#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for DANCO 5-1/2 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Chrome

Internet #202562833

Model #10315

Store SKU #674915

  • 5-1/2 in. tub spout reach with pull up diverter
  • Fits 1/2 in. & 3/4 in. threaded connection; 1/2 in. copper pipe
  • Classic Chrome Finish will complement your bathroom

Customer Reviews

  • 3.7
    out of 378 reviews
  • 64% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 378 reviews
I really wanted to like this but...
Despite it looking lovely, and feeling sturdy, the inner plastic workings are a great design flaw. It literally sprayed water out everywhere until enough pressure built that it turned the diverter on itself. Its possible i got a dud, i havent decided yet if i am going to exchange or just go with something different. If i do get a new one and it works better i will update my review accordingly,
by SarahMac
1 person found this helpful
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was ...
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was informed that this spout is a slide on/off type of installation and is not threaded. Buyers beware.
by Ashley
1 person found this helpful
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
by BillF
1 person found this helpful
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
by HomeDepotCustomer
2 people found this helpful
works but a little disappointed
Very easy installation. My first time doing any sort of project like this. One of the instructions state that the stub out nipple should be 4" from wall - ours is. However, once tightened, there is still a significant gap between the spout and the wall. Now I will have to purchase some sort of filler (expanding foam stuff), otherwise water will leak to the back wall. Disappointment #2: there is a tiny leak from diverter. I purchased this slightly more expensive, more heavy duty spout thinking that it would be better quality than the generic spout we originally had. Wrong, the leak was the reason we replaced the spout to begin with.
by techmom
Response from DancoSupportApr 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
5 people found this helpful
unsatisfied product
The sprout leaks after installation. Installation requires 20 minutes
by alex
Response from DancoSupportJul 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Products can fail for a variety of reasons and that is why we offer a warranty. If you could reach out to Product Support team we would love to help resolve the issue. They can be reached at 800-523-5135 (option 2), or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a...
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a solid feel to it. I ignored the new fangled short cut/slip fitting mount and did it the old fashioned way, with threaded fittings.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DancoSupportJan 4, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
1 person found this helpful
Very Nice LaRGE Too!
This Danco faucet can be used on 4 different connections. 1/2" copper pipe slip connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with short stub out connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with long stub out nipple and 3/4" male threaded connection with short stub out nipple. Directions are included for each connection and are straight forward. Easy to follow directions and not too time consuming unless the pipe coming out of the wall is crooked. Then you have to call a plumber. Nice quality. I was surprised by the nice weighty feel of this faucet. Water flow is great. Pull up for shower redirect works very well. It is quite attractive. The satin nickel finish is very pretty. It is larger than normal so it looks perfect in the master bathroom which has a very large tub!
by Kiki
2 people found this helpful
Did not fit flush to the wall
I don't know if it was my lack of skill, or a problem with the product, but I could not get the faucet to go flush to the wall the way the old one did. I had to caulk to seal a gap. It looks nice and performs well, however.
by Mmama12
stylish and elegant
My husband installed the spout in under two minutes. We've had it for about six weeks and it works great! Our old spout had major problems with the diverter/stopper not working and was always difficult to lift up until it finally broke. This one is effortless and is SO MUCH better than the last one! I would definitely recommended this product. Please note too: if you have hard water, chrome can become spotted or pitted over time. However, wipe down the water spots off the metal after showers and it keeps it looking like brand new chrome!
by KOli
Response from DancoSupportDec 18, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
1 person found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 378 reviews