses, the spray bottle leaks when spraying upright. And, the spray lever has to manually be pulled out for each spray, which is more like a drip. Very disappointed because now I have an entire refill with no functioning spray bottle.
                    by Kat215
                    Response from The Clorox TeamAug 26, 2021
                    Thanks for sharing your experience with us, Kat. We're sorry our Clean-Up Cleaner + Bleach didn't spray easily and leaked, as this certainly isn't what we anticipate. We're eager to lend a helping hand, so please give us a call at 800-227-1860 and mention reference number 210826-000210. We look forward to getting on the right track with you soon.
                      Clorox Clr Bottle design
                      After purchasing many Clorox cleanup cleaner and bleach items I consistently run into sprayer problems and I see I am not alone, what’s up Clorox get this right! I ended up moving the Clorox product into a generic plastic bottle because I couldn’t take the inconvenience of their sprayer! Love the product, however, would not recommend based on the in efficiency of the bottle.
                      by Thumbs down sprayer
                      Response from The Clorox TeamAug 25, 2021
                      Thank you for this invaluable feedback. We're sorry to hear you've run into difficulties with the sprayer on our Clean-Up + Bleach Spray, and we'd be more than happy to lend a helping hand. We can be reached at 800-227-1860 and can quickly access this exchange with reference number 210825-000946. We look forward to hearing from you soon.
                        I love Clorox Clean-Up Cleaner + Bleach
                        I absolutely love this product, but I do not like the new and improved sprayer. The sprayer does not work. I have to unscrew the sprayer and take it off to use the product. I will probably switch to a different brand.
                        by Ann69
                        Response from The Clorox TeamAug 23, 2021
                        Ann, we truly appreciate your kind words about our Clean-Up Cleaner + Bleach Spray. We're sorry to learn the sprayer kept you from enjoying your favorite product, and we'd like the opportunity to make it up to you. Please reach out to us directly at 800-227-1860 with reference number 210823-000952. We look forward to getting you back on track soon.
                          by DOROTHY
                            by JAMIE
                              Love my bleach cleaner it’s do good job....
                              Love my bleach cleaner it’s do good job.
                              by HomeDepotCustomer
                                by Candy
                                  refill bottle does not work
                                  [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] got this to help clean a floor in antique train an worked well if small was a bit overwhelming with little ventilation available in train car an being super hot. After using first bottle tried to refill to finish job an when got there would not work an was leaking. So will never buy again since means need anee spray bottle. Very poor design for sure especially as have a gallon of it which was part of package
                                  by Danny mom
                                  Response from The Clorox TeamAug 12, 2021
                                  Thank you for sharing your concerns. We're sorry to hear about your experience with the scent of our Clean-Up Cleaner with Bleach and to learn that it didn't spray easily after refilling it. We expect the best for you and would love to share some tips. When replacing the sprayer, please be sure to push down the top only until you hear the sprayer lock into place. The red dip tube should be inserted into the hole inside the neck of the bottle, which you should be able to see through the front. While we hope this helps, we'd love to improve your experience, so please call 800-227-1860 and provide reference number 210812-000627. We hope you'll call soon.
                                    Sprayer fell apart
                                    I put my finger on the sprayer getting ready to clean my kitchen counter and the sprayer completely fell off of the bottle. The bottle fell on the kitchen floor and ruined my rug. The lid doesn't even screw on it just kind of sits in place or something. Cleans great but just falls apart!
                                    by Mandy P
                                      I do so miss the lavender sent
                                      It has been a good year since I have seen a lavender sent wipe or spray in any of our stores. So miss.
                                      by Morninstar
                                        • Recommended Product
                                        Clean+Bleach
                                        [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I wondering if the company discontinued the green spray bottle of Clean+Bleach, or just changed the package because It’s hard to find I have a cleaning company I don’t change it for anything.
                                        by Gabb2688
                                          The best multi purpose cleaner
                                          [This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I can't imagine ever not having Clorox Clean-Up under every sink in my home. I have been reading comments by others about the sprayer leaking. You politely asked each one of them to call you. I also had that problem until I figured out there's a very certain way to put that spray top back on after refilling! There's nothing wrong with the bottle....once it's put together correctly!
                                          by Wungee
                                            • Recommended Product
                                            Is the Sprayer issue fixed?
                                            I have 2 bottles that I refilled last year and neither works. What is up with that? Sometime change is Not so good. Need 2 new sprayers.
                                            by Kay T
                                              • Recommended Product
                                              Spray bottle
                                              I have purchased two Clorox spray bottles and their “new” design with the short stubby spray handle sucks! Both are useless! The top of the spray nozzle comes loose and the stub that fits in the track to suck the liquid to the nozzle will not stay in the track to do it’s job. Terrible design! Neither one will spray any bleach out! Just stick to the old design!
                                              by Jazzergirl
                                              Response from The Clorox TeamAug 4, 2021
                                              Thank you for sharing this candid review. We're so sorry to hear of the difficulties you've experienced with the spray nozzle on our Clean-Up + Bleach Spray, and we'd like to make it up to you. Please give us a call at 800-227-1860 with reference number 210804-000717 for faster service. We hope to hear from you soon.
                                                Spray Bottle Needs Work
                                                I have been using Clorox Clean-Up for years. This is my go-to cleaner for our bathrooms and kitchen. I hate to write a bad review about this because I do really love the product but the bottle/sprayer is quite often useless. In the past I would occasionally get a defective spray bottle but I shrugged it off and transferred the product to a different sprayer and moved on. It's happening more often than not now. Two of the last three bottles I purchased have been defective. Not cool. Please please please change the design of the spray bottle. I'll recommend your product when I know it's actually useable.
                                                by AndreaB13
                                                Response from The Clorox TeamAug 3, 2021
                                                Andrea, we appreciate you sharing this candid feedback. Quality is very important to us, and we're sincerely sorry to hear you've had difficulties with the sprayer on our Clean-Up Cleaner + Bleach Spray. So we can turn this around for you, please reach out to us directly at 800-227-1860 with reference number 210803-000219. We look forward to your call.
                                                  Sprayer
                                                  I will only recommend it if you transfer the contents into another spray bottle. I just had my 3rd sprayer quit working before the bottle was empty. Really not happy and am searching for a product with more reliable packaging.
                                                  by Gw53
                                                  Response from The Clorox TeamJul 27, 2021
                                                  We appreciate your honest review of our Clean-Up Cleaner + Bleach and are sorry to find out that it didn't continue to spray effectively when you needed it. We're happy to share some tips. When putting the sprayer on the bottle, please be sure to push down the top until you hear the sprayer locked in place. The red dip tube should insert into the hole inside the neck of the bottle, which you should be able to see through the front. While we hope this helps, we want to improve your experience and ask that you please call 800-227-1860 and mention reference number 210727-001085. We look forward to your call.
                                                    Good stuff. I like
                                                    Good stuff. I like to use bleach to clean kitchen and bathroom but pure can be a challenge for kids and cats delicate noses, most in winter or scorching 100F summer Californian temperatures when you cant open a window. This is the perfect solution. Who needs 5-6 different types cleaners when you have this? Floors, counters, tub, sink, dishwasher, this does it all
                                                    by elisaerbenhorrell
                                                      great for multi purpose cleaning...
                                                      great for multi purpose cleaning
                                                      by HomeDepotCustomer
                                                      • Verified Purchase
                                                      Always the best! I love Clorox clean-up it works great...
                                                      Always the best! I love Clorox clean-up it works great and does what it says it will.
                                                      by SANDRA
                                                      • Verified Purchase
                                                      Spray bottle one gallon
                                                      I have purchase this item for years but my last purchase was very disappointing. The refill bottle leaked on to my shower curtain damaging the curtain. I have to discard the bottle and replace the bottle. Love product, very disappointed with the leaking problem.
                                                      by Willa8
                                                        by Homework
                                                        • Verified Purchase
                                                        Showing 1-30 of 8,847 reviews