Customer Reviews for DAP Kwik Seal Plus 10.1 oz. White Premium Kitchen and Bath Siliconized Caulk

Internet #100189580

Model #18510

Store SKU #300904

  • Silicone like sealant ideal for sinks, showers, faucets,and more
  • Waterproof seal that maintains strong flexibility and adhesion
  • "MICROBAN" technology fights odor, mold and mildew

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 920 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
5star-icon552
4star-icon144
3star-icon23
2star-icon22
1star-icon179
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 920 reviews
drop in sink install
Worked great for my drop in sink install. It is a silicone sealant as well as adhesive. It does seem that many people are trying to use it in applications where they need just a waterproof caulk or sealant (like 100% silicone). Lays down easily on Formica countertop. Nice bead, which helps conserve material. Dries clear with this thin application within 24 hours. Easy clean up with water. No odor. Previous sink was installed over 60 years ago with plumber's putty. Hope this lasts as long!
by Lois
It worked very well. It poured very well sealing the...
It worked very well. It poured very well sealing the gaps, but it was white instead of clear. It took 2 to 3 days before it was really clear.
by Disappointed
Worst Sealant Ever Used
Bought this to reseal the kitchen and bathroom sink. The bead is about 1/8 to 2/8 wide. Applied in room temperature above 65 F, waited at least 20 hours before contact of water. Then I noticed cracks started to show up. In order to test if the sealant is fully dried, I put some water on a point that's not crack, and after couple hours, crack showed up. After 46 hours. I used a finger to slightly wipe on the sealant with water, it came off and left some 'paint' on my finger. Totally waste of time. I had to clear out the sealant, buy another brand then redo the whole job again.
by BigBellyDude
Response from DAPProductExpertJan 4, 2021
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP DAP Kwik Seal Plus. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
1 person found this helpful
cracked immediately
re-did my tub with this stuff only to have it crack immediately. multiple coats cracked as well. finally went with the GE version 100% silicone for bath and kitchen and it worked so much better. No cracking at all.
by LLD
Response from DAPProductExpertDec 8, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. Based on your description indicating that cracking began to appear "immediately", it would appear that there may be some instability in the surfaces that were being filled and/or the product was being applied too thickly (which can result in uneven drying/tension, leading to cracking). The competitive product you are referencing (a 100% silicone) is a completely different chemistry from DAP Kwik Seal Plus (acrylic-latex/water-based formula), which dramatically different working properties/performance characteristics. The equivalent DAP 100% silicone product would be DAP Silicone MAX. Without more details about your application conditions and project specifics, it is difficult to provide a more detailed reply in this format. At your convenience, please feel free contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477, so that we can obtain some additional information from you to help us better address your specific concerns. DAP
1 person found this helpful
Quality product. Not as “chalky” as other. Takes a bit longer to dry but I think this will last l...
Quality product. Not as “chalky” as other. Takes a bit longer to dry but I think this will last longer than the cheaper ones.
by Zippy
Perfect silicone
Perfect silicone
by ANTOINE
1 person found this helpful
Very good solution for licks...
Very good solution for licks
by HomeDepotCustomer
Don't waste your time!!!
This product is not worth the stress! I've used DAP caulk before and this is the WORST. After applying it, allowing it to dry properly (giving it more than the time recommended), and checking to make sure everything was okay I believe that it was ready to be used. After a quick shower I soon noticed that the edges from my tape line started to distort. It seems that the product when it gets wet starts to break down immediately. Soon after finding this, after a day it starts to build up cracks. I even reapplied it and it did the same thing. Don't waste your time, don't waste your money, don't stress yourself over a terrible product.
by James
Response from DAPProductExpertApr 21, 2020
Thank you for posting your feedback. We're sorry to see your low star review on DAP Kwik Seal Plus. Because you did not provide any details regarding your experience, such as bead size, temperature, humidity, the materials you were bonding or any information regarding your application technique, it is difficult to provide you with a proper reply or any product usage guidance in this format. At your convenience, please contact DAP’s Technical Customer Service Department at 888-327-8477 so that we can obtain some additional information from you regarding your experience. DAP
2 people found this helpful
Excellent to work with
Excellent to work with
by Superman
Dries completely clear, good adhesive properties. Used it for granite countertop and backsplash a...
Dries completely clear, good adhesive properties. Used it for granite countertop and backsplash and sidesplash. Worked perfectly.
by GadgetFan
Showing 1-10 of 920 reviews