#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for

Customer Reviews

Filter by:
Showing 1-30 of 435 reviews
Amazing Cameras
We were very surprised on how fast the shipping was. We are thrilled with our 4KUltra HD Wired 4 channel system. The videos are amazingly clear! The app is outstanding. First time set up takes some time - - but all the while worth it! Everyone is impressed with the quality of the system. Worth every penny! I am looking forward to purchasing an additional couple of wifi cameras in the near future.
by Happy Buyer
Response from CXJan 10, 2022
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for taking the time to review the 4K security system. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the 4K. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
  • Verified Purchase
So Good brought a second one.
This is our second one of these we have purchased. Loved the first one, so easy to work with and monitor off site. This second one is going to replace a existing security system of a different company, which has always been hard to work with.
by Marks Co Inc
Response from CXDec 28, 2021
Hello Anonymous! Thank you for taking the time to review the 4K security system. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the 4K. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Terrible service
Ordered product on December 7th, 2021 and it’s December 16th and do not have any updates as to why product wasn’t shipped.
by Anonymous
  • Verified Purchase
Price was good
Day two having this system so we are still getting to know it (settings); the image quality during the day is perfect and night is decent, our license plates are blurred but because we have Christmas lights up perhaps that has something to do with it? We also noticed the time and date stamp letters have black and white font which is strange.
by Kayla
Response from CXDec 7, 2021
Hello Kayla! Thank you for taking the time to review the Defender 4K Ultra HD Wired 4 Channel Security System with 4 cameras. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the clear 4K resolution. Please note that any lights close to the cameras may cause glare. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Yvonne M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
Defender 4K
Picture quality is quite good for the price, was surprised. Only thing I don’t like so far is that I had to mount a camera sideways to get a taller narrower picture to cover my whole driveway. The image on the app or display monitor is sideways and can’t be rotated.
by Dillon
Response from CXNov 29, 2021
Hello Dillon, Thank you for your four-star review. We are happy to hear you love the quality and value. I am sorry to hear you needed to mount a camera sideways for a more narrow view. Thank you for your feedback, I have passed this recommendation on to our Research and Development team as we are always looking to improve. Thank you for choosing Defender, to protect what matters most. Best Regards, Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
  • Verified Purchase
  • Recommended Product
ANDROID APP
by NABIL
Response from CXNov 24, 2021
Hi Anonymous, We appreciate your honest review. We sincerely want to help and we would appreciate understanding all of the details. Would you mind giving us more information about what happened here? Please reach out to our Customer Experience Experts so we can make it right! We are available through email or live chat Monday to Friday from 8am to 4pm EST. Looking forward to hearing back from you soon. Kind Regards, Maha M. | Customer Experience Manager
    • Recommended Product
    Wired, Ultra HD System Works Well
    The system works very well. The video is clear and sharp. Ours is a wired system and quite easy to install and set-up.
    by Jack P
    Response from CxNov 22, 2021
    Hello Jack P! Thank you for taking the time to review the 4K security system. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the 4K. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
    • Verified Purchase
    Great cameras
    The cameras have a very detailed picture. Color is great. My wife and I prefer the hard wired camera system instead of having a wireless system. That way unless the power is out we are recording. This is a great system
    by Thomas S
    Response from CXNov 16, 2021
    Hello Thomas! Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are excited to hear that you have had a positive experience with the clear 4K resolution and dependability of a wired system. We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K Ultra HD Wired 16 Channel Security System with 16 cameras. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Yvonne M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
    • Verified Purchase
    • Recommended Product
    by ROBERT
      Quality and Value
      Great picture and quality for the price. The system is easy to setup and is well worth the investment. I have helped several people set this system up at their home and business. Have had no problems with any of equipment
      by JW Chapman
      Response from CXOct 28, 2021
      Hello JW Chapman! Thank you for taking the time to review the Defender 4K Ultra HD Wired 16 channel Security System with 8 cameras. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the great 4K resolution, the easy set-up and the peace of mind it brings. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Yvonne M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
      • Verified Purchase
      • Recommended Product
      Overall, great setup. Camera resolution is fantastic and it...
      Overall, great setup. Camera resolution is fantastic and it works great in all lighting conditions. Biggest down sides are cables/connectors are NOT outdoor rated so you have to take steps to weatherize, and the user interface doesn't allow a keyboard, so you do everything with a wonky mouse.
      by Seamus12010
        1 person found this helpful
        Defender 16 camera security system
        Just installed this week. Picture quality is awesome!!Purchased 2 (16 camera)units and my customer is very happy
        by Howard W
        Response from CXOct 21, 2021
        Hello Howard, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you love the picture quality and that your customer is very happy! Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        Cameras have a longer distance then the older seti had. Clearer view as well.
        Great night and day time vision.
        by Karen
        • Verified Purchase
        • Recommended Product
        A decent camera system
        works well, we 've had some blurry issues. don't have audio on the cameras and the play back on the connecting app is not as good as on the at home device itself
        by LeighB
        Response from CXOct 12, 2021
        Hello Leigh, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear you have had a blurry issue, please contact our support team through email or live chat, we would be happy to assist. While the 4K does not come equipped with audio, you can purchase a microphone with RCA connections from a third party. The microphone connects to the back of the DVR and is run to the area in which you want to hear sound. Please note the connection with the app can be affected by the speed of the internet in your home as well as on the device you are connecting with. Thank you for choosing Defender to protect what matters most! Best Regards, Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
          • Recommended Product
          Great 4K system
          I bought this system because of the 4K and good reviews I leave on a dead end road and my wife needed some peace of mind knowing she could look outside without opening the door. The cameras have good quality and the distance is great even at night.I like the easy setup and installation it was simple. Only thing it only turns up or down and I need it to turn right on two cameras to get a better view and if it did it would be a five star I recommend this system very highly. 100% better than a Sony system my neighbor has.
          by Ronnie S
          Response from CXOct 11, 2021
          Hello Ronnie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you love the system's picture, easy to install step-up and night vision. Please note you can adjust the camera to turn left and right, by losing the gear at the base of the camera. Once you have set the camera to the preferred angle, please tighten the gear to hold it in place. Best Regards, Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
            • Recommended Product
            Don’t hesitate!
            Best 4K camera systems out there! Stop looking already!
            by Lemar Security Systems
            Response from CX Oct 8, 2021
            Hello Lemar, Thank you for your amazing review! We are thrilled to hear you love our 4K system just as much as we do! Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
            • Verified Purchase
            They’d be better if they rotate at least 90degrees...
            They’d be better if they rotate at least 90degrees
            by MANUEL
              It is working well however there is NO one to...
              It is working well however there is NO one to call for tech support.
              by MICHAEL
                No customer service phone number
                I like the product and it was quite easy to install. We installed the cables for the cameras and the power connections are different for camera and to the box. Cable already in the wall when we went to set up the system. I was only able to use a chat line as they do not have a customer service line so you cannot speak with anyone.
                by Robk
                  1 person found this helpful
                  Great security system, easy to set up just follow the...
                  Great security system, easy to set up just follow the instructions that come with it. I would definitely recommend to my friends. Great price well worth the money, great 4k
                  by CHRIS
                    For the price it seemed like a good deal. However...
                    For the price it seemed like a good deal. However upon unboxing I noticed how cheap feeling the cameras were and made me hesitant to install outdoors. DVR was very noisy in the room where it was placed. I wish it turned out better but ended up returning it.
                    by BRAD
                      16 camera 4K System
                      Let me start by saying I was very nervous about purchasing this system. I'm NOT computer savoy and neither is my husband! We purchased the 16 camera 4K system to replace an older system we had for our business. Let me say, watching the You Tube videos a bunch of times made the process very easy! The set up was pretty simple, but I suggest watching the video's for me at least it helped tremendously! We just replaced the camera's we had so we had all the wiring in place, so that cut a lot of time off the installation. I would recommend buying this system!
                      by Tamie
                      Response from CX Sep 13, 2021
                      Hello Tamie, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you love the system and found the videos extremely helpful. Thank you for your recommendation. Thank you for choosing Defender to protect what matters most. Best Regards, Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended Product
                      Great value
                      This is a great system!!! Outstanding value for money. (I’d give it 5 stars if it had two way voice and alarm)
                      by frnch
                      Response from CXSep 13, 2021
                      Hello Frnch, Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that love the system. Thank you for your feedback regarding the two way voice and alarm. Best Regards, Hello Anonymous! Thank you for taking the time to review the 4K security system. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the 4K. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                      • Verified Purchase
                      great buy
                      Super easy to install. Very sharp picture even at night.
                      by rjjj
                      Response from CX Aug 24, 2021
                      Hello Rjjj, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear you found the system easy to install and are enjoying the picture quality. We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                      • Verified Purchase
                      Defender 4k
                      Defender 4K are very nice cameras. Very easy to set up. Very clear picture. I ran mine to a tv and it works great with the app. Playback, zoom, and all other features are really nice.
                      by Eddiea787
                      Response from CXAug 16, 2021
                      Hello Eddiea787, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you are happy with the cameras, setup and picture! We are thrilled you are loving the app, and features! Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                      • Verified Purchase
                      • Recommended Product
                      by HomeDepotCustomer
                        4K Ultra HD wired
                        I would recommend these cameras they crystal clear pictures
                        by Deerhunter
                        Response from CX Aug 16, 2021
                        Hello Deerhunter! Thank you for taking the time to review the 4K security system. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the 4Ks crystal clear pictures. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended Product
                        Defender 4K
                        Easy to set up. Great tech support if you need it. Get notifications or access through the Defender app from anywhere. Mines been up for several months no issues and I love it
                        by Mugwhumper
                        Response from CXAug 9, 2021
                        Hello Mugwhumper! Thank you for taking the time to review the 4K security system. We are so glad to hear you are happy with the 4K. Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                        • Verified Purchase
                        • Recommended Product
                        The only system I will ever buy.
                        I have been with defender for a long time now ( 5 years or so) and when lightning took out my DVR I did not hesitate to come back to Defender for a new system. As normal, they delivered my system very quickly. The packaging is very well done. Everything was in the box and so easy to set up. I didn't think it possible, but this new system outshines my last one. Being able to adjust setting for each camera is a plus i didn't expect. And the zoom maintains the same great quality, not losing any clarity. Overall, I am very pleased with my system and the customer service I have been getting to help me through this process of replacing my old system. Right from the start, they have been so helpful in diagnosing my old system, answering all my questions on what would be best for my situation. I would HIGHLY recommend Defender for all your security needs.
                        by Char E
                        Response from CXAug 9, 2021
                        Hello Char, Thank you for being such a loyal customer. We are so happy to hear that you are thrilled with our new 4K system, picture, and easy set up! We are thrilled to hear you were happy with our package, customer service and delivery times! Our customer feedback is what matters most to us here at Defender! We would greatly appreciate you speaking with your friends and family about your experience with Defender and your 4K. Without you and our other customers, Defender would not be the name it is today! Amanda M. | Defender Customer Experience Expert
                          • Recommended Product
                          There is times we're cameras take to long for cameras to load.
                          There is times we're cameras take to long for cameras to load.
                          by ErGa
                          • Verified Purchase
                          Showing 1-30 of 435 reviews