#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Costa Farms Aglaonema Creta in 6 in. Grower Pot

Internet #202204583

Model #6AGCRETA

Store SKU #1000564131

  • Spectacular plant with stunning red-tinted foliage
  • Large, pompous houseplant that can grow in nearly any location
  • Large, wide foliage that removes toxins in the air.

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 170 reviews
  • 78%recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 170 reviews
by
    I have been looking for a place to get this...
    I have been looking for a place to get this kind of plants and I finally found it at Home Depot, sold by Costa Farm. This Aglaonema Crema became one of my favorite plants. Highly recommend!
    by
    Response from Costa FarmsSep 1, 2021
    Hi CesP! Thank you so much for sharing your review. We're so happy to hear that your plant arrived in perfect condition so that you can continue shopping for Costa Farms plants with confidence. If you have any further questions, such as plant care, please visit help.costafarms.com or email us at questions@costafarms.com CostaFarms
      by
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        My plant came with gnats and soon had root rot....
        My plant came with gnats and soon had root rot. Almost lost all the leaves
        by
        Response from Costa FarmsAug 26, 2021
        Hi RAJESH! Thank you for letting us know! We would love to know more about your experience. We will promptly inspect all the plants here at the farm to ensure they are shipping pest-free.

        Our team would love to help you out at questions@costafarms.com. We hope to hear from you soon; our goal is for you to be happy with your plants! CostaFarms
        • Verified Purchase
        Gorgeous specimen. It was even in bloom when I...
        Gorgeous specimen. It was even in bloom when I received it. Great Job Costa Farms/Home Depot
        by
        Response from Costa FarmsJul 20, 2021
        Hi MARK! Thank you so much for sharing your review. We're so happy to hear that your plant arrived in perfect condition so that you can continue shopping for Costa Farms plants with confidence. If you have any further questions, such as plant care, please visit help.costafarms.com or email us at questions@costafarms.com CostaFarms
        • Verified Purchase
        One of my favorite plants for indoors!
        One of my favorite plants for indoors!
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended
        by
        • Verified Purchase
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
        Rating provided by a verified purchaser
        by
        Response from Costa FarmsJul 8, 2021
        Hi HomeDepotCustomer! Thank you for sharing your review! We would love to learn more about it and how we can help improve your experience at questions@costafarms.com. CostaFarms
        • Verified Purchase
        I have only had this plant for a couple weeks and there is already necrosis of the leaves. The pi...
        I have only had this plant for a couple weeks and there is already necrosis of the leaves. The picture looks very colorful and vibrant but my leaves are pale and yellow. :(
        by
        Response from Costa FarmsJun 22, 2021
        Hi jfitz! Thank you for your review! We are sorry to know that your plant arrived in that condition and would love to see a photo at questions@costafarms.com. We hope to hear from you soon; our goal is for you to be happy with your plants! CostaFarms
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Costa FarmsJun 22, 2021
          Hi HomeDepotCustomer! Thank you so much for sharing your review! If you have any further questions, such as for plant care, please visit help.costafarms.com or email us at questions@costafarms.com CostaFarms
          • Verified Purchase
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
          Rating provided by a verified purchaser
          by
          Response from Costa FarmsJun 17, 2021
          Hi HomeDepotCustomer! Thank you so much for sharing your review! If you have any further questions, such as for plant care, please visit help.costafarms.com or email us at questions@costafarms.com CostaFarms
          • Verified Purchase
          I am very pleased with this purchase....
          I am very pleased with this purchase.
          by
          Response from Costa FarmsJun 17, 2021
          Hi YVONNE! Thank you so much for sharing your review! If you have any further questions, such as for plant care, please visit help.costafarms.com or email us at questions@costafarms.com CostaFarms
          • Verified Purchase
          The plants arrived in good condition and not a single leaves were damaged during the shipping. Wo...
          The plants arrived in good condition and not a single leaves were damaged during the shipping. Would order more from Costa Farms.
          by
          Response from Costa FarmsJun 14, 2021
          Hi Jasmine! Thank you so much for sharing your review. We're so happy to hear that your plant arrived in perfect condition so that you can continue shopping for Costa Farms plants with confidence. If you have any further questions, such as plant care, please visit help.costafarms.com or email us at questions@costafarms.com CostaFarms
          • Verified Purchase
          • Recommended
          The plant arrived quickly and was packaged very well. The...
          The plant arrived quickly and was packaged very well. The plant was full, a vibrant color, the same as in the picture.Unfortunately it was infested with fungus gnat so I had to get rid of it.
          by
          Response from Costa FarmsOct 7, 2020
          Hi DEJA! Thank you for letting us know! We would love to know more about your experience. We will promptly inspect all the plants here at the farm to ensure they are shipping pest-free. Our team would love to help you out at questions@costafarms.com. We hope to hear from you soon! CostaFarms
          • Verified Purchase
          This plant arrived in excellent condition. I thought it was a little pricey but the quality and ...
          This plant arrived in excellent condition. I thought it was a little pricey but the quality and appearance of the plant was so far above what I've received from Bloomscape, this was a real bargain. From Bloomscape, basically, all I got was a $30 pot. Thank you so much for the care in sending this gorgeous plant.
          by
            • Recommended
            Such a beautiful plant!
            We both this plant at Home Depot about 2 years ago and it is both beautiful and unusual. It is beautiful to look at and has grown into a gorgeous plant but the unusual part is that it has just opened up with what appears to be some kind of flower that looks like what lilies have. They are white and have a long seed pod. Is that to be expected?
            by
              • Recommended
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
              Rating provided by a verified purchaser
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              My Aglaonema Creta wasn't doing well upon arrival. I assumed...
              My Aglaonema Creta wasn't doing well upon arrival. I assumed the plant was a little stressed due to shipping. I waited for a couple of weeks for the plant to acclimate, but it was doing very poorly. I decided to repot as I noticed roots at the top of the soil. To my surprise there were three plants in grower pots. The plants root system were crazy, reminded me of Medusa I carefully removed each plant from the grower pot and lost a few roots in the process of pulling them out. I wouldn't recommend this plant from Costa Farms, especially if this is how they are shipping 6" pots with the Consumer having no knowledge they're still in grower pots. Mind you no bigger than 1" by 1".
              by
              Response from Costa FarmsAug 17, 2020
              Hi COGrandma! Thank you for reaching out! We use these smaller pots as a part of the propagation process. The net pots are designed to allow the roots to grow through, so their presence isn't problematic for the long-term health of the plant. A lot of folks are concerned they'll cause the plants to become rootbound, but because the roots grow out of them, this isn't the case. We've not seen any negative impact on any of the Aglaonema we've grown and tested.

              We are looking into other options and to replace the net pots with. But at this point, we've not found a superior solution, and we don't want our plant quality to suffer. We would love to hear your suggestions at questions@costafarms.com. CostaFarms
              • Verified Purchase
              Very pretty plant. I actually like it more in person....
              Very pretty plant. I actually like it more in person. Seems fairly robust as well. Will definitely buy more varieties of this in the future.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Came with very good condition. Exceeded my expectation!
              Came with very good condition. Exceeded my expectation!
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Very healthy, robust, and arrived in great condition....
              Very healthy, robust, and arrived in great condition.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It was excellent condition and good care of it.
              It was excellent condition and good care of it.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              I have ordered several plants online and quite a few...
              I have ordered several plants online and quite a few have come from Costa Farms. They never disappoint. Always lovely plants that are packed with care and fast shipping. And, the quality has not wavered during the pandemic
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Beautiful plant with great colors. It is sitting prominently on...
              Beautiful plant with great colors. It is sitting prominently on my window sill, getting plenty of light and looking great.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              It has a lovely color, but the plant I got had some bugs and bitten leaves.
              It has a lovely color, but the plant I got had some bugs and bitten leaves.
              by
              Response from Costa FarmsAug 3, 2020
              Hi 1stTimeBuyer! Thank you for your review! We are sorry to know that your plant arrived in that condition and would love to see a photo at questions@costafarms.com. We hope to hear from you soon; our goal is or you to be happy with your plants! CostaFarms
              • Verified Purchase
              • Recommended
              Beautiful and healthy. Thriving...
              Beautiful and healthy. Thriving
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              love it....
              love it.
              by
              • Verified Purchase
              Loved it!
              I wasn't sure about ordering plants online but this one had my heart. so I decided to give it a try and I am glad I gave it a shot. received a healthy plant around a month ago and it's growing well. new stems are coming. I may have overwatered it a little last week so a leaf turned yellow and then dropped off :( so be careful with the amount of water you give this plant. it only needs it's soil to be moist, not wet.
              by
                • Recommended
                Showing 1-30 of 170 reviews