#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for DAP 1 Qt. Wallboard Joint Compound

Internet #202193617

Model #7079814111

Store SKU #610372

  • Repairs recurring cracks in brick, plaster, and wood
  • Durable, flexible fill that won't crack, crumble, or decay
  • Ideal for both indoor and outdoor projects

Customer Reviews

  • 4.4
    out of 95 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 95 reviews
Easy to use. I like that it turns white...
Easy to use. I like that it turns white when its dry so there's no guesswork,
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
As a novice I was able to use this product...
As a novice I was able to use this product with no problem. Didn’t smell and sanding down was easy.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Dry fast and easy to work with...
Dry fast and easy to work with
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Easy to apply. Dries fast. Will use it on other projects.
Easy to apply. Dries fast. Will use it on other projects.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
GREAT STUFF.....
GREAT STUFF..
by
  • Verified Purchase
It was easy to apply and didn't require a lot of sanding.
It was easy to apply and didn't require a lot of sanding.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Does not do the job as expected. ...
Does not do the job as expected.
by
Response from DAPProductExpertAug 9, 2022
Thank you for posting your review. We're sorry to see your low star review on Phenopatch Wallboard Joint Compound. Because you did not provide any background regarding your project, application technique or application conditions, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response in this format. Should you wish to provide this information, so we can better address your concerns, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Surprised it was pink, but works great...
Surprised it was pink, but works great
by
  • Verified Purchase
This is a good product. Works well and priced...
This is a good product. Works well and priced right.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Great easy to use. Dry quickly...
Great easy to use. Dry quickly
by
  • Verified Purchase
Spreads easily & love that it goes on pink while...
Spreads easily & love that it goes on pink while wet, drying white. Great product.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Wanted a small pail to tape a 8x8 wall that I had sheet rocked. This by far was the worst compoun...
Wanted a small pail to tape a 8x8 wall that I had sheet rocked. This by far was the worst compound I ever used. Next time I will buy standard wallboard compound.
by
Response from DAPProductExpertAug 9, 2022
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with Phenopatch Wallboard Joint Compound. Because you did not provide any details regarding your project, such as, application conditions (temperature, humidity), it is difficult to provide a proper response or product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you about your experience. DAP
  • DIY
  • Verified Purchase
THIS PRODUCT WAS SOMETHING I HAD NEVER USED BEFORE. ...
THIS PRODUCT WAS SOMETHING I HAD NEVER USED BEFORE. WE FILLED THE HOLES AND BLEMISHES BEFORE PAINTING. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Sanding was easy & smooth....
Sanding was easy & smooth.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Works great and does not make a huge mess....
Works great and does not make a huge mess.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Very easy to work with...dries fast and with the color...
Very easy to work with...dries fast and with the color change it’s easy to know when ready to sand and finish...I will buy again
by
  • Verified Purchase
Compound was light weight and easy to work. Also I...
Compound was light weight and easy to work. Also I like it changed colors to let you know when dry.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
Response from DAPProductExpertAug 9, 2022
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on the Phenopatch Wallboard Joint Compound. Because your review did not contain any background about your project/application, it is difficult to provide a more detailed reply in this format. Should wish to provide these details, so that we can provide you with more specific product usage guidance or to recommend a more appropriate product, please feel free to contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477. DAP
  • Verified Purchase
Works very well filling in space between molding and the...
Works very well filling in space between molding and the wall. Caulking would shrink and fall into space - this does not.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Goes on pink and drys to white when ready. Easy to work with , especially as a skim coat. Consist...
Goes on pink and drys to white when ready. Easy to work with , especially as a skim coat. Consistency just right.
by
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended
Not worth the extra cost of similar sized USG brand...
Not worth the extra cost of similar sized USG brand joint compound. It states the product turns from pink to white when dry but in thicker uses to was white on top but underside was still soft.
by
Response from DAPProductExpertAug 9, 2022
Thank you for your posting your inquiry. We are sorry to see your low star review on Phenopatch Wallboard Joint Compound. Because you did not provide any background regarding your project, application technique, or application conditions, it is difficult to provide a more detailed response in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information regarding your experience. DAP
  • Verified Purchase
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by
  • Verified Purchase
Stuck to the wall fabulously ...
Stuck to the wall fabulously
by
  • Verified Purchase
It worked out better than expected.My first time using it...
It worked out better than expected.My first time using it and it went on very smooth. I love the color indicator (pink when wet and white when dry). I would definitely recommend it.
by
  • Verified Purchase
Showing 1-30 of 95 reviews