Customer Reviews for Coleman Roadtrip Swaptop Grill Grate

Internet #308547205

Model #4003815

Customer Reviews

  • 18 Customer Reviews
  • 3.3 out of 5 stars overall
47% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(7)
4star-icon(2)
3star-icon(3)
2star-icon(1)
1star-icon(5)
Sort By:
Lack of engineering.
Customer review from logo
Maybe if the original grates weren't made out of cast aluminum and melted into the grill I wouldn’t of had to replace them with new grates that you manufacture from cast iron.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Not an Improvement over the Original!
Customer review from logo
I recently discovered, to my dismay, that Coleman no longer offers the original grate for the RoadTrip Grill. I had ordered a grate as an addition to my grill and thought they had made a mistake and sent me the wrong one when I opened the package. Research revealed that this was their new and improved style, so I figured I had no choice. It didn't take long to see that is was NOT an improvement. The original grate is lightweight with a smooth, non-stick surface that is easy to clean and heats quickly. The new model is an 8 1/2 pound monster with a rough surface that everything sticks to and takes a lot of effort to clean. I have made a point to never grill fish on that one again as it requires a flexible metal spatula to rescue a filet from it. How Coleman thought it would be an improvement to make a heavier grate for a grill that is supposed to be portable is beyond me. I hate the stupid thing and it will probably last forever.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Tok, Alaska
Very Hard to Clean
Customer review from logo
This gate is not a true replacement. It is cast iron and too heavy, which defeats the purpose of the lightweight Roadtrip grill. The original grate had a nice non-stick surface whereas this grate sticks to everything cooked on it, and then requires vigorous scrubbing barely short of a sandblaster to get it clean. It is true junk.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Outdoor and RecreationApril 24, 2020
Hello Sandblaster, We understand your disappointment with the replacement grate and agree that this is not acceptable... It’s important to us that our consumers are more than satisfied and we would like the opportunity to resolve this issue immediately. We will make sure that this will be address with our Quality team to review the item. We will use the feedback to make us better .
Florida
Poor grates
Customer review from logo
I love the grill. It’s easy to use and set up. However the flame is so close to the grates you burn everything even on low. Everything sticks to the grates. I have tried almost everything non stick. Whatever you cook will burn on the grate and keep burning and cooks on to your food.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Outdoor and RecreationApril 28, 2020
Hi Chrisp24, We're truly sorry if the food is burnt due to grate is close to the flame. We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! If you give us a chance, we are intent on making this right and hope you will allow us to speak with you to discuss the situation. Please give us a call at 1-800-835-327 and we'll be more than happy to assist you. We look forward to hearing from you and earn you back as a customer.
Wisconsin
Not the same as the original that came with the gr
Customer review from logo
This is a functional grill grate; however, it is not at all what I expected when ordering. I thought I would receive an identical grill grate as came with our Road Trip LX grill. The original is lightweight, non-stick and very easy to clean. This HEAVY cast iron is so much less fun to haul around and not quite as easy to wipe off as the original. I searched and searched hoping you could order more of the exact grate that comes with the grill, but this appears to be it. While it works, I'm disappointed.
Was this helpful?
0
0
GREAT REPLACEMENT GRILL
Customer review from logo
100% better than the original aluminum grill that melted on me while trying to boil some water.
Was this helpful?
0
0
lynnfield,ma
roadtrip grill lxe
Customer review from logo
old left and right burner assy are rust and corrison in grill lxe i put new left and right burners assy in grill flame is blue and hot very good
Was this helpful?
0
0
Oak Forest, IL
Expensive
Customer review from logo
Coleman charges too much for replacement grill grates. Coleman knows you need them, so they overcharge you. These grill grates are almost impossible to clean!
Was this helpful?
0
0
Boise, ID
not the same, but okay
Customer review from logo
Too bad Coleman "improved" this item, as the grate that came with the grill is so superior to this. It arrived quickly and damage-free, but has a bit different design than the original and isn't as easy to clean.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Michigan
Replacement
Customer review from logo
Working well for a replacement, going on 3 years with this grill and love it.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers