#1 Home Improvement Retailer

Customer Reviews for Delta Grant Single-Handle Pull-Out Sprayer Kitchen Faucet in Chrome

Internet #203745555

Model #16953-DST

Store SKU #284358

  • Single-hole or 3-hole installation (optional deck plate included)
  • Easily wipe away sprayer build up with Touch-Clean spray holes
  • Delta kitchen faucet backed by Delta’s Lifetime Limited Warranty

Customer Reviews

  • 4.1
    out of 1,388 reviews
  • 73% recommend this product
Filter by:
Showing 1-10 of 1,388 reviews
Great product but installation parts need redesigning
First off this is a very nice looking faucet. It also functions well. The main beef I have is the o ring that keeps it in place. For me it is too small. I had to cut up a 4” by 4” electrical box plate and make my own. For Delta to go cheap on this very important part is beyond my comprehension. Delta please increase the size of the o ring and stop being cheap on parts
by thebuilder
Great features
I bought this a few weeks ago and loved how it works.
by jorivon1
Response from Customer SolutionsFeb 25, 2021
Hello jorivon1, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am glad to hear that the Delta Faucet model 16953-DST meets your expectations! As the manufacturer, we are committed to supplying consumers with a quality product that delivers the expected performance. Thank you for being a Delta Faucet customer! Best Regards, Bryan
Installation was simple. However I was expecting a heaver stainless...
Installation was simple. However I was expecting a heaver stainless steel but it is a light almost plastic feel to it.
by HomeDepotCustomer
Drips never stop
I loved this faucet originally. At about 18 months, the handle does not always fully shut the water off unless you position the handle EXACTLY right. With 2 kids, there is never a guarantee your faucet is nor dripping and driving my water bill up and me crazy.
by KimD
Response from DeltaFaucetNov 10, 2020
Hello KimD,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the leaking issue you are experiencing but am happy to help you. Please contact us directly as we would like to resolve this matter for you at this time.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
7 people found this helpful
Poor Quality
We purchased the similar PIXA® Single Handle Pull-Out Kitchen Faucet MODEL#: 16736-SSSD-DST about 6 months ago. Installed fine and the right size for our kitchen sink arrangement. Initially we noticed difficulty making sure it shuts off completely. We are now on the second replacement of the flow valve. This flow valve is designed with such tight tolerances that the hot and cold water ports are too close together at the shutoff point and leak through. The handle also started making grunting noises when operated. Delta claims a life time warranty, but they told us there was debris in the valve despite pictures provided showing it was clean. They then said they could not give a full refund because we purchased it at our world class hardware store. We reminded them they reference the same world class store as a place to go to on their own website. They finally said they would give us 70% off on any faucet on their website. We accepted the offer but eventually decided why throw good money after bad. All their faucets use the same valve. We did discover a method to relieve the symptoms. The replacement valve had some kind of cream lubricant on the surfaces of the valve from the machining process? We applied a few drops of 99% glycerin thru the stem in place to clean it up. The function of the valve improved 80%! Easier to shut off and fewer squeaks or grunts. Buy from a different manufacturer.
by FaucetRepairMan
Response from DeltaFaucetOct 19, 2020
Hello FaucetRepairMan,

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that the unit is not what you expected and would be more than happy to assist.

Quality is very important to us and our products undergo rigorous testing to ensure high-quality performance. Please contact us for any further questions.

Best Regards,

Kayla DeltaFaucet
7 people found this helpful
Mr
Our remodeled kitchen looks great with this new addition.
by freddy52
Response from Customer SolutionsOct 12, 2020
Good afternoon freddy52! Thank you for contacting Delta Faucet Company. We are happy to hear that you are pleased with your faucet. We appreciate your feedback! We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing to serve you! Best Regards! Frank
I Hate It
I'm so sorry that I purchased this. The spray head gets stuck and sometimes it takes 2 hands to pull it out. I have tried every kind of lubricant I could find but nothing helps. So instead of letting it retract, I let it dangle an inch from the socket. Looks really stupid which is exactly what I think of the faucet. It cost $175.00 to have it installed or I would replace it in a heartbeat.....!! I hate It.....
by RHW
Response from DeltaFaucetSep 2, 2020
Hello,

Thank you for contacting us. I apologize about the issue with your Grant kitchen faucet but am happy to help. Please feel free to contact us directly as we would be happy to resolve this for you immediately.

Best Regards, Tim DeltaFaucet
14 people found this helpful
Install went smoothly. Used as a replacement on a rental property with a single-hole kitchen sink...
Install went smoothly. Used as a replacement on a rental property with a single-hole kitchen sink configuration. Faucet worked well, was way better than the one I took out. It's a little bit on the cheap side but I knew that when I picked it, keeping the NTE value for the work order in mind. I expect this thing to be a 5-10 year faucet if nothing stupid happens because it has lots of plastic. The reason I ended up getting this specific model is that it has long (I think 32") supply leads factory installed, which was just barely long enough to reach the shutoffs at the bottom of the cabinet.
by Dwight
1 person found this helpful
Sprayer Button Leaks
Works well generally. As with any appliance that delivers water,overtime calcium deposits build up around the activation button to put it in spray mode. Using a toothbrush with vinegar helped clean the visible calcium deposits in the early stages of it being brand new(about 1 year) eventually the button starts leaking water and drips into the housing and down around the neck and into surrounding area of the counter (granite counter top). I've used WD40 into the surrounding space around the button or activating the sprayer, trying to loosen up any calcium deposit to no avail. Not customer or consumer friendly for maintenance repairs or upkeep.
by Angela
Response from DeltaFaucetJul 17, 2020
Hi Angela,

Thank you for your feedback.Our products have a Lifetime Limited Warranty that covers parts and finish to be free of defect in material and workmanship for the original owner/purchaser. Electronic parts have a 5-Year Limited Warranty. Please feel free to contact us directly 1 (800)-345-3358.

Best Regards, Simone DeltaFaucet
4 people found this helpful
Very hard to get shut off
We just replaced a 20 yr old faucet that worked much better than. This one. It is very hard to shut off, especially for our kids. I find the water running all the time. It is also squeaky and we have tried to remedy that with wd40. I bought this one I we the store brand because I wanted to have something that would last a long time. It definitely was not worth the money and I wish I had just gotten the cheaper one!
by Gowiththestorebrand
Response from DeltaFaucetJun 18, 2020
Thank you for your review, Gowiththestorebrand! I do apologize for any issue you may be having with your Delta model 16953-DST, but will be more than happy to help! Your feedback is important to us, as it helps us refine our products and services. I have sent you an email, so we can further assist you with this matter. Feel free to reply to the email, if you need further assistance.

Best Regards,
Christina

Phone: 1-800-345-3358 | Email: customerservice@deltafaucet.com DeltaFaucet
9 people found this helpful
Showing 1-10 of 1,388 reviews