#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for DIABLO 12 in. x 18 in. 20-Grit Sanding Sheet with Stick Fast Backing

Internet #202830977

Model #DCS120020P01W

Store SKU #234956

  • Ideal for 12 in. x 18 in. Sander
  • Ideal for Heavy Stock Material and Intermediate Sanding
  • Premium Ceramic Blended Sheets

Customer Reviews

  • 4
    out of 171 reviews
  • 72% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 171 reviews
Didn't have to go over the work. Great with the first time use!
Didn't have to go over the work. Great with the first time use!
by JuJu
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
We appreciate the honest feedback and thank you for taking time to share, JuJu. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to improve your experience: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We're here to help!
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
worked perfectly to mount and use as large sanding block for flat surfaces in various wood workin...
worked perfectly to mount and use as large sanding block for flat surfaces in various wood working projects
by Choppymetalcutter
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
3 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 1, 2021
Thank you for taking time to post your review! We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Home Depot carries a wide variety of products that will...
Home Depot carries a wide variety of products that will suited everyone needs. For that reason, I enjoyed going there to spend my money! The staffs are very helpful and friendly so go home Depot!
by DeeDee
  • Verified Purchase
The item I received was described as having StickFast backing....
The item I received was described as having StickFast backing. It did not have StickFast backing.
by TheSandman
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
Thank you very much for taking time to share such thoughtful commentary. Our team is here to help. Please give us a call and we’ll do our best to make this right: 800-334-4107. You can also email us if that’s preferred at customerservice@diablotools.com. We look forward to speaking with you!
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by pirus
  • Verified Purchase
4 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by Bear
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
1 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 1, 2021
Thank you for taking time to post your review! We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
  • Verified Purchase
5 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
1 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 1, 2021
Thank you for taking time to post your review! We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
  • Verified Purchase
2 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
by HomeDepotCustomer
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 1, 2021
Thank you for taking time to post your review! We sincerely want you to have the best experience possible, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
  • Verified Purchase
I would say don't buy this product, but at my HD store it was the only product available for the ...
I would say don't buy this product, but at my HD store it was the only product available for the orbital floor sander I rented from Home Depot. The "Stick Fast" backing is very weak. When applied to the floor sander the sawdust from the floor sander quickly loaded up what little sticky backing was there and it slid right off the orbital head. Once that occurred, the sanding sheet would not stick back on the sander, rendering it useless. However, in all cases (I purchased 4 of these sheets), well over two-thirds of the grit was left on the sheet. At anywhere between $8-$12 per sheet - depending on grit - you can easily have $40 in product that you only get a small part of the use out of. The grit count was accurate and it cut well for about 5-10 mins and then it would slide off. If the "Stick Fast" was more durable, this would be a much better product.
by RenoWarrior
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
We're genuinely sorry to see you've had such a challenging experience. We take our customers’ feedback quite seriously and will be passing this on to the team for review. Please know we stand behind the quality of our products and want to make this situation right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience: call at 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
  • Verified Purchase
Did a great job sanding about 200 sq. ft of...
Did a great job sanding about 200 sq. ft of my deck.
by HomeDepotCustomer
  • Verified Purchase
Good Product but WRONG Descriptions and Irresponsible Customer Svc
This is truly non “fast stick”, but I wonder when would be a good day for HD Customer Service or whoever is responsible for posting the correct descriptions on its website would fix the error!
by Frank
Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
Frank, thank you for sharing this. Please know we take our user’s feedback seriously and will be reviewing your input with the team. Furthermore, all of us at Diablo want you to have the best experience possible, so please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to help: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
    I used this in the past and it worked great. Six months ago I purchased this again and it didn't ...
    I used this in the past and it worked great. Six months ago I purchased this again and it didn't sick at all. I just maked it up as a bad batch, today I purchased some more with the same result, it did not stick at all and went through a whole box (4 sheets) in about 20 min. I will not recommend purchasing this product until they fix their issues.
    by Nick
    Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
    We're genuinely sorry to see you've had such a challenging experience Nick. We take our customers’ feedback quite seriously and will be passing this on to the team for review. Please know we stand behind the quality of our products and want to make this situation right. Please contact us at your earliest convenience: call at 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com.
      Seemed to hold up well...
      Seemed to hold up well
      by Jam64
      • Verified Purchase
      Seemed to hold up well...
      Seemed to hold up well
      by Jam64
      • Verified Purchase
      Seemed to hold up well...
      Seemed to hold up well
      by Jam64
      • Verified Purchase
      Seemed to hold up well....
      Seemed to hold up well.
      by Jam64
      • Verified Purchase
      The product held up well and performed as expected. I highly recommend these sanding pads.
      The product held up well and performed as expected. I highly recommend these sanding pads.
      by Converse
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      The first sanding sheet stuck good to the pad but...
      The first sanding sheet stuck good to the pad but the next ones kept coming off the pad. We tried vacuuming off the pad prior to attaching the new sand sheet but it still kept coming off. We had to glue the sanding sheet to the pad. Once it was glued, we got the job done.
      by momof3
      Response from DiabloProductExpertJun 4, 2021
      We appreciate the honest feedback and thank you for taking time to share. Please do not hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can do to improve your experience: 800-334-4107 or email customerservice@diablotools.com. We're here to help!
      • Verified Purchase
      Paper was easy to install on my belt sander ....
      Paper was easy to install on my belt sander . I.would buy Diablo products again. As I the past their products stand up to difficult work conditions needed in most construction situations jt
      by John John
      • Verified Purchase
      Sandpaper grit - excellent. Adhesive - mediocre. Pad kept falling...
      Sandpaper grit - excellent. Adhesive - mediocre. Pad kept falling off.
      by AUdiyER
      • Verified Purchase
      I has 3 sheets, one of which had a clear...
      I has 3 sheets, one of which had a clear backing and the other 2 had opaque white backing. The clear stuck to the sanding pad like glue, but the other ones wouldn't adhere to the pad. Made by the same company, same price, same store, but clearly not the same product.
      by AUdiyER
      • Verified Purchase
      Showing 1-30 of 171 reviews