No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (10)
  • great tool box for the money
  • June 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Tool Box is great !!!! I have been a mechanic for 15 years . Bottom drawer has a safety plastic tab to stop tip over. I have seen a lot of tip overs in my life time and its not fun playing hundred tool pick up. For the first review ,if he would flip down on the plastic tab on sides will open up fully and it has a second catch to stop you from pulling drawer all the way out.

Pros Easy to Move, Stylish, Nice Design
  • Pro

ray57

55 to 64, Male
19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ray57
  • Heavy Duty
  • June 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product

the bottom drawer has two plastic clips that prevent it from opening the whole way. DeWalt did this so that the drawer can hold 200 pounds. if you don't need it to hold that much weight, you pull one clip up and push the other down, then the drawer opens all the way. then you can unscrew the clips and not have to deal with them anymore. The drawers are a little sticky at first, but loosen up quickly. however, it always takes a little more pull to open them initially. this is great as the drawers wont accidently open when moving the tool chest around. the whole thing is solidly built including the casters. also, the paint is so bright, you can safely work on the side of the road...

aguywithsometools

19 out of 19 people found this helpful
more details...
By: aguywithsometools
  • Dewalt
  • June 04, 2014
  • Recommended Product

Bought this and put it together last night. The drawers take more applied pressure to open then most but this is a GREAT feature which will keep drawers from sliding open during moving. Very heavy duty and has lots of space for all tools. I like the different depth drawers which allows for different odd shaped tools to be placed in them. Casters are super heavy duty. Great Buy!!

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • DIY

nikali

Indiana
35 to 44, Male
18 out of 18 people found this helpful
more details...
By: nikali
  • Wow, this is really nice, and is a great value!
  • June 03, 2014
  • Recommended Product

To start great price. second, only can get at home depot. 3rd, for any of you buying this who only think your mechanics; the lower drawer has a safety stop like for the children out there who cant exercise discretion. (The box will tip with 200 lbs in there). Simply bypass via the plastic stop to open fully. As you'll find the drawers slide nice. Of all that's out there this is by far the best value going. I will be using the top as a road chest behind the seat in the extended cab pick up. Because drawers secure themselves, it will be perfect.

Pros Sturdy, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • Pro

randy

avon ct
35 to 44, Male
11 out of 11 people found this helpful
more details...
By: randy
  • tool boxes
  • November 07, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have a set of MAC tool boxes I use to store all of my automotive tools. I bought these to try and organize my home repair tools that I have all over my garage. These are very well built, as good as my MAC tools boxes. I have jammed a couple of drawers full, and never once changed how the drawers function. These are very impressive boxes, so much so I bought a set for my brother.

Pros Durable
  • Pro

Alex

RPB, FL
45 to 54, Male
7 out of 7 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Alex
  • Great Cart!!!!!!
  • September 23, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I bought these fro our Maintenance Dept at our school. Changed the wheels so it would be less noisy going down the hallway. It holds a lot of tools and supplies. Less time running back to the shop to get an item since we call carry most all that we need.

Pros Durable, Easy to Move

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Bosipipes

Chicago, IL
45 to 54, Male
6 out of 6 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Bosipipes
  • Dewalt Tool Box Storage
  • May 27, 2015
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have a lot of tools and recently finished off my garage so new tool storage was in order. I came across the Dewalt tool cabinets around Xmas time and Santa bought 5 of them while on sale at that time. They are great tool boxes is all I can say. The extra deep bottom drawer fits both my Dewalt circular saw and my Dewalt Tracksaw with room to spare...you would not be able to try that with any other tool box on the market. I liked them so much that I went out got 2 more(both top and bottom) a couple months later. Inventory seemed to be questionable at several of the local Home Depots. I did finally locate two at a single store. After several hours of getting my tools placed in the right drawers, my garage is now organized. The only downside to the Dewalt Tool box is that I wished they were 1/2 inch deeper in depth(wishing for 16 instead of the 15.5). I previously had all my combination wrenches on special organizers that I can no longer use ...oh well...time for a new solution to that minor problem. The added width of the drawers makes up for the downfall. The toolboxes are easy to put together and are solid and heavy so a spare body comes in handy. Once the wheels are on...they roll with ease even loaded. Be prepared for a lot of cardboard to get rid as they are packed pretty well.

Pros Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Terry

New Prague
45 to 54, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Terry
  • Great bottom tool chest for the contractor
  • December 25, 2014
  • Recommended Product

The Dewalt tool chest offers great storage capacity and value. The upper drawers are rated to handle 100lbs and the large lower drawer is rated for 200lb. My bottom chest was packed well in the box and was in perfect condition. Overall construction was good and the drawers had plenty of bends/creases to help keep the drawer stiff along with heavy duty drawer slides. The bottom drawer is designed to open halfway to maintain the 200lb rating but the safety feature can be over-ridden or eliminated to open full-extension. Assembly was simple with castor installation and the handle. The bottom chest comes with drawer liners and a top mat. The Dewalt yellow color can be polarizing for some tool fans and probably looks best alone or with the matching top chest.

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

pa
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
  • awsome box !
  • December 18, 2014
  • Recommended Product

I currently own several other brand boxes, and this is just as good. I have no problems with the design or construction. The price was great and while not the big name, neither are my tools ...........

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Move, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design

jb

55 to 64
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jb
  • Good Value
  • June 24, 2014
  • Recommended Product

talk to customer support for some more information before I bought it thank You Debbie H. for all your help . not a bad price for the unit. look forward to enjoying the use of my new tool box. Good value for the price paid

Pros Durable, Sturdy, Easy to Install, Easy to Move, Stylish, Good Size & Weight, Nice Design
  • DIY

JTFP

Newark, Ohio
35 to 44, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: JTFP