Customer Reviews for Command Large White Sticky Nail Sawtooth Hanger 3-Hangers 6-Large Adhesive Strips and 6-Sets of Mini Adhesive Strips/Pack

Internet #306768381

Model #17047-3ES

Store SKU #1003916866

  • Designed for saw tooth, D-ring and keyhole hanging frames
  • Offers damage-free hanging on many surfaces
  • Holds up to 5 lbs. safely and efficiently

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 117 reviews
  • 71% recommend this product
5star-icon79
4star-icon8
3star-icon4
2star-icon3
1star-icon23
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews
picture fell off wall last nite
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] Was happy with product for 8 months, until my picture which weighs 4 lbs. fell off my wall. NOT HAPPY NOW Yes I followed instructions correctly, I am a DYI person and read instructions...
by TLA1
Response from Social CareDec 23, 2019
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Works Perfect
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I bought this item at beginning of the year and is working wonderfully. Was very easy to use and had helpful instructions. No mess or clean up.
by Tmweeks1967
Do not use these!!!
I just took down some pictures to repaint one of my rooms. These destroyed my wall! Damage free my behind!!!
by Mlg85
Response from Social CareSep 4, 2018
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
be careful when reading instructions!
We bought these today to hang an awkward panoramic print. Initially thrilled to find these hangers...until we read the directions. The photo and colors didn't match so I came to the site to get some clarification. After reading the reviews, it's no wonder that many reviewers are saying that they don't work. The directions on the package and directions online are completely different (see photos). Am assuming the online directions are correct as they make more sense?! Neither one explains the smaller strips included or correctly lists the color for them. Considering the cost of the product and the piece you're hanging, using questionable directions is risky. Have loved other Command products but can't recommend this one.
by bmt1064
Response from Social EngagementJan 26, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review, we have passed along your comments and hope to have this issue resolved. The strips included are stabilizer strips that are intended to prevent the picture from moving unevenly to the left or right by attaching one to the frame and one to the wall on both sides of the picture. Please know our team is available to assist at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT if you would like to contact them to discuss this further. Thanks again!
Great until you try to remove it
Did exactly what it was supposed to do, kept the picture nicely on the wall. Was never concerned about that. But when I removed it from the wall after less than 1 year, this is what happened.
by DianeC
Response from Customer ServiceMar 10, 2015
Thank you for your Rating & Review on our Command(TM) Sawtooth Nail Hanger. We are sorry to see this happened upon removal and would not expect when pulled straight down and slowly per instructions. When issues like the arise we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss with you offering some possible solutions. We can be reached at 800-934-7355 M-F 7am-6pm CST and look forward to speaking with you. We have also sent a direct email to you.
Ruined Wall
We purchased 5 of these to hang pictures in the house. One particular picture we hung fell off within the first 5 days of it being hung, and the frame broke. I replaced it and hung it back up. We decided to move the picture, and when I pulled the tab to remove the hook, a large chunk of not only paint but the first coat of drywall came with it. So now we have an uneven surface to hide/fix since we don't want a picture in that spot. I was shocked, and disappointed. I am hoping it doesn't happen to the other 4 pictures we hung in a another room of the house.
by Bonn
Response from Command™ TeamMar 27, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear of the damage to your wall! We would like to offer assistance, but we'll need some more details on which product you were using, the weight of the pictures you were hanging, and application and removal process. Please look for an email from us so that we can work with you on a solution for your wall.
Unreliable and potentially damaging
I am beyond disappointed in this product. Initially I thought "what a life saver". But I have had 2 pictures come down off the wall. The first time I just assumed I had done something wrong. Luckily nothing broke. So, the next time I used it I was very cognizant that I followed all instructions carefully. Horrible surprise yesterday morning waking up to my 2 pd picture on my tile floor, glass shattered, frame broken and the paint peeled off my wall. This was one print from a set of four. I have immediately taken the frames off the wall. SAdly I would not advise anyone to use the product with any glassed framed product.
by Grasshopper18
Response from Command™ TeamJul 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to learn of the experience you had with our Command™ Brand products. Our products are expected to perform very successfully when used for the proper application and all instructions/weight limits are followed. In the rare instances where damages do occur we want to offer assistance by asking customers a few application questions, send a postage paid label to retrieve the product, and discuss the damaged item. Please look for an email from us so that we may stay in contact with you and offer a resolution to you.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
These work really well, and can easily be removed without...
These work really well, and can easily be removed without damage to the walls. I like to change wall hangings seasonally and without these I would not be able to temporarily reposition wall hangings as needed.
by LINDA
Performed as expected!
Performed as expected!
by MMM
Showing 1-10 of 117 reviews