#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Command Medium Clear Hooks with Clear Adhesive Strips (6 Hooks, 12 Strips)

Internet #203431562

Model #17091CLRVP

Store SKU #581397

  • Strong hold without holes, sticky residue or stains
  • Clear in color to blend into any décor
  • Reusable by applying a new Command clear strip to hook

Customer Reviews

  • 3.9
    out of 260 reviews
  • 62% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
This product sucks!
I don’t have to go all out and explain my story so here’s the short version. Bought it put it up and it ripped my wall art straight off the wall after a few days and ruined my custom made mirror in my new boutique. Thanks!! never buying again nor do I suggest you buy. Damage free? More like will damage anything you hang on it.
by
Response from Social CareSep 24, 2020
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Package contains plenty of extra double-sided tape devices. Past experience has shown that this t...
Package contains plenty of extra double-sided tape devices. Past experience has shown that this type of tape is removable in the future if not more than a year or so old, maybe longer. Tape will yellow after about four years a little bit, which is still okay for my use. Looks themselves or shaped nicely and are very durable.
by JohnnyB
Stripped the paint off my wall
While I normally love the Command products, this one--though sturdy--peeled a huge chunk of paint off my wall upon removal. I followed all instructions both when applying and when removing. I'm incredibly disappointed in this product and now have a white rectangular spot on my green kitchen wall with no paint to be found on it.
by DanielleRose
Response from Social CareAug 19, 2019
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect when the removal tab is stretched slowly straight down. We would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
DO. NO HARM???
[This review was collected as part of a promotion.] I have purchased, and used two (2) of your Command(tm) products. As seen in the attached photos, The white medium hooks, and the metallic hooks are used in several rooms, to support battery operated clocks and calendars. Together, they weigh LESS than one pound. I would have rated the products MUCH higher, but one of four has failed catastrophically. Including MAJOR damage to my old style plaster wall. The offending 3M Command(tm) White Medium Hook is included in the series of photos, attached. I want to believe that this is an anomaly. But, I STILL am going to have to repair my wall!!
by JerryE
Response from Social CareOct 10, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear of the trouble and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT.
Damaged wall
I used these for stockings this year and not only did all 4 fall off the wall at some point, but when I removed them they took paint off wall.
by Tteller
Response from Social CareJan 16, 2018
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Not damage free
I used this on my wall for just a few days and when it took it off they paint was gone too. I'm very upset I have to pay for the damages now. Don't buy this!
by Meganf
Response from Social CareDec 27, 2017
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Totally Disappointed
I put two hooks in my new kitchen for a simple pot holder. Not happy at all.
by Joyojoy
Response from Social EngagementSep 9, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We're unsure this is one of our products due to the size/shape/finish. We'll be sending you a direct e-mail offering further assistance. This was also left on our clear hooks as a review which this is clearly not. For any customer having trouble please call our team directly at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thank you!
Damages walls
i had no problem putting this on the wall, and it stayed on fine. But when i tried to remove it from the wall, it ended up ruining my apartment wall. I was very disappointed since it even says damage free on the packaging.
by nancy4514
Response from Social EngagementJan 11, 2016
That is disappointing and for any customer who experiences damage we want to assist. Please call our team at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Please know we will send you a direct e-mail offering assistance and thank you for leaving your review.
Clock fell off the wall
I bought this product less than a month ago along with a new clock for mu kitchen. I followed the installation directions to the letter, including using alcohol to clean the wall, holding the hooks for 30 seconds, and waiting at least an hour to hang the clock. The hooks were rated for 2 lbs. and it was a light weight plastic clock. I just heard a crash in my kitchen and the clock had fallen off the wall, the case is cracked and the glass face covering is shattered. In addition, the new paint job and the plaster on my kitchen wall are damaged! I have just completed a renovation of my kitchen for which I have waited 40 years. I would like compensation for the money I paid for the clock and the Command product. I am hoping for a timely reply. Sent: 4/18/2015
by prudy69
Response from Customer ServiceApr 20, 2015
Thank you for posting your Rating & Review on our Command(TM) Clear Products. We are sorry to see the damages that our product caused to your wall and clock. We do offer a complaint process when issues like this arise and would like to offer some possible suggestions. We offer a wide variety of products for different applications and would like to discuss a recommendation to avoid any future issues. We are available M-F at 800-934-7355 to further assist, we have also sent an email direct. We look forward to speaking with you.
Showing 1-10 of 260 reviews