No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (6)
  • Excellent
  • June 03, 2013
  • Recommended Product

Well made and serves the purpose well (under kitchen sink). Installation is simpler than the instructions. Only four screws are needed for the bottom - the other four they would have you put in (the outer ones that are so difficult) are just not necessary. The brackets are contained by the frame and can not move, even without these screws. So, position just the frame (without the brackets complicating things) and mark the four inner holes, per the instructions, and drill them. Install the rear brackets and frame first, with the two screws, then the front. BTW, though the instructions say to locate the frame 1 3/4" from the front edge, it can be as little as an inch, if you need to -- that will put the basket even with the front edge. (A pipe at the back of the cabinet made this necessary, and it worked out fine.)

Pros Easy to Use, Convenient, Looks Great, Nice Design, Well Made Cons none

Video & Photo

  • DIY

KenK

Tolland, CT
65 or over, Male
25 out of 25 people found this helpful
more details...
By: KenK
  • Very good product
  • March 24, 2009
  • Recommended Product

I bought this organizer for my bathroom cabinets. I did not find it wobbly at all and it works very nicely. The brackets that provide the support for the baskets are coated metal and seem heavy duty. The reason I didn't give it 5 stars was that it was not very easy to install. I'm not sure it's necessary for each set of brackets to come in 2 parts. If the bracket was just 1 piece it would certainly help in the installation. One thing that helped me when it came to installing was to partially assemble it. That way I was able to line it up and mark off the screw holes for drilling.

Nefertiti

Westford, MA
13 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Nefertiti
  • Waste too much space
  • January 24, 2012

Seemed like a good idea to start. Getting two full basket/drawers to fill a space with full bottom shelf and maybe a 3rd of an upper shelf. Trying to use this organizer though and could not even stow the same items in what at first seemed like a larger usable space. Top drawer is too high, limiting the height of items that could be placed on it.

  • DIY

Gene

Chesapeake, VA, USA
65 or over, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Gene
  • Very sturdy but a pain to install
  • March 25, 2010
  • Recommended Product

This thing was designed by someone who didn't have to install it, especially in as narrow and deep enough for it to just barely fit. In confined areas it is very hard to accurately line it up and mark the locations of the lower mounting screws. Wish I would have seen the other reviewer's clever suggestion to partially assemble it first. That would have helped some. A template would have worked even better. The lower-outside screw holes are too close to the frame section to allow the furnished screws to clear. If you can, use a nut, bolt and washer for these. Once installed, it is VERY solid and the baskets slide easily. If they didn't, I could easily see rating it as a 2-3-stars because of the installation issues.

markie

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: markie
  • Great Storage Soulution for our plastic containers
  • May 24, 2012

Uncluttered one of my cabinet spaces thanks to this product. It has been in use for 2 months now and no complaints. The only "issue" I had was installing the rear bracket. I couldn't reach and see what I was doing but my wife could. I am bigger than the "average bear", 6'8". So that didn't help matters.

LongTall

Northern, VA, USA
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: LongTall
  • excellent purchase
  • July 03, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I now have five of these units installed in my kitchen base cabinets and am impressed with all of them. They appear to be sturdy enough to hold my cast iron pan collection. The shelves slide easily. Love the all-white appearance, making my cabinets look fresh. And the price is very reasonable, considering how much easier they make my time in the kitchen.

atheneeternal

Santa Fe NM
55 to 64, Female
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: atheneeternal
  • Not bad
  • January 05, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

We put two, side by side, in one cabinet to organize our tupperware. It works but we discovered we should have gotten deeper baskets to accommodate stacking. The lower baskets are nice but limited based on width and lack of height because of the top basket. The only other issue was getting the brackets screwed into the bottom of the cabinet. Couldn't get the cordless driver into such a tight fit and also had to go to the shortest screw driver. To avoid hand fatigue, I marked the holes and then pulled the brackets out. Then I pre-drilled and used the cordless driver to set the screws almost flush and then reversed them out. Then put everything back in, lined up the holes and used the short hand screw driver to secure the screws and brackets to the cabinet bottom. Not an big project to accomplish, about an hour or so. We will look to get different baskets for the top portion so have more depth to store stacks and other larger tupperware. Wife is happy so my goal was achieved.

Pros Convenient, Easy to Use Cons tight space to put wood screws in

Video & Photo

  • DIY

papajack

Texas
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: papajack
  • Excellent product!
  • July 29, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I partially assembled the organizer before marking the holes to drill for the screws. After doing that, the organizers to easy to install. I installed 7 in my pantry by myself (55 yr old woman). The top shelf is not extremely deep, so smaller height items need to go there. The bottom shelf is space is tall, allowing for taller items. I needed this very product because that made by another manufacturer required their product's screws to be installed in the side vertical boards. There was no center vertical board in my pantry. This product requires the screws to be placed in the bottom board. It is very sturdy. I couldn't be happier.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Functional, Well Made, High Quality
  • DIY

bustersmom

near Knoxville, TN
55 to 64, Female
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: bustersmom
  • It was great for what I needed it for.
  • January 22, 2013
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

It was great for storing thing under cabinets. It nade it easy for me to see what is in the cabinet. Customer service is hard to say because I ordered on line. Shipping was great they let me know whent to expect it to arrive.

Pros Easy to Assemble, Looks Great, Nice Design, Light Weight

mc12

Trenton, NC 28585, USA
65 or over, Female
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mc12
  • Need more room under you cabinet?
  • December 14, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I used to have to get down on my hands and knees to get to that stuff that was way in the back behind all the other stuff. And all that dead space above it. Problem solved with these double, sliding shelves. Now everything is easy to get at. Installation? It was a snap, well actually it took four screws, about as difficult as toasting a bagel but without the knife. I wish I had done this a long time ago. Works perfectly for under the bathroom vanity but I’ll bet it would work just as well under a kitchen cabinet if you didn’t plan on storing heavy pots and pats. There are heavier units for that kind of stuff. Works perfectly and I have recommended it to several people. And it’s priced right.

Pros Convenient, Looks Great, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design, Light Weight
  • DIY

Yyysguy

Westminster, CO
65 or over, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Yyysguy