Hardwired Floodlight featuring Wall or Eave-mount Installation
180-degree motion detection with up to 70 ft. range
LED light produces 2050 lumens with 24.99 watt equivalence
out of 1,362 reviews
70% recommend this product
Showing 1-10 of 1,362 reviews
Jan 23, 2021
I have read the responses to wayer filling up these lights after a rain, the same thing happened to me. My light was under the eaves and the light bulb casings are full of water. I don’t see how caulking around the bade would stop this, it seems to me that water is getting in around the ligjts. Would not recomend these.
Response from HeathCoJan 29, 2021
Hello, Thank you for the feedback about the light fixture. In testing water can get in from around the base of the light where it mounts to the building. When this happens it will either go into the sensor or the LED's themselves. If the unit was sealed around the base then no water should have entered and it is covered with the warranty. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
The box says it can be installed this way, but the lights can't be adjusted to point anywhere but down. Also, as others have noted, the electrical connection for this light is horrible. Two points of failure. 1) Terminal lugs by using a micro-screwdriver that can't be properly tightened. (Looks like a fire hazard waiting to happen) 2) the base of the light slides over two contacts to provide power to the LED unit. While I am sure the power demand is low, this looks like a perfect spot for a failure in an outdoor light. Pass this up for a better designed product.
3 people found this helpful
Oct 25, 2020
Read before you install read this! The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used ...
Read before you install read this!
The installation hardware comes with a small screwdriver used for eyeglasses that is supplied to tighten the lugs on the wire connector. The screwdriver is worthless as it is too small and you can not get a electrical tight connection on the wire lug.
You need a 1/8" blade screwdriver that you can get a grip on. See photo. The little red screwdriver is what they supply.
Otherwise the light and it's operation is as expected.
Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion senso...
Although its nicely designed and the installation went smooth, one of the five units motion sensor malfunctioned. I purchased a total of five units. They look great and cast a nice light when activated.
Light worked properly until trampoline was placed in the yard. Once trampoline was assembled the motion light toggled on and off all night! Trampoline has been repositioned all over the yard, light sensitivity switch placed on "low", and the light motion detector moved into several different positioned; however the light continues to turn on and off all night! I suspect the light is detecting heat or reflected light from the trampoline. Unfortunately this light does not seem to be compatible with a trampoline. I hope this review will help inform others who possess a trampoline.
Response from HeathCoJul 7, 2020
Hello, We are very sorry to hear that the light is not working correctly after the trampoline was installed. To confirm that the trampoline is causing the problem would it be possible to cover the trampoline or move it out of sight for a night? And when you have a chance please contact technical support at 1-800-858-8501 so they can assist you.
2 people found this helpful
Jun 23, 2020
no working after a year
Great until it stopped working after a year . This is my second
Response from HeathCoJun 30, 2020
Hello, We are sorry to hear that the motion light has stopped working prematurely. The unit does have a warranty to take care of replacement. If you have any questions you can reach technical support at 1-800-858-8501.
Very bright fixture that works well. I would have given it 5 stars However, The motion sensor on high is super sensitive and the light turns on for every frog and lizard around. When it’s on the medium setting you have to be within 10’ of the unit for it to turn on. I wish there was an in between setting.
I bought 3 of these and had them professionally installed. 2 are fine after one month. 1 is already full of water. I expected them to last more than a month. The one that’s full of water is the main one I need. Absolutely waste of money.
Response from HeathCoApr 13, 2020
Hello, The issue you have described is something that can happen if the unit is not silicone sealed around the base after install and testing is complete. If you need assistance you can reach us at 1-800-858-8501