No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (7)
  • Bad quality.
  • September 05, 2013

Had no problem connecting the hose to the bath tub spigot, and the product worked perfectly fine the first two times I used it (to clean the adjacent walk-in shower). However, as mentioned in another review, the plastic nut that connects the shower head to the hose is of very bad quality and breaks easily. The third time I used the hose the plastic connector literally crumbled into pieces and fell off.

Pros Easy to Install Cons Leaks, bad quality

Video & Photo

  • DIY

omiyage

Texas, USA
17 out of 17 people found this helpful
more details...
By: omiyage
  • Brittle plastic connector
  • January 07, 2013

I wasn't expecting much when I purchased this and I didn't pay much for it, either. Despite all the bad reviews, I think it would have worked fine for washing my dogs, except that the plastic connector between the hose and sprayer broke the first time I used it. It was very brittle and basically just crumbled into pieces, when the slightest pressure was applied to it. If it wasn't for this, I would have been satisfied, because even though it felt like I was going to tear up my spout when connecting it, it didn't leak after I got it connected. Maybe I just received a bad one, but I don't expect the plastic pieces to just crumble for no good reason, upon first use.

Pros Easy to Install, Good Instructions Cons plastic is weak and brittle

rogun

11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: rogun
  • This thing CAN work. If you are lucky enough for it to fit your faucet (mine is hexagonal and ab...
  • September 20, 2018
  • Recommended Product

This thing CAN work. If you are lucky enough for it to fit your faucet (mine is hexagonal and about 1" in diameter), all you need is a washcloth! The VersaSpray went over my faucet, but not snugly, and water sprayed out the top. After a good deal of trial and error, I found that throwing a washcloth over it not only stopped the water leakage, but I could turn up the water without the VersaSpray falling off. Then the spray coming out of the nozzle was pretty strong. Make sure the VersaSpray is positioned straight up.

Video & Photo

mrtanner

9 out of 9 people found this helpful
more details...
By: mrtanner
  • A Great Little Tool!
  • December 24, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I think that the majority of the reviewers did not read the instructions. It clearly states that it does not work with a diverter. And sometimes pushing it all the on makes water spray out the back. But when I didn't force it all the way on the faucet it works perfectly with no back spray at all. It is a super tool for cleaning and washing the dogs. Wish I had found it a long time ago.

Video & Photo

strcklybsns

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: strcklybsns
  • I am very disappointed with this item because this is something I really could use. I followed th...
  • August 01, 2017

I am very disappointed with this item because this is something I really could use. I followed the directions regarding warming the end in hot water to soften up. I put it in boiling water for way more than the five minutes recommended and it didn't soften up at all. I couldn't get it to even budge over the tub spout. So it goes back to Home Depot. This item needs to be made of a plastic that actually softens in hot water. Don't waste your time or money on this thing.

DX2

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DX2
  • Works great, excellent price!
  • October 14, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Bought this to help bathe infant in tub. Works great but you MUST follow instructions before using and soak the product in hot water to make it easy to install. If the instructions are followed the product works great!

DC

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: DC
  • Don't buy it
  • January 08, 2013

Doesn't fit most faucets. The part that attaches to the faucet is made of a hard rubber/plastic material that doesn't stretch so you'll end up breaking your plumbing trying to get it on. When you finally do get it on, it will not be sealed and water will shoot out the sides. You're better off buying something that permanently attaches to your plumbing.

Pros none Cons Leaks

ktrane

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ktrane
  • Sprayer
  • October 06, 2015
  • Recommended Product

Very good for my wife used after surgery. Would recommend this for any woman that had surgery

ROADTRK

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ROADTRK
  • Horrible!
  • March 26, 2013

We bought this for washing the dog and couldn't get it to fit. Taking the advice on the back, I soaked the Spout Adapter in hot water, even going so far as to boil a kettle of water and soak it in that ... the adapter was still very stiff but I gave it a try anyway. We don't have a diverter (notice on the back of the packaging expressly says "not for use with tub spouts featuring diverters") so I didn't think it would be terribly difficult ... wrong! I tried fitting the adapter as shown on the instructions but struck out, then tried a bottom-up attachment but that didn't work either. I'm not a complete idiot, I can figure out how to put Tab A in Slot B but this just wasn't working. All in all, a horrible experience with a non-functioning product. Back to dumping cupfuls of water over the dog until I can find a sprayer attachment that actually works.

PuppyScrubber

2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PuppyScrubber
  • Fits the bill
  • February 10, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I wanted a shower hose for my bathtub and this works great. It fits securely over the faucet and has a good even spray. The hose is long enough to reach the far end of my soaking tub.

Pros Easy to Install, No Leaks
  • DIY

TpaGrl

Tampa, FL
35 to 44, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: TpaGrl