Customer Reviews for DAP Kwik Seal Plus 10.1 oz. White Kitchen and Bath Adhesive Caulk with Microban

Internet #100189580

Model #18510

Store SKU #300904

Store SO SKU #1000058276

  • Silicone like sealant ideal for sinks, showers, faucets,and more
  • Waterproof seal that maintains strong flexibility and adhesion
  • "MICROBAN" technology fights odor, mold and mildew

Customer Reviews

  • 818 Customer Reviews
  • 4 out of 5 stars overall
74% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(493)
4star-icon(128)
3star-icon(21)
2star-icon(19)
1star-icon(157)
Attribute Ratings
Quality
1.7
Value
1.8
Sort By:
Quality product. Not as “chalky” as other. Takes a bit longer to dry but I think this will last l...
Quality product. Not as “chalky” as other. Takes a bit longer to dry but I think this will last longer than the cheaper ones.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Perfect silicone
Perfect silicone
Was this helpful?
1
0
Very good solution for licks...
Very good solution for licks
Was this helpful?
0
0
Don't waste your time!!!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
This product is not worth the stress! I've used DAP caulk before and this is the WORST. After applying it, allowing it to dry properly (giving it more than the time recommended), and checking to make sure everything was okay I believe that it was ready to be used. After a quick shower I soon noticed that the edges from my tape line started to distort. It seems that the product when it gets wet starts to break down immediately. Soon after finding this, after a day it starts to build up cracks. I even reapplied it and it did the same thing. Don't waste your time, don't waste your money, don't stress yourself over a terrible product.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DAPProductExpertApril 21, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, such as bead size, temperature, humidity, the materials you were bonding or any information regarding your application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
Excellent to work with
Excellent to work with
Was this helpful?
0
0
Dries completely clear, good adhesive properties. Used it for granite countertop and backsplash a...
Dries completely clear, good adhesive properties. Used it for granite countertop and backsplash and sidesplash. Worked perfectly.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Don’t use in a bath/shower setting!!
Quality :
1
Value :
1
Used to seal a shower door on a new build, And have had issues since day 1. Always waited 48hrs to cure before using shower, didn’t seal- shrunk and cracked- and started to deteriorate even after reapplying 4x now. Have plans with the installers to pull the doors and track and reseal with a different brand like loctite. I’ve never had this issue while using it anywhere else (bath or kitchen) but obviously isn’t up for the task on hot showers! For clarity- it’s a bathtub shower with track on bathtub rail. Never been submerged in water, bumped or anything. We’re all in utter disbelief. Water runs down inside of doors and ends up on the lower outer area of the track. Doesn’t seal worth crud.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DAPProductExpertFebruary 10, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to hear about your experience with KWIK SEAL PLUS. As a general rule, most shower door manufacturers specify the use of 100% silicone-based sealants for their installation. KWIK SEAL is an acrylic latex-based formula (water-based) and not well suited for application between/underneath two non-porous materials (examples: metal to plastic, metal to fiberglass, metal to glazed tile/fixture), this limitation applies to any acrylic-latex (water-based) product. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you and so that we can arrange to provide you with a more appropriate kitchen and bath 100% silicone sealant. DAP
Must have bad quality control. Caulked my kids shower 1 week ago. Let it cure about 30 hrs in d...
Must have bad quality control. Caulked my kids shower 1 week ago. Let it cure about 30 hrs in dry winter heat. Looked at it yesterday and WOW!. Some thin spots are flaking off in pieces and some thick spots are cracking in the middle length wise! Feels brittle. Going to return it under warranty. Now I have to do it again with a different product as this batch is bad. In all honesty, this is the first DAP product that has let me down.
Was this helpful?
3
0
Response from DAPProductExpertJanuary 22, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, such as bead size, temperature, humidity, the materials you were bonding or any information regarding your application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage/corrective guidance. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
Streamwood
Kitchen and bath adhesive
Customer review from logo
if you want the job done right think it the best KWIK SEAL PLUS Premium Kitchen & Bath Adhesive. I used this around my kitchen sink where I have multiple problems with mold and since applying this to my new sink I haven't had any problems and I'm extremely happy. Totally easy to use even for a new beginning. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Williamstown NJ
I would buy this product
Customer review from logo
Most difficult part of using this product was finding time to complete a project. Dispensed easily from the tube and dried in the time expected. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers