Customer Reviews for DANCO 6 in. Decorative Tub Spout in Brushed Nickel

Internet #202562828

Model #10316

Store SKU #669338

Store SO SKU #1000395913

  • 5-1/2 in. tub spout reach with pull up diverter
  • Fits 1/2 in. & 3/4 in. threaded connection; 1/2 in. copper pipe
  • Modern Brushed Nickel Finish

Customer Reviews

  • 345 Customer Reviews
  • 3.7 out of 5 stars overall
63% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(151)
4star-icon(74)
3star-icon(28)
2star-icon(33)
1star-icon(59)
Attribute Ratings
EaseOfInstallation
3.0
Quality
3.0
Value
3.0
Sort By:
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was ...
Ease of installation :
3
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Spout shot right off the bathtub when we turned it on. It was installed by a plumber too, I was informed that this spout is a slide on/off type of installation and is not threaded. Buyers beware.
Was this helpful?
1
0
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
This spout was easy to install and worked great at a reasonable price.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
Much better then the one that was on there. pjw
Was this helpful?
2
0
works but a little disappointed
Very easy installation. My first time doing any sort of project like this. One of the instructions state that the stub out nipple should be 4" from wall - ours is. However, once tightened, there is still a significant gap between the spout and the wall. Now I will have to purchase some sort of filler (expanding foam stuff), otherwise water will leak to the back wall. Disappointment #2: there is a tiny leak from diverter. I purchased this slightly more expensive, more heavy duty spout thinking that it would be better quality than the generic spout we originally had. Wrong, the leak was the reason we replaced the spout to begin with.
Was this helpful?
5
0
Response from DancoSupportApril 29, 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
unsatisfied product
The sprout leaks after installation. Installation requires 20 minutes
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DancoSupportJuly 19, 2017
Thank you for your feedback. Products can fail for a variety of reasons and that is why we offer a warranty. If you could reach out to Product Support team we would love to help resolve the issue. They can be reached at 800-523-5135 (option 2), or if you prefer you can email them at support@danco.com.
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a...
This replaced a plastic spout. Much better! The pull lever to send water to the shower head has a solid feel to it. I ignored the new fangled short cut/slip fitting mount and did it the old fashioned way, with threaded fittings.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DancoSupportJanuary 4, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
Very Nice LaRGE Too!
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This Danco faucet can be used on 4 different connections. 1/2" copper pipe slip connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with short stub out connection, 1/2" male threaded connection with long stub out nipple and 3/4" male threaded connection with short stub out nipple. Directions are included for each connection and are straight forward. Easy to follow directions and not too time consuming unless the pipe coming out of the wall is crooked. Then you have to call a plumber. Nice quality. I was surprised by the nice weighty feel of this faucet. Water flow is great. Pull up for shower redirect works very well. It is quite attractive. The satin nickel finish is very pretty. It is larger than normal so it looks perfect in the master bathroom which has a very large tub!
Was this helpful?
2
0
Louisiana
Did not fit flush to the wall
Ease of installation :
2
Quality :
3
Value :
3
I don't know if it was my lack of skill, or a problem with the product, but I could not get the faucet to go flush to the wall the way the old one did. I had to caulk to seal a gap. It looks nice and performs well, however.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Jacksonville, FL, USA
stylish and elegant
Ease of installation :
5
Quality :
5
Value :
5
My husband installed the spout in under two minutes. We've had it for about six weeks and it works great! Our old spout had major problems with the diverter/stopper not working and was always difficult to lift up until it finally broke. This one is effortless and is SO MUCH better than the last one! I would definitely recommended this product. Please note too: if you have hard water, chrome can become spotted or pitted over time. However, wipe down the water spots off the metal after showers and it keeps it looking like brand new chrome!
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DancoSupportDecember 18, 2019
Thank you for providing your feedback. We look forward to hearing from our customers on how their DIY experience was as it always helps us to improve. We’re happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. If there is ever anything else we can do please don’t hesitate to reach out to us.
If you can afford a higher end product, don't buy this.
Ease of installation :
1
Quality :
2
Value :
2
Installation was difficult. The instructions stated that the copper pipe must be between 2 and 3 inches from the wall. Wrong. In order for this unit to fit flush with the wall without gaps is only if the pipe was 2" or less. I had to cut my copper pipe to 2 inches to work. The slip fitting was also difficult to install which required using a pair of Channel locks and an aggresive twisting motion which really marred the plastic, and this was with silicone lubricant to help aid it. The fiinish is beautiful, but because it is chrome plated with "some metal" inner construction, who knows how long this will last. If you are on a strict budget, this might be for you but if not, spend $30 bucks more for a brand name unit that is made from solid brass and is hand polished to a chrome finish.
Was this helpful?
2
0
Response from DancoSupportNovember 29, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Danco strives to provide the highest quality and most innovative products for the best value. However, products can sometimes not work for certain situations and therefore we provide technical assistance to help resolve those issues. Please contact our Product Support Team at 1-800-523-5135, option 2 and we will be happy to assist you.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers