No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (3)
  • Faucets in Chrome
  • June 16, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The faucets handles are nice, although I really wish they came in brushed chrome or nickel. However, as old as the plumbing is, I'm grateful we found them at all!

Pros Easy to Install Cons Wish It Came In More Finishes
  • Top 1000 Contributor
  • DIY

Billye

Pinellas Park
55 to 64, Female
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Billye
  • This did exactly what I needed it to do. However, the diverter valve needed a slightly smaller o-...
  • November 01, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

This did exactly what I needed it to do. However, the diverter valve needed a slightly smaller o-ring than was supplied to fit my installation and work. Do yourself a favor and pick up a 1/16" DIA, 9/16" ID O-ring when you get the kit and save yourself the hassle of thinking the diverter is broken. I wish other trim was available at the same cost, but, it is a secondary bathroom and it fixed the issues we had with it. PS -- If you need to yank the stems before you have this kit, try using a spark-plug socket... Worked like a charm with these stems!

  • DIY

John

35 to 44, Male
2 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: John
  • Did the Job.
  • July 19, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

The kit was much easier to install than I thought it would be. The instructions are very lacking, but the best thing to remember is "Do not install the spacers to hold the valve cover on". It will leak every time and cut the o-ring seal. Leave it off and use clear plumbers goop to hold the cover on. Other than that, the kit was a joy and no more leaking faucets.

Pros Easy to Install Cons lack of good instructions, poor quality
  • DIY

Duke5358

Maryland
55 to 64, Male
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Duke5358
  • So I took the Big Leap and did a full on plumbing job...usually I call someone for Plumbing and E...
  • February 05, 2017
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

So I took the Big Leap and did a full on plumbing job...usually I call someone for Plumbing and Electric. I replaced 2 different sets of 3 valve controls. I bought the kit for one tub and just the valves for the second. After seeing how great the first tub turned out using this complete set I took the valves back and traded them in for the kit. Everything you need in this kit and more cost effective to buy The Kit versus getting the parts on and individual bases. Everything you need for hardware and it is already selected for size and fit so this is a win.

PouchaLicious

45 to 54, Female
1 out of 1 people found this helpful
more details...
By: PouchaLicious
  • Perfect fit and appearance with a few quality flaws
  • October 23, 2011

Almost everything included to do the swap except no tool for removing and replacing the valve seats. Seats are included but I couldn't use them since I simply could not remove the old ones. I had to use a seat cutter to renew the old ones. The plumbers socket is included to remove the stems but it is fairly soft and rounded out inside trying to get the diverter stem out. Also, there is a cross hole drilled in the socket to use a screwdriver or bar as a handle but the hole is drilled too far down on the socket so when a bar is inserted the socket will not reach far enough down to the hex of the lowest part of the stem. It hits the end of the stem about a quarter inch too high. One of the handles didn't have the screw hole! The casting had a thick flash totally blocking the hole but was easy enough to drill out. Overall a geat kit but frustrating to not be able to use the included seats.

Cliff

4 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Cliff
  • Didn't work well, cheap components, overall poor product.
  • October 02, 2012

I decided to tackle a very old leaky three faucet Sayco shower/tub setup. I figured for $50 this set would be perfect. Unfortunately it was far from perfect. One huge issue is the way the stems utilize o-rings to form a seal between the stem cover threaded coupling and the stem itself. When tightening the o-ring binds up, popping out, and preventing a seal. I even bought "plumber's grease" to lubricate the o-rings to eventually get them to stay without a leak. With that out of the way I went to go put the stem covers on. Once again we reach a stepping stone in bad quality/design. The threads for the stem covers hardly match up with the threads on the stem. I was very, very careful to not cross thread them and they felt like they threaded well, at first. I proceeded to put the knobs on and realized the stems clearly didn't go on enough since the knobs bottomed out on the stem covers. I proceed to tighten the stem covers even more but by poor design they started to "spin" since nothing is locking it into place to prevent spinning. Now, from here the only way to correct this is to remove the ENTIRE stem from the faucet; hence eliminating all progress made thus far (including wrestling the o-rings to stay put). After a total of several hours wasting my time I decided to buy an American Standard single valve setup. Slightly more time consuming seeing as I had to cut out a hole, cut out the old brass faucet assembly, and sweat in new pipes/valve, but it worked well and went in without a hitch.

Cons poor quality

Bill

25 to 34
7 out of 13 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bill
  • I Don' Understand the Complaints!!!*****Perfect Fit***Good Quality
  • May 30, 2016
  • Recommended Product

Bought this set to replace the shower valves and seats in our house built in 1978. Everything came in the package and was a direct replacement. Instructions were simple too. This is a DIY'ers dream project.

Pros Looks Great, Easy to Install

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Treadstone

Atlanta, Geogia baby! Land of Sunshine and Traffic.
45 to 54, Male
1 out of 2 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Treadstone
  • They do what they are designed to do.
  • January 17, 2012
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

They were very easy to put in and they work well. That being said the handles are not nice at all, the buttons wont stay in and you can see the screws. But again they work great!!!

  • DIY

Garfield

45 to 54, Male
1 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Garfield
  • Good buy!
  • July 20, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Was easy to instill good quality, would buy again.

Pros Easy to Install, Good Instructions, No Leaks, Reliable

Patty

Emlenton pa
45 to 54, Female
more details...
By: Patty
  • I used it to put up a makeshift shower, in...
  • July 13, 2017

I used it to put up a makeshift shower, in a bathroom that i constructed in an underground cavern that i have set up for purposes which are none of your business!

MYOB

more details...
By: MYOB