Customer Reviews for Delta 3-Spray Slide Bar Hand Shower in Venetian Bronze

Internet #203084570

Model #57021-RB

Store SKU #1003553728

Store SO SKU #1000479939

  • 3-setting hand shower
  • Full body spray, ideal for every shower need
  • Backed by Delta Faucet's Lifetime Limited Warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 26 Customer Reviews
  • 3.4 out of 5 stars overall
55% of customers recommended.
Overall Ratings
5star-icon(8)
4star-icon(5)
3star-icon(6)
2star-icon(3)
1star-icon(4)
Sort By:
Needs improvement
Customer review from logo
The head works fine. But it is too close to the wall. If there are extended brackets that would help. When the head is turned the hose and the end of the head hits the back wall and will knock it out of the cradle. This was installed by a professional during a shower conversion by Statewide Remodeling.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer SolutionsAugust 26, 2017
Dear CliffW, Thank you for being a Delta customer. I am very sorry for the issue you are having with your hand shower installation. Unfortunately, we do not make any slide bar extension parts or adapters. Best regards, Tanya
Design flaw
Customer review from logo
There is not enough room between the wall and the slide bar to adequately use the shower head. When in use, the shower head needs to angle down which in turn puts a kink in the hose near the base of the handle. The handle then pushes against the wall creating pressure enough to pop the bottom mount from off the wall. To use the shower, I have too keep my squeegee behind the handle to hold it up otherwise the weight from the head is too much to handle and fold down thus cutting off the water pressure. It is a design flaw as there needs to be more room between the wall and the slide bar.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetJanuary 22, 2020
Thanks for the review, Nicole! I am sorry for the inconvenience you are experiencing with the Delta faucet hand shower and slide bar. I would be more than happy to assist you with this issue. I've reached out to you via email. Please refer to my email for further assistance.

Best regards,
Edward DeltaFaucet_brand
Elegant design
Customer review from logo
It got installed this month July 2019 and it works great
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetJuly 28, 2019
Thank you for your review, Michael! We're glad to hear this model is working out for you and please contact us if you have questions or ever need assistance.

Best regards, Edward DeltaFaucet_brand
Had professional installer. Doesn’t seem to be up to Delta...
Had professional installer. Doesn’t seem to be up to Delta normal standards.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from DeltaFaucetMarch 13, 2020
Hi, Johnny.

I am sorry to hear that you are not 100% satisfied with your Delta 57021-SS hand shower. We do appreciate your feedback. Feedback like yours helps us to become a better company and help us to make updates and modifications to our products in the future. I've reached out to you via email. Please refer to my email for assistance.

Best Regards,
Rosanna DeltaFaucet
3 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
3 Star Review
Rating provided by a verified purchaser
Was this helpful?
0
0
We like the three settings
Customer review from logo
We have enjoyed this shower package for more than five years. Three settings - soft overall shower, powerful direct massage, and an indirect open flow. The hose assists in shaving legs, and also provides direct aim for a relaxing massage for tired shoulders. We like it, we would buy it again, and we recommend it to others. The finish has held up very well - no discoloration or rust or delamination.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions October 18, 2018
Hi Jrotex, We're happy to hear you're enjoying the Delta hand held shower. Thanks for your recommendation. We're glad to have you as a Delta customer!
Decent, a little close to the wall, but now leaks
Customer review from logo
After a couple years of working fine it's now leaking from inside the head. It's only leaking on one of the modes, but its the mode we prefer. I've been looking for a way to repair it, but it looks like I need a new shower head.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Delta FaucetAugust 13, 2018
Hi, ckknox.

I'm sorry to hear that you are experiencing an issue with your Delta shower unit. I've reached out to you via email. Please refer to my email for assistance.

Best Regards,
Rosanna DeltaFaucet_brand
Very sturdy and easy to install
Very sturdy and easy to install
Was this helpful?
0
0
Good product except for the shower head bracket
Customer review from logo
This product was installed by a professional plumber. The bracket that holds the removable hand shower head in position does not work properly (the shower head is too heavy and the shower head tilts downward). The sliding bar bracket stays in place on the bar ... but the bracket part that is supposed to hold the hand shower in place turns and the shower head sprays downward (instead of at an angle). I have to use a clear plastic suction cup holder (placed on the wall) to keep the shower head from tilting downward.
Was this helpful?
0
0
Response from Customer Solutions May 29, 2018
Hello Wally, I'm sorry for the issue you're having with the mount on the Delta shower. You may need to tighten the mount by removing the plug and tightening the screw beneath it. Feel free to reach out to our customer service department with any questions. You can reach us at customerservice@deltafaucet.com or 1-800-345-3358.
Review this Product
Share your thoughts with other customers