No Results Found

Refine by Rating

Customer Images (11)
  • Great Value, Good Investment
  • July 12, 2015
  • Recommended Product

I was hesitant to go with a battery operated circular saw and when I did show up on my commercial construction project with it, I heard a few snickers and was told by my superintendent that my little saw probably wasn't going to be adequate, but now I have five people a day asking to borrow it. Being cordless,the convenience of simply grabbing it to make a few cuts has proved invaluable. Of course, the battery doesn't last forever but it'll get you through a small project and if you have two batteries available, you can pretty much keep going all day if you keep one on the charger as you go along. I love this saw and highly recommend it. If something happened to it, I'd buy another in a heartbeat!

14 out of 14 people found this helpful
more details...
  • sweet saw
  • October 08, 2013
  • Recommended Product

this saw is awesome! cuts 2x's like nothing! but I use 3ah and even a 4ah batteries when using this saw, don't expect to run all day on compact 1.5ah batteries

electric1

8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: electric1
  • DeWalt Delight!
  • February 09, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

Purchased my DeWalt 20-Volt Max Lithium-Ion Cordless Combo Kit (9-Tool) dream tool set in a mid-December 6 hour sale special by Home Depot. I was like a kid at Christmas unpacking these beautiful tools. I have lots of tools but DeWalt quality just stands out. Thank you Home Depot for the best special I’ve ever seen for such quality tools. Not only are they amazing tools but they are so beautiful that I immediately set about building a tool cabinet that would do justice to their style and function. During construction I used 8 of the 9 cordless power in this combo. I was already the proud owner of a DeWalt Contractors bench saw. It was perfect for cutting the plywood into perfect pieces of the cabinet puzzle. I mostly just designed it as I built it. Wanted every tool to have a perfect home and also room to place accessory hand tools, and several DeWalt tool boxes in the cabinet. For mounting I made a French cleat the exact shape of the cabinet back. The top of the cleat attached to the cabinet top-back and the remaining large section secured to shop wall. Installation or removal of the cabinet is simple lifting the cabinet on or off the French cleat support. I find myself looking for projects to use these tools. The quality, convenience, shape, and functions of each tool just makes every use an enjoyment. Thank you Home Depot for such an amazing sale opportunity.

Pros Accurate, All In One, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful, Sturdy

Video & Photo

  • Pro

Lardog

Bakersfield CA
65 or over, Male
8 out of 8 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Lardog
  • Tools + batteries -
  • April 10, 2016
  • Recommended Product

I love all the tools except for the batteries. The 2 Ah batteries are only good for very small projects. you will kill a 2Ah battery with 8 cuts though plywood with the circular saw. you will need to buy the larger batteries if you plan on really using these tools.

Cons the 2ah batteries are pathetic
  • DIY

homeowner

25 to 34, Male
5 out of 5 people found this helpful
more details...
By: homeowner
  • Good price for good quality set of tools!
  • January 13, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I read most of the reviews provided and made the decision to buy the set ! Received set right away and with both batteries fully charged, I was able to use the drill for some small projects around the house the same day . Batteries last long, drill is light and powerful. Good quality tools for a good price.

Pros Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Long-Lasting, Powerful

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Manuel

Verden Oklahoma
35 to 44, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Manuel
  • this is 7 tool combo kit. rest are accessories
  • October 16, 2017

this is 7 tool combo kit. rest are accessories

jn

4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: jn
  • Popular saw
  • February 10, 2016
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

I have to keep my eyes on this saw. Everyone at the Habitat builds like to use it. Tough little saw, lightweight. Cuts through all wood even wet frozen wood

Pros Accurate, Durable, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Powerful

Video & Photo

  • DIY

Robert

Chicago burbs
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Robert
  • I LOVE this Saw!
  • November 08, 2015
  • Recommended Product

When my corded circular saw died, I decided to try this one, in part because I already had Dewalt 20v Max batteries from other tools. I figured that this would be a light-duty saw for little projects. Instead, I am using it as my main saw. It has power quite close to that of a corded saw, and with a big enough battery (I am using a third-party 4Ah battery), it will run for an amazing amount of time. Cuts through 2x4, 2x6 lumber with ease, as well as 3/4" plywood. The saw is light but well-made, and feels nicely balanced. Blades are super easy to change, with a hex wrench built into the handle, and a convenient finger-operated blade lock. My only complaint is that I wish this was a 7-1/4 inch saw, because there is generally a wider selection of blades for this more standard size.

Pros Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight, Long-Lasting Cons only 6-1/2" blades
  • DIY

ALF

Snohomish, WA
55 to 64, Male
4 out of 4 people found this helpful
more details...
By: ALF
  • Amazing tool!!
  • August 19, 2014
  • Recommended Product

This line of 20v tools is absolutely amazing. I have the hammer drill, saws all and circular saw. The battery life is exceptional, I just finished building 220 ft worth of wood picket fence, these tools were just what I needed. I recharged the batteries only twice and completed the project. Well worth the price!!

3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
  • easy to use, freedom from the cord, powerful
  • March 26, 2014
  • Verified Purchase & Recommended Product

My corded dewalt saw finally quit. I thought I would take the leap to the cordless. Read the reviews online which sounded good. So far I am pleased with the freedom and the power for this saw.

Pros Powerful, Easy to Use, Good Size & Weight, Light Weight
  • DIY

Charlie

Sarasota, FL, USA
55 to 64, Male
3 out of 3 people found this helpful
more details...
By: Charlie