Customer Reviews for DEWALT MAXFIT Screwdriving Set (45-Piece)

Internet #204786432

Model #DWA2SLS45

Store SKU #1000037256

  • Impact Rated with hex shank for both impact drivers and drills
  • Torsion Zone Providing Longer Life
  • 10X magnetic screw lock system

Customer Reviews

  • 439 Customer Reviews
  • 4.5 out of 5 stars overall
84% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(286)
4star-icon(98)
3star-icon(18)
2star-icon(23)
1star-icon(14)
Sort By:
Disappointed
Within first few minutes of use 5 of the heads were useless. Have had this product for a couple of months and only have a handful left that still work and haven’t lost their hold. Terrible. Spend more money and get some really strong ones that will last.
Was this helpful?
1
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertNovember 6, 2020
Hi-
Thank you for providing your feedback on this unit. I am sorry to hear of the issue you are having. I'd like to speak to you about this issue. If you are interested in speaking with me I can be reached by email at wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case # 12595283.Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Thank you
Becca
STANLEY BLACK AND DECKER Customer Care
Dewalt's 45 piece Maxfit drill bits and extensions work great. A bright yellow strip on each bit...
Dewalt's 45 piece Maxfit drill bits and extensions work great. A bright yellow strip on each bit makes them easy to find if dropped. This item could have received 5 stars. Unfortunately the foldable cases are made from cheap flimsy plastic. The small interior case slides out if tipped upside-down.
Was this helpful?
1
0
This product is very durable, has most sizes and bits you would ever need. I use them all the tim...
This product is very durable, has most sizes and bits you would ever need. I use them all the time and never have any issues.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Cheap
Broke a phillips bit on my impact driver on soft pine wood. Went to dewalt.com to and had a live chat with a representative to see if I could do a warranty claim, but they said it only has a 30 day warranty. I thought that was odd. So watch out buying these Dewalt Bits. It clearly shows a picture of an impact driver on the box when i bought these things. Not safe for imact drivers.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DewaltProductExpertJanuary 27, 2020
Hi, we're sorry to hear of the trouble you are having with the DWA2SLS45. We would appreciate the chance to speak with and assist you. Please email wecare@sbdinc.com and reference case #10992584. Many Thanks, Mitzy DEWALT Customer Care
Really nice diy homeowner bit set, there's not much you cant fasten/unfasten with it. However, th...
Quality :
4
Value :
5
Really nice diy homeowner bit set, there's not much you cant fasten/unfasten with it. However, the case deserves improvement...The desk jockey engineer who designed this needs to actually use it, ...the bits in the upper left are in an open tray lose and will fall out when opened wrong. You cannot decipher top or bottom of case which wouldn't matter if all the bits were held down. So...open with caution or your bits go flying! The bits in the upper right are difficult to remove & replace, their retention system is different than the other bit holders, why? The case itself is compact, heavy-duty, and well made. A convenient feature is each section is removable with all bits intact...The combination magnetic bit/screw holder which came extra with this set, came apart, the magnet fell out, little ring in the photo. Mine was not the same as the one depicted in the description. I re-purposed the magnet screw holder by simply pulling the yellow plastic ring off and use it as a bit holder which works much better than the basic magnetic holder in the kit. Dewalt, if your reading this, please include extra bit retention inserts for this type of case. There is room for couple more, i'm tired of chasing/looking for my bits when they fly out the case! Thanks!
Was this helpful?
0
0
The tools themselves are great! DeWalt is a trustworthy brand and I never seem to have a problem ...
The tools themselves are great! DeWalt is a trustworthy brand and I never seem to have a problem with their tools. I have had these screwdriver bits for about a month and I have been very pleased with them. I used them to put together a bookshelf as well as a tv stand that did not have holes pre drilled into the particle board. I use them in conjunction with my DeWalt gyroscopic inline screwdriver, which I am also very pleased with. Be prepared to have some loose items once you open this package and have a safe place to store them. The case does not fit them all.
Was this helpful?
4
0
Best of small driver kits
Quality :
4
Value :
5
This is one great bit kit and best part is the magnetized screw guider and worth the price see photos
Was this helpful?
4
0
PERFECT FIT
Quality :
5
Value :
5
This bit set is the best I've ever owned. The variety of bit types is perfect, and the most common sizes come with extra bits in each type. Comes with handy bit chart, and a hard plastic carrying case. There are 5 loose bits in the case, so be sure to open it with the" BLACK HUSKY NAME" down to avoid spilling these bits onto the floor..
Was this helpful?
10
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Rating provided by a verified purchaser...
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers