#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Command Medium Clear Wire Toggle Hook (6-Pack)

Internet #205937597

Model #17065CLR-VPES

Store SKU #1001351732

  • Great for use on paint, wood and tile surfaces
  • Durable adhesive makes these hooks quick and easy to hang
  • Won't leave any holes, sticky residue or marks on your wall

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 149 reviews
  • 74% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews
Doesnt hold weight
I bought a 6 pack to hold one Christmas garland (to protect newly painted walls). Well under 1lb if weight per hook, the hook failed AND tore the paint off my walls.
by Katie L
Response from Social CareNov 24, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are sorry to hear you were unsatisfied with the product, and would love to gather some details about your experience. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mon-Fri 8am-5pm CT.
These are so easy to use, and nicely display my special mugs! I like the clear backing because i...
These are so easy to use, and nicely display my special mugs! I like the clear backing because it does not detract from the mugs, and the hooks are just the right size for mug handle. I highly recommend these hooks!
by Munchkatt1
DO NOT BUY
“Damage- Free hanging, holds strongly, Removes clearly” False, false and false. These command hangers damaged my wall when I pulled them off. I followed the instructions on the back of the package- “hold hook gently in place, never pull the strip towards you pull straight down, stretch the strip slowly against the wall at least 12 inches to release”.... highly disappointed in these hooks.
by Dontbuy
Response from Social CareMay 8, 2019
Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave your review. Your experience is not what we would expect, and we would appreciate the opportunity to discuss this with you and gather further details. Please connect with our team at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
toggle hooks...mixed feelings
i started using the command products 3 years ago in the new house...love them. but.now mixed feeling...one of my wall hanging fell.. thank goodness it was my wicker hearts (1.5 lbs).it was on 2 clear 2lbs toggle hooks..toggle hooks was found on the floor and they had pulled the paint from the wall ....
by kissfaye2001
Response from Social EngagementJun 7, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We only recommend using one hook per item as the weight is not equally distributed if the hooks are not 100% level. With that being said we'd still like the opportunity to discuss this further and understand. Please connect with our team at 1.800.934.7355 M-F 8am-5pm CT. Thanks again, and we look forward to your call.
Easy to use
I enjoy the quality and ease of use with these hooks.
by CassandraMsPlace
Hung lights outside on patio with command fasteners, worked like...
Hung lights outside on patio with command fasteners, worked like a charm, my patio now looks like a fantasy come true!
by Joan40
Did not hold lights and they fell and broke....
Did not hold lights and they fell and broke.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from 3M Social EngagementMay 4, 2021
We are sorry to hear you are having trouble with our product. We would like to learn more, please contact our support team so we can gather more information to better assist. Our team can be reached at 1-800-934-7355 Mo-Fri 8:00am-4:30pm CT and reference this case id#23013479. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review.
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Showing 1-10 of 149 reviews